If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Kieran Lad wrote: »
    Any one going red hot chillies this Friday? Enjoy last day im midterm? Im Kieran.....hi

Well. Nah tickets too expensive for a poor lc without a job like me :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Loads of my friends are going! :( Pretty jealous :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Kieran Lad

Siobhnk wrote: »
    Well. Nah tickets too expensive for a poor lc without a job like me :L

Yep crazy price, never seen them before though so thought I save money and go, got an 18th that night then...... meisce.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

So lads.......... Has anyone else not yet opened their school bag? :s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Kieran Lad

Not touched since Friday at 3.45, its upside down in the corner of the room :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

I'm not the only one so? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

I tried to do some French and Maths on Saturday but for some reason I had lost the ability to French or Maths.

Listening to piano versions of popular songs on youtube is way more productive tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

Ah sure, we'll do it tomorrow. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Piano versions:eek: Love em:p

Yeh so I was being geeky and all so I tried my hand at circuitry and being me I started out by building myself a very complex circuit. Ended up destroying 16 of 20 LEDs. Now I've got to order more shít so I can try again during the school week ;)

Kieran Lad wrote: »
    Not touched since Friday at 3.45, its upside down in the corner of the room :L

Upside down...in the corner...? You must have literally just fücked the yoke off your back to anywhere the second you got home:P

Me I have a nice big neat pile just asking to be studied remain shut.

Studying in school is great fun :( its just like not having midterm atall!

M&S* wrote: »
    Studying in school is great fun :( its just like not having midterm atall!

Take a read through the last few posts, almost nobody has done anything at home. At least you get something productive done!

What time are you in school at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

I've done almost all of some of my homework... :P My friend taught me 6 Sylvia Plath poems in 2 hours though, and I managed to get a 4 and a half page essay out of it, woo! :D

Cian A wrote: »

Take a read through the last few posts, almost nobody has done anything at home. At least you get something productive done!

What time are you in school at?
    Ah yeah I read them alright :p I got barely anything done in study today would have been better off in bed! I'm in at 9 till 1 in an exam like situation :( not even aloud listen to my iPod :(

Really? The only time I ever get anything done is in school so I'd imagine I'd do quite a lot there. The again I wouldn't really know:p. At home, no books shall be opened!

Only got two essays done and a bit of biology, in four hours ye'd think I'd get more done :/

Depending on the quality of the essays I'd say that's a good haul of work!

Cian A wrote: »
    Depending on the quality of the essays I'd say that's a good haul of work!
    I suppose its not bad, going to keep away from essay questions tomorrow I think, if I'm awake atall! Its fierce late :/ The sound of the wind and rain isn't helping either :(

I know its ruining my movie:mad::D

What movie may that be? I just watched The Last Exorcism, was meant to be one of the best horror films of 2010 but I just found it a bit weird!

Just finished now, Shutter island, and that was so much better than people made it out to be:eek:

The Last Exorcism isn't terrible, but it is a bit messed up..

As for Shutter Island, I fell asleep after about half an hour. :P

How To Train Your Dragon. That's a movie. :D

I love my animated films:p
    Haven't seen How to train your dragon.
    Watched Rio Sunday and Rango yesterday.

I haven't seen either of them. Tell you what, you watch mine and I'll watch yours? :P

Deal, I'd say Rio was the better of the two but I don't think either were Disney or Dreamworks quality.

So got Kung Fu Panda 2
    Cars 2
    How to train your dragon to watch now:p

My mum came into the room while I was watching Wolf Creek earlier, and I didn't even notice her until she was standing right behind me. Freaked the absolute shit out of me...

Questions really have to be asked here, why the hell am I up at 3 in the morning?! I go to sleep earlier after clubbing!

This is early for me tbh >_>
    Though I do actually go to sleep earlier after being out than I would if I stay in...makes no sense

This is generally the point in time that I tell myself I'll start my homework tomorrow, get loads of sleep blah blah...So likely:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

Grrr! Wish I could do some study or at least be able to concentrate on something! Stupid posessive boyf , soon to be ex, giving out to me that he hasn't seen me in 5 days because I visited my Daddy whom I only see every 2 months. Comparing to all of his friends relationships and gulit tripping me. I mean seriously!!!