Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Size does not matter? Girls please answer.

• 24-08-2011 1:56am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭

I was watching "The sex education show" today on 4OD.

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/the-sex-education-show/4od#3222765

Don't know how many of you have seen this show.. Anyway, they are visiting schools and educating teenagers about sex.
    In one I've seen today there was "penis size" subject. They had 3 models standing there with different size of penises. One girl asked is size matters... the answer was " no, it doesnt matter at all, it has a no relation whatsoever with how it will feel, what matters is how close you are together, bla bla bla"

I could partially agree with this, its not only about the size, but.... :rolleyes: girls admit :size does matter. :( Sorry!

(it's just annoying, because I think its a lie made just to make man with small penises feel better) :(

Does size matter? Girls only... 51 votes

No, it does not affect sexual pleasure at all.
    0% 0 votes
    Yes, it makes it feel much better when is bigger (not necessery longer).
    100% 51 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Mr. Loverman

Of course it matters, just like the size of a vagina matters.

Nothing worse than not being able to feel anything due to \ || /.

EDIT: I would also like to add that in my experience the women who say size doesn't matter tend to not particularly enjoy sex or at least do not orgasm from sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

There ya go OP. Straight from the lover man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭softmee

Why do they lie to children then? I mean, I don't want this thread to really make any young boys feel bad, because it seriously isn't the most important think !!! But it does matter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

I don't think it matters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

How could it not matter?

Like if you were standing there with a 3 inch cock in your hand, like a sixth finger, would a girl really find that sexy?
    I know the manoeuvre is generally more important than the manhood itself, but a girl has to be 'feeling it' or else it's all wrong.

A girl generally wants to be gently overpowered, as far as I can see, she doesn't want something to pick her teeth with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭softmee

I don't think it matters.

Are you homosexual women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Apparently, Joey Barton will come on your face in a football match.

I wonder does he think size matters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Watch My Penis And I and My Penis And Everyone Else's. Two great documentaries on the subject.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭eilo1

It matters; but you can also make up for it!!!!
    Some times the (ahem) more average are better ;)

softmee wrote: »
    Are you homosexual women?

As in a lesbeen? No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Of course it matters. The thing is as long as it's not ridiculously small then the difference will be fairly negligible anyway. Some girls probably like a triumphant throbbing member and others probably prefer something more manageable. Many probably enjoy both. Just like many men like girls with big assed titties, some like girls with perky boobs and I'm sure some enjoy a flat chest. Different folks for different strokes and while it does matter to some extent, as long as you don't have a micro-penis then I'm sure you'll be grand.

So a lot of size doesn't matter talk is to make smaller men feel better but for the vast majority it is largely irrelevant because of what I've said above. Also most people will be around average (that's why it's average!) and most girls won't be able to tell the difference anyway. I don't know why people worry about it anyway because the bottom line is you can't do shít about it. You have what you have so deal with it and stick that little penis wherever will accept it, my friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

I'm below average. Many's a night I've sat drunk and naked in the shower with a knife daring myself to cut it off and be done. I give good head though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

later10 wrote: »

A girl generally wants to be gently overpowered, .

Is that you Larry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

"These big vagina ladies are getting away with murder"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,268 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I'm below average. Many's a night I've sat drunk and naked in the shower with a knife daring myself to cut it off and be done. I give good head though!

You'll probably say you're huge in a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

At the start of that one of the girls ask her parents did they ever have contraception fail....does she not realise she is proof that it has! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭looky loo

I'm a woman, yes size does matter, and any woman who says otherwise is lying. Also a man who is too big...can find he will have difficulty having intercourse with women, so big or small, its a problem. What your looking for is the 'goldilocks' of peni.

Once I went to the shop, turned on the radio, slept and then ate toast.

looky loo wrote: »
    I'm a woman, yes size does matter, and any woman who says otherwise is lying. Also a man who is too big...can find he will have difficulty having intercourse with women, so big or small, its a problem. What your looking for is the 'goldilocks' of peni.

And you know what all women want and what all women think, do you?
    I don't think it matters, and I'm not lying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

This is probably the main reason so many guys have problems with women actually. Women tell guys what they want to hear rather than the truth, hence the whole "I'm ok, I'm not angry" line which results in 2 days' silent treatment if believed.

Honesty, ladies, honesty. A hurtful truth is better than a sweet lie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

For a second I was thinking, "Goldilocks? She wants really long pubes" before realising I was thinking of Rapunzel. Now I have to make a joke about Tom Thumb, insert it here. (although that won't matter.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Size doesn't matter.

if you're hung..

Honesty, ladies, honesty. A hurtful truth is better than a sweet lie.
    I don't think so.

If a girl's ass is fat, you don't tell her it's fat. You say 'you look great'. If she asks if her tits are too small you say 'They're perfect, big breasts are so artificial'. Because chances are she knows what she looks like, you don't need to tell her: her concern is what your opinion of her is.

If a guy has a tiny dick, he most likely knows it. But if something can be saved by his girl telling him that it doesn't matter, then maybe he feels better about himself. It's something.

The fact that 'size doesn't matter' is such a universal idiom by itself, when it is clearly false, is in one way a testament to human kindness. Size matters. But insisting otherwise is one case where a white lie is more constructive than the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭madmammy

it doesn't matter to me as long as you know how to be inventive and how to use what talents you were given
    not all women want big, there's a reasons size's differ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Alopex

so big or small, its a problem.

