Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kev's Heroes !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Disco Volante

Why did I have to log on here and torment myself? Looking like it's going to be a great day people!

Thermo, try not to get anyone with the back blast yeah?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Why did I have to log on here and torment myself? Looking like it's going to be a great day people!

Ah it's ok Dave, there's always next time...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,061 ✭✭✭whydave

Leftyflip wrote: »
    there's always next time...
    whydave wrote: »
    Image001.jpg
    Gold.jpg

But there won't be these !!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Alan b. wrote: »
    fair enough, pm on the way.

i'm building my own here at the min, but it will be in a vastly differant direction then your set-up i'd say.

pm sent,sorry for the cloak and dagger stuff but i have 2 more conversions lined up and dont want to lose out on buisness!

that only happens to people of the
    commisioned
    type!

if you change your mind, the fal is here for you!

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭Alan b.

thermo wrote: »
    pm sent,sorry for the cloak and dagger stuff but i have 2 more conversions lined up and dont want to lose out on buisness!

understandable, wont be divulging too much of my own either.
    mainly for fear of somebody killing themselves lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Disco Volante

Tempting Thermo, but no amount of Jiu Jitsu will save me from an angry girlfriend and she outranks me!

I'll catch up with you during the week though!

Gold.jpg

Tempting Thermo, but no amount of Jiu Jitsu will save me from an angry girlfriend and she outranks me!

I'll catch up with you during the week though!

the kitchen commander has revoked the pass!

@whydave can we get a wheel barrow for those?

so, mission one capture the bricks, mission 2 burn the flag.......................

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

so, mission one capture the bricks, mission 2 burn the flag.......................

Works for me!

Guns... packed, vest packed... bag packed... batteries, not all charged :(
    Permission slip - signed. Sleep - deprived.
    Tomorrow's gonna be great! :D

Works for me!

dont forget the boxmag for me kev cheers

Already packed dude.

cheers, now to custom it to have a saw with dual mags...................

Today's the Day !!!!!!!
    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,341 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Great day today lads
    Thanks to everyone up there today.
    Paddy.

Great Day hope you all had a much as I did tanks to one and all !
    And what a way to finish watchin the movie Kelly's heroes !!!!

David

PS glad to see all the Gold found new homes !

That was some craic today lads, great turnout.

Kev's Heroes were a great team, some of the soundest and best players I know.
    Kev - were you always such a BB magnet? :P
    Lads, thanks for a great day was a pleasure gaming alongside yous.
    Keith, I hope my M4 worked for ya in the last hour or so of the game. Now to make sure you haven't broken anything :P

I really enjoyed being the team medic but I'm gonna pay for that in the morning!

Guy, Marcus, Brent, Lar, and the others - you were great to game with. Well played today! Sorry I had to jump out after lunch, but there were a few things that had to be addressed.

The enemy team, you outnumbered us by atleast 2:1 but sure feck it, we gave you a good hammering and you returned it very well played lads. But the Heroes got there in the end.

See you all next time!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,582 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Had a great day today, thanks to everyone up at HRTA

Cheers for this today Dave - good to get out for a brap with the rest of the multicam brigade!

And now I've a golden paper weight! Awesome.

Knackered now - food and sleep needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭flashinbluelite

Great game idea Dave , top notch..

Met some "interesting" charactors with some unique super powers..... All in class days shooting.

Spot on lefty for the M4 at the end, *note to self get spare battery for new aeg*

senny crew-awesome sauce , as to be expected

marshals- thanks for doing your thing

Paul- site is perfect,nice work

Whydave- epic allround hero, from game to BBQ to gold blocks, rocking!!!! (thanks to Gen for calling out to see me haha)

Green team - thanks for putting up a champion fight, some quality players out there today and if you got me good I tried to nod or salute you......

Bogman- missed ya Bro, wasn't that good a day at all, actually it was terible, weather was sh1te and noone turned up..................

;-) shhhhhh don't tell him it was class!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Sincere apologies for bailing today.
    Had the eglm and 203's ready n all... :(
    Gutted to miss the game but mega brownie points with my c.o. ;)
    Sounds like a great day was had by all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭ronan keane

Kicking Myself For Missing It :-( Ahwell Just Means I'll Be Up Another Day!!!!

Not to mention Mk23 as well Aido! There'll be other days 2-1 Bogman... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,341 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

whens the next time you'll be plannin something like this dave?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,559 ✭✭✭andy_g

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    whens the next time you'll be plannin something like this dave?

Its dave you'd be suprised :D

Soon !!!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,599 Mod ✭✭✭✭shytan

whydave wrote: »
    Soon !!!!!
    never soon enough:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭ronan keane

2 days later New Event Tomorrow ! :P