Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LAD!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I Was VB wrote: »
    I hope for the sake of mankind it's a pisstake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭scotty_irish

retard wrote:
    she's a serious yoke 2 go and turns plenty of heads and she can whack black for ireland.

things like this really make me wonder how retarded some people are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Which county is responsible for this speak??

"she's a serious yoke 2 go and turns plenty of heads and she can whack black for ireland."

Must be a Leinster thing....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

No smoke no poke:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

And I suppose it would "Float like a boat" around corners LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

good on diesel but with loads of poke when needed

'Felt spec must be spreading outside the VAG stable now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭_Conrad_

things like this really make me wonder how retarded some people are.

It probably isn't. It's pity how it ended up (it's been like that well over a year anyway i can remember seeing it for sale for similar money untaxed and untested a while back, could be 2 years even) there's actually a good solid reliable car under that desecrated exterior. I'd hate to think how many more junior versions of the eejit who thought it would look good have been bred in the back of it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭_Conrad_

VolvoMan wrote: »
    'Felt spec must be spreading outside the VAG stable now.

It always was, it was THE way to modify your 306 dturbo even 10 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

For possibly cheap, possibly not repairs, this would be a much better bet.
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2462778

Same box as my Audi S8, I got a gearbox for £420 and had it fitted for EUR500.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

LOL! :D:pac::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭pajo1981

"professorially lowered"

Nice. Lowered by a professor, no less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Which county is responsible for this speak??

"she's a serious yoke 2 go and turns plenty of heads and she can whack black for ireland."

Must be a Leinster thing....:pac:

Galway according to the ad. BURN THEM!!!

Matt Simis wrote: »

Don't know how that exactly relates to this thread, but it needs to be a lot cheaper, regardless of for how little a gearbox replacement can be got.

Never took to the E63 at all - there's something 'wrong' with the front of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

a Carina with AMG wheels?? ah, bless:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Decat pipe is impressive on a diesel carina

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

I Was VB wrote: »
    Outlandish, outrageous and beautiful:D.Put in an art gallery in Bruges or somewhere. A piece of art.Wonderful looking:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

Where did the Beemer Shark fin thing on the roof come from? Is this a Beemer in disguise??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Blocked the licence plate for the photos ???

Somebody doesn't want a reg check done methinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 499 ✭✭heate

What year is your A8? I'm assuming that its pre 05 V10 model, as the gearbox in that 645ci is a ZF6HP26 6 speed auto with lock up on all gears. Very complicated box and very expensive to put right.

Although in that car I'd imagine all the gearbox needs is an oil change and and the seals done. They aren't sealed for life as they are marketed as being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

heate wrote: »
    What year is your A8? I'm assuming that its pre 05 V10 model, as the gearbox in that 645ci is a ZF6HP26 6 speed auto with lock up on all gears. Very complicated box and very expensive to put right.

Although in that car I'd imagine all the gearbox needs is an oil change and and the seals done. They aren't sealed for life as they are marketed as being.

His S8 is 98. Those ZF boxes are very soft.

They like to be treated with kid gloves. The 6 speeder of which I own a car with one needs oil changes every 50000km and the seals were crap from the beginning on BMW's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

They like to be treated with kid gloves. The 6 speeder of which I own a car with one needs oil changes every 50000km and the seals were crap from the beginning on BMW's

Same with the ZF boxes in trucks. Any bit of dogging and the syncro mesh is fcuked on them. I know a guy that had a dodgy clutch booster but he wouldnt replace it, it cost him a box after a month..:rolleyes:

Its where preventative maintenance takes hold! If you notice anything out of the ordinary have a think about it and have it seen to! Save you a fortune in the long run.

Blocked the licence plate for the photos ???

Somebody doesn't want a reg check done methinks

I see the wonders of MS Paint hasn't dawned on him...physically blocking the plate before taking the photo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Plug wrote: »
    No smoke no poke:(

Should read "Me gets no poke in this yoke". :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭PAULWATSON

and here was me thinking "no smoke no poke" only applied to 306 d turbos.

Well if it is whacking black, it is worth at least the asking price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭end a eknny

it would be worth 200 for scrap but dont know how you would get it there without being seen

There is some honesty in his ad. He does state that it turns heads, and it does.

Turns stomachs too! :pac:

salonfire wrote: »
    I see the wonders of MS Paint hasn't dawned on him...physically blocking the plate before taking the photo!

Clearly not a rocket surgeon then :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

I think the injectors out of the camry has to be the dumbest part of the ad tbh.

What a tit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭bandit197

Its a checkpoint magnet.

the fact he/she managed to misspell the name of the car really brings in to question why some people are allowed drive on a public road!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭hoodrats

what the **** are ye saying about my car? im offended.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

*grabs popcorn* *clicks subscribe*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

hoodrats wrote: »
    what the **** are ye saying about my car? im offended.:mad:

nice try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

Slidey wrote: »
    I think the injectors out of the camry has to be the dumbest part of the ad tbh.

What a tit

them camry injectors are savage :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

off topic, but i cant get over it... how cheap this thing are now!!!!

i presume it costs a fortune to keep it on the road?

off topic, but i cant get over it... how cheap this thing are now!!!!

You can get one without a dodgy gearbox for only a couple of grand more: http://www.carzone.ie/search/BMW/6-Series/645Ci-Au/131296805385794/advert?channel=CARS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭end a eknny

the fact he/she managed to misspell the name of the car really brings in to question why some people are allowed drive on a public road!
    its a jap import. i would be more worried about somebodys ability to drive than spell. but thats just my opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Stevie Dakota

You can get one without a dodgy gearbox for only a couple of grand more: http://www.carzone.ie/search/BMW/6-Series/645Ci-Au/131296805385794/advert?channel=CARS

Wow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Wow.

Bar the colour:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

dare i say that doesn't look too bad :eek: i think its just the lines the car has or something making it look appealing, no doubt its been beat with the skanger stick though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

Take that stupid sun visor off and its not too bad, still wouldnt drive it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Mr.Boots

The whip ariel is gas

Fuker probably needs the money for his mariage to his sister.

How low is the suspension on that yoke ? Looks like you would be ploughing holes in the road as you drove

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homer

I loved the line in the advert "has leather loon seats"..

It sure does :D