One of them is a much bigger problem that the other. Which is somewhat ironic.

Size only matters if you're small. For the rest of us it's not a problem.

Alopex wrote: »
    One of them is a much bigger problem that the other. Which is somewhat ironic.
    Not necessarily. There are some girls who won't have sex with guys who are too endowed, or perhaps if the girl does go ahead with it, might not enjoy the sex because she's too nervous of getting hurt.

At least if a guy has a tiny cock a woman is unlikely to point blank refuse sex. Those of us with more normal endowments may laugh at this as a non-issue, but I actually know a guy who had serious relationship problems with some girls over this, girls would only want to do oral and rarely anything else. Being too big can be frustrating for a guy's sex life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 qee pai

Skill was important when sex .

qee pai wrote: »
    Skill was important when sex .
    a man of few words is qee pai, but when he does speak, he speaks the truth.

amen brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Small Willie and a bucket fanny must be horrible.

To be honest I could spare a few inches. Me back is in bits from trying to hold up my general. Some might laugh but I would love if I could fold mine on half and be able to use that 8 inches without it bouncing straight and sending the lady into the ceiling :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭looky loo

Not necessarily. There are some girls who won't have sex with guys who are too endowed, or perhaps if the girl does go ahead with it, might not enjoy the sex because she's too nervous of getting hurt.

At least if a guy has a tiny cock a woman is unlikely to point blank refuse sex. Those of us with more normal endowments may laugh at this as a non-issue, but I actually know a guy who had serious relationship problems with some girls over this, girls would only want to do oral and rarely anything else. Being too big can be frustrating for a guy's sex life.

Totally agree with this post, had the same problem with a well endowed guy, I feel sorry for a guy who has this problem. We all have our insecurities, you dont have to be blunt about things, in the bedroom, if you have problems, communication is the main thing, and satisfaction doesnt always have to include a penis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭SheFiend

I think size does matter, but the best size is different for everyone. It's absolutely not a case of "Bigger is better".
    Small penis and loose pussy = not much fun for boy or girl.
    Big penis and tight pussy = Painfull and not much fun for the girl.
    So, it really depends on the ratio of penis to pussy sizes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

madmammy wrote: »
    it doesn't matter to me as long as you know how to be inventive and how to use what talents you were given

Couldn't agree more.
    not all women want big, there's a reasons size's differ

Exactly. Being too small seems to be the main fear, when the opposite can be a bigger problem (excuse the pun). I met a nice guy before who was on the bigger (and wider) end of the scale. To put it nicely, it didn't fit.

The thread will likely end up in S&S, because when a discussion like this is open, other factors come into it. Though, I will say, penetration is not the only way of achieving orgasm.

Abi wrote: »
    Though, I will say, penetration is not the only way of achieving orgasm.
    Are you reading this kfallon?

sneaky finger is not the only answer

Are you reading this kfallon?

sneaky finger is not the only answer

Well, it can be some of the answer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Mapck

Well the truth is penis length really doesn't matter. What really matters is:
    ([Length x Diamter] + Width/Girth)/ (Angle of the Tip or the Yaw
    And that is your adjusted penis size or T.M.I. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

(a) <======3

or

(b) <=3

Choose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

(a) <======3

or

(b) <=3

Choose!

Girth debate. GO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

The one that tastes just right? Aren't you the discerning mickey connoisseur!

Would you rather have normal size but narrow,

or,

shorter than normal but thick girth?

I'd be tempted to choose (b) if I had to pick one. After all the aim isn't to stimulate the cervix, you're really trying to stimulate a much more proximal area.

I'll tell you what's really weird, huge clitorises (clitorati?). It's like a baby's willy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭SheFiend

Would you rather have normal size but narrow,

or,

shorter than normal but thick girth?
    Hmm. But longer penis' will reach another erogenous zone, (can't think of what it is called) which shorter ones won't.

I guess it's six of one and half a dozen of the other.

SheFiend wrote: »
    Hmm. But longer penis will reach another erogenous zone

A longer penis can cause just as many problems. If memory serves, the average woman only has an average of between 3-4 inches of depth inside her. Anything much bigger than that may run the risk of bleeding her inside, and no - thats not an achievement lads. It can cause more serious problems. Same for too much by the way of girth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭twistedsoul

"its all about the girth" so the ladies say !

Considering Abi's post, I'm going to say that size does matter, for the reasons she gives, but not for the reasons guys usually think.
    If it's on the smaller side, they could use different positions or techniques, but if it's too long or wide, that would cause major problems alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Abi wrote: »
    A longer penis can cause just as many problems. If memory serves, the average woman only has an average of between 3-4 inches of depth inside her. Anything much bigger than that may run the risk of bleeding her inside, and no - thats not an achievement lads. It can cause more serious problems. Same for too much by the way of girth.

Ah, it is a bit of an achievement though. That's one to tell the lads down the pub, I'm so fcukin huge I made her bleed from her vagina.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,072 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Overheal wrote: »
    Size doesn't matter...... if you're hung..
    Whereas if you are hanged....

that blood that can't get to your head has to go somewhere.... :D

Not your ornery onager

That's an awfully morbid post for 6 a.m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,072 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

I just edited it for you.

Not your ornery onager

Ah, it is a bit of an achievement though. That's one to tell the lads down the pub, I'm so fcukin huge I made her bleed from her vagina.... :D

Buy them a round then, and when you come back- tell them damaged cells can cause abnormal cell growth. We know what can happen then ;)