Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tropicana juice -tesco

• 26-08-2011 2:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭

Spotted a good bargain in tesco today, Tropicana and copella juice on special offer in tescos. 3 for €2.
    Thing is aswell as the 1 litre cartons, the 1.5 and the 2 litre cartons are also included in the offer.
    The 2 litre cartons are usually €4.49, so 3 for €2 seems pretty good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Are you sure? 3 for €2? and not 3 for the price of 2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭Knit wit

100% ... Unless it's just a mistake in my local telco ... I bought 9 cartons for 6 quid ... Saving €17 something ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭gobo99

I just looked it up online, it's definitely 3 for €2.
    The 2 litre cartons are actually €4.59, so by my calculations your saving €11.77 if you buy 3 cartons for €2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭settings

i bought 4 tropicana today in lidl. on offer 2 for 3.50 :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭tippguy

tesco thurles hadn't got any original or bits or extra bits in 1 litre, 1.5 litre or 2 litre??? no sign to be found about this deal and checkout girl knew nothing about it. Just said they had sold out and said the were never on offer..what a kip!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

A fantastic 3 for €2 offer. wasn't advertised on the shelf.

Normally tastes great! tastes even better at this price;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭bazwaldo

What a bargain! 6 litres of quality OJ for 2 yoyos. You can keep your touchpads.

Just got them in Artane Castle. Not listed on special in the shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭homolumo

This is some offer, surely a mistake by Tesco.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I tried earlier.
    No 3 for 2 offer on the shelf, tried at checkout, no offer there either.

snubbleste wrote: »
    I tried earlier.
    No 3 for 2 offer on the shelf, tried at checkout, no offer there either.

I put them through the self service and discount came off when I hit finished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭redalan

Just back from doing the shopping in Clearwater and there are signs all over the Tropicana Juices. Whole range is 3 for 2E. Happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,684 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Do we know if this is nationwide. I don't fancy going to the till and having to put back all the OJ when charged full price :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

filling boots online :)

Me too :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

This deal wasn't in Tesco Dundalk (Old Shopping Centre).

Mind you, that Tesco often doesn't have special offers advertised on TV or mentioned on Bargain Alerts.

They probably meant 3 for 2, rather than 3 for 2 euro. Get it before they cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 cavanman..

bazwaldo wrote: »
    They probably meant 3 for 2, rather than 3 for 2 euro. Get it before they cop on.

Worked in Cavan too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭TheBody

No offer in Tesco Mullingar. Was just there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭darklighter

Did the guys who didnt get the offer go to the till and try it or they just didnt see any signage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭rocky

No offer in Galway Shopping Centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭SoCo2009

Says on tesco.ie valid until 20/9/2011.

Will they reallt keep this offer going? :p Its unreal like!

Its not a special offer, rather a misprice. Have bought over 400 litres in 3 different tescos last night and today and it hasnt been advertised in any of them. They couldnt offer it at that price. Gotten some funny looks. Fridge space is all full now anyway so i'm done with it. Get it before it's corrected. Advise to use the self service checkouts where possible to avoid unwanted attention. Posted from my Touchpad while enjoying a cool glass of freshly squeezed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭SoCo2009

Would the 'misprice' work if I got it delivered do ye think? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

not on in Omni in Santry, although most of the stock is gone from the shelf.

Did you put it through the checkout?

SoCo2009 wrote: »
    Would the 'misprice' work if I got it delivered do ye think? :p

Doubt it tbh, unless you were getting it as part of a bigger shop with other items. Depends when you'd schedule the delivery for too i suppose, and whether or not they have corrected it by then. It does give the discount at the order stage tho, but they don't guarantee those prices. It's a guide price only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭chris1970

wyndham wrote: »
    Its not a special offer, rather a misprice. Have bought over 400 litres in 3 different tescos last night and today and it hasnt been advertised in any of them. They couldnt offer it at that price. Gotten some funny looks. Fridge space is all full now anyway so i'm done with it. Get it before it's corrected. Advise to use the self service checkouts where possible to avoid unwanted attention. Posted from my Touchpad while enjoying a cool glass of freshly squeezed!

