If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The BAAAAAWWWWWWWWWW Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

MeFP83c.jpg
    Friends of the PPWDF,

It is with deep regret and sorrow that I announce the retirement of my partner K-9 Kaiser. Kaiser was recently diagnosed with severe kidney disease/failure leaving his health to decline rapidly. Kaiser battled this disease with vigor and toughness like I have never seen before. Although, as of late, the disease has taken the upper hand forcing him out of his craft and ultimately out of this world. Kaiser taught me more about myself and my profession than I could have ever taught him. I feel privileged to have had a front row seat to witness his bravery and heroic actions while serving the people of Plymouth and my brothers and sisters in blue. Although his career was short lived, he made a huge impact that will never be forgotten. Kaiser loved being a Police Dog and I will miss him dearly. Out of love and respect for Kaiser, and with the input from our excellent vet, trainer, and family, I have made the heart wrenching decision to end Kaiser's suffering. K-9 Kaiser will be laid to rest this Friday at 1pm at Angel View Pet Cemetery in Middleboro.

I would like to thank all of you who have supported us and this foundation over the years. It truly is all about the dogs that accomplish the amazing tasks we throw at them daily. I would also like to thank Court Street Animal Hospital for their efforts and steadfast support of our dogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

6a6d65.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

F7w0F6j.jpg
    Can't come out tonight, I'm washing me hare! :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 96,452 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

From YLYL
    swoody wrote: »
    Orphaned ducks , cat in Co. Offaly

RfFjqRa.gif

07wn4Ad.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=-_wQ7iL19z8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Here, lads, if you're going to have your tit for tat, for the love of jaysus and the sake of all our sanity, will ye fix your quotes.

Now here's a sneezing bird:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,411 ✭✭✭✭woodchuck

970466_555408161178860_1566698166_n.jpg

383568_554854237900919_1066986302_n.jpg

676_469534129788755_796378321_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

Dodd and kmart6, cut the crap, no one cares. This is a thread for fun so let it flow.

984000_468569943218507_1142531079_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

tumblr_mneztwPo1i1r3gb3zo1_400.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

funny_animal_pictures_12.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭freevoice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

8W81Zj3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Some beautiful pictures here. I won't post any as they are HUGE. Couldn't resist, sorry.

f4KFZDJ.jpg

3NqZNJe.jpg

NcxrtDw.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

If looking at the above pictures - make sure to enlarge them. Small doesn't do them any justice whatsoever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

tumblr_mnrouq5kYR1r2shnxo1_1280.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

BaAawwwwwww my phone acting the maggot as i type. What baawww about the thread? All i see are cute puppies and kitties!

943107_557630814289928_194293729_n.jpg

306z1ew.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

8644_560626037323739_228099016_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭PhysiologyRocks

Fr3oexg.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

owlandfoxnx1.jpg
    An owl chick and fox cub have built up an unlikely rapport after each was rescued from attacks by predatory birds.

The fox was found cowering in woodland, his foot injured and magpies circling overhead. The tawny owl fell out of her nest and was dive-bombed by crows.

Both were taken to Heronfield Animal Rescue Centre in Knowle, West Midlands.

Mitch Withey, who runs the centre, says that the four-week-old owl hops over to the fox and cuddles up to him. The cub nuzzles her back

http://arbroath.blogspot.ie/2007/05/tawny-owl-and-fox-cub-form-unlikely-duo.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,199 ✭✭✭✭bnt

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 96,452 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

ZzdEJ90.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

tumblr_mhpek1rxS61qigj88o1_500.jpg