Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Songs from the back of the bus-

• 28-08-2011 9:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭daydorunrun

Everywhere we go-OO.....................

“You tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is, never try.” Homer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

People always ask us .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Where are you going....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

COMBO BREAKER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 joemcg18

i wish all the ladies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

OGGY OGGY OGGY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Stop the bus i want a wee wee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Bonavox

My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Gottalovegreys

Bejaysus mrs murphy god bless ur heart and soul...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

open a window and go oooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭u_c_thesecond

ugh i remember the sex song- always made me feel like crying cos i was frgid:(

one by one the fun has just begun in the bedroom
    tra la la tra la la la la la

we cant have been the only perve bus to sing that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

theres a whole pack of knackers down the back...DOWN THE BACK
    theres a whole pack of knackers down the back................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

God made the bees the bees make the honey, we do all the dirty work and teacher gets the money......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

Yiz are all a packa Knackers up the Front!
    (Up the Front!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭AnamGlas

"AH WISH ALL THE LAYDEEZ"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

Shop Shop Shop Shop Shop Shop Shop Shop... every sixteen year old on the bus after a Gaa match :)...I was one of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

C'mon the Mons do do de do do, c'mon the mons etc to the Muppets manamama tune.

or Its all about the Roddy Roddy Roddy, its not about the money money money, he only wants a toll receipt, he only wants a toll receipt to Jessie J song.

Ach I love travelling on a bus full of looneys to games. Pity my throat is fecked today from the singing and I have to talk on radio tomoro evening. Grrr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

We got a rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody going in the bus one time. Posh school, roysh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Charlie had a pigeon, a pigeon, a pigeon
    Charlie had a pigeon, a pigeon he had
    It flew over morning, it flew over night
    It came back next morning all covered in... poop! (repeat ---> ∞)

There was also a long version of "you cannot shove your granny off the bus"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭brian93

99 bottles of beer on the wall, 99 bottles of beer...
    95 bottles of beer - *everyone gives up*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Friday, Friday.
    Gotta get down on Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Oh mó droilín

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭VivGrise

there was a lady in red, and she liked it in the bed!

na na na na na

na na na na nanana

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

ilovesleep wrote: »
    Oh mó droilín

I d'aonar, i d'aonar! Cé hé tuh-sa?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Darius.Tr

I wish all the ladies,
    were holes in the road,
    and if i was a dump truck,
    Id fill them with my load.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Swing low sweet cherry nuts. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Shane L

We all dream of a team of Gary Breens...A team of gary breens a team of gary breens
    AND NUMBER 1 IS GARY BREEN and number 2 is gary breen etc :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭SlyBacon93

Hail to the bus driver bus driver bus driver man he drinks and he curses he steels womens purses hail to the bus driver bus driver man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

SlyBacon93 wrote: »
    Hail to the bus driver bus driver bus driver man he drinks and he curses he steels womens purses hail to the bus driver bus driver man :)
    Is that the verse or the chorus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Pretty much any Richie Kavanagh song, especially the absurdly anachronous, even quaint, Mobile Phone

I went to some bogger schools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭SlyBacon93

policarp wrote: »
    SlyBacon93 wrote: »
    Is that the verse or the chorus?
    That's all I Remember from it mate could be one or the other

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

What should we do with the drunken sailor?
    Early in the morning!

Hang, hang, hang the Bastard.
    Early in the morning.

What should we do with <Insert random students name>?
    Early in the morning.

Shoot, shoot, shoot the pervert.
    -
    -
    _
    -
    -

Repeat for hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Nessun dorma! Nessun dorma!
    Tu pure, o, Principessa,
    nella tua fredda stanza,
    guardi le stelle
    che tremano d'amore
    e di speranza.

The ballymun bus was always classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Óooro, sé do bheatha bhaile,
    Óooro, sé do bheatha bhaile
    Anois ar theacht an tsaaaaaamhraaaaiiiidh.

Great fans of Wind That Shakes The Barley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Mickjg

Going down the highway
    Doing 64
    When Joe and his big one blew us out the door
    The driver couldn't take it
    The wheels fell apart
    And all thanks to Joe and his supersonic fart!

Fee fi fo fum Joe did another one
    Fee fi fo fum Joe did a bigger one
    Fee fi fo fum PFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFTT

the wheels on the bus go 2 pi r, 2 pi r, 2 pi r, the wheels on the bus go 2 pi r, all dayyyy looooong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Theeeee nerds on the bus go 2 pi r, 2 pi r, 2 pi r,
    the nerds on the bus go 2 pi r, they're fecking neeeeerds

Stop the bus I need to wee-wee, stop the bus I need to wee-wee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Little Acorn

" Johnny went out to cut some wood - sheroo-sheroo
    Johnny went out to cut some wood- Sheroo! Sheroo!
    The wind blew, the axe flew, Johnny came home with his mickey in two"

"We are the __________ girls,
    we wear our hair in curls,
    we wear our dungarees up to our sexy knees,
    we do not smoke or drink,
    that's what our parent's think,
    and when it comes to toys,
    we'd rather play with boys"

"show me the way to go home,
    I'm tired and I wanna go to bed,
    I had a little drink about an hour ago,
    and it went straight to my head,
    Show me the way to go home!"

"Joy to the world, the teacher is dead,
    we barbecued her head!
    We flushed it down the potty,
    and around, and around, it went."

"Popeye the sailor man.
    he lived in a caravan,
    he turned on the gas,
    and blew up his ass,
    he's popeye the sailor man!"

"I know a song that will get on your nerves, get on your nerves, get on your nerves,
    I know a song that will get on your nerves, and this is how it goes;
    I know a song that will get on your nerves"....repeated etc.

Most were primary school, but the show me the way to go home, and the we are the ____ girls was secondary school. :o