400 litres, WTF!!!

chris1970 wrote: »
    400 litres, WTF!!!

For business use. I'd buy more too if I had more fridge space. :pac:

Genius....love to see someone get one over on tesco :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭wilser

not working in naas, tried the self service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Tweaky

Worked in Midleton. 3 of the 2 litres. No notice on the shelves and I used the self service. Discount only shows up when you press finish and pay. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

My sister bought tropicana last night and it tasted very watered down not like it is normally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭uli84

Tweaky wrote: »
    Worked in Midleton. 3 of the 2 litres. No notice on the shelves and I used the self service. Discount only shows up when you press finish and pay. :D

feck it, knowing my luck i will hit finish and pay and it will not work. dont really fancy paying 15 euro :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭ei9go

No offer in Tesco Ardkeen today!

uli84 wrote: »
    feck it, knowing my luck i will hit finish and pay and it will not work. dont really fancy paying 15 euro :D

Working in the Drogheda Extra store (not that there was much left, no OJ on its own, got as much as I could fit in the fridge) but its not working in the smaller Drogheda store.

Tried on the self-service and when it didnt apply the discount, I got the girl to cancel them :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Some Tesco stores seem to have a bit more cop-on than others I think when it comes to pricing. Very disappointed I couldn't avail of this offer.

People may want to drink it from a tesco value cereal bowl at 23c or a tesco value 23cm plate at 15c each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

Did you put it through the checkout?

I tried to put it through the self service, didn't trigger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭uli84

anybody tried it in any of Inner Dublin (or close by) Tescos? if not i may chance it in jervis tomorrow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭getoffthepot

Didn't work in Rathfarnham either. PIA

uli84 wrote: »
    anybody tried it in any of Inner Dublin (or close by) Tescos? if not i may chance it in jervis tomorrow :D

worked in thomas st around 2pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Do we know if this is nationwide. I don't fancy going to the till and having to put back all the OJ when charged full price :D
    If you have a clubcard you can register online and it only shows offers in the shop nearest your address. But sometimes offers might not show up. It is worth signing up as you can easily checkout offers.

This was not on in ballybrack, I got tropicana 1L pineapple a week ago which was on special, but not that great an offer. The pineapple was not great either, M&S pressed pineapple is FAR better.

online 3 for 2 euro has been cancelled now.

if youve ordered online youll be charged full price if you dont delete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Kelkin juices are on offer in tesco too, buy 1 get 1 free, its €2.39, I got pressed apple. ends 30/8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭swillybabe

It was 3 for the price of 2 in Letterkenny. It was even good to get that I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭JustMac

I may not have got a touchpad but at least I got a load of Tropicana for half nothing.

This worked in both Tralee stores last night at about 8pm. In the smaller Tesco there was a sign that said 3 for 2 but when I scanned and hit on the finish and pay of the self service checkout it came up as €2.

They had a larger selection left in the larger shop. There was no sign there of any deal at all but again at the self service till it scanned as 3 for €2. I picked up just over 25 litres in all!

Thanks OP.

It's gone from tesco.ie & appears to be all over. Good fun while it lasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭dfbemt

My wife just filled the trolley in Tesco Clare Hall, put it in the car and went back for more. 45 2 ltr cartons for €30 !!!!!

Expiry date is Nov.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

dfbemt wrote: »
    45 2 ltr cartons for €30 !!!!!

What size is your fridge? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 B.Comm-Girl

Just got 6 bottles for €4 in Tesco Express Dolphins Road or whatever that one is called near me on the South Circular Rd Dublin.

Went through normal checkout, man scanned all 6, came up on his till as he owed me money, so he checked and as it had 3 for €2 on the shelf in the fridge he sold it to me for €4. Think if i had done a bigger shop I would have actually saved money on them as he may not have noticed...

online 3 for 2 euro has been cancelled now.

if youve ordered online youll be charged full price if you dont delete.

Thanks for that just removed it from my online shop ;)