Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea agin Stoke Match Thread 13.30 Today

• 14-08-2011 12:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭

No fancy crests etc.

Looking forward to see how Woodgate fares and what changes AVB has made to Chelsea's style.

nyy9uh.jpg

Credit the bauld JohnnyRyan for the fancy pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I hope Torres scores. Breaks my heart watching him flop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Bodhisopha wrote: »

I've a feeling he will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

1-1

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Be looking for a lot more pressure on opposition defence, playing much higher up the pitch and a much higher tempo this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Walters anytime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

He's too good not to come good. Its just a matter of the team playing to his strengths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    Oh ****... I swapped Torres on Friday because FF reported him as injured/not match ready...

What channel is that on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Ya bollix I was just setting one up... Ah well waist not
    nyy9uh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,969 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Here's hoping Chelsea take their mid season form of last season and start with a 1 0 loss or a draw. :)

Can't see it happening though.

Oh and Andre Villas-Boas is YUMMY! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 886 ✭✭✭witnessrenegade

Any links for this??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Is Sturridge injured?? I was hoping he'd be starting today! Great player

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

3 game ban from the end of last season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Suspended for first 3 games!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

has he scored yet?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Ya bollix I was just setting one up... Ah well waist not
    nyy9uh.jpg

Very fancy , the bar has been set now !

Stoke have had a good start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

you have to give credit to the crowd, what an atmosphere!

gwan Bos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Huth at it again with the elbow :rolleyes:

Torres looks very sharp

Shawcross yellow for a foul on Torres

Deserved yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Any links for this??
    http://mypremium.tv/

SS1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭RichT

Have to agree with Uncle Fester....... it's been a cracking first 10 minutes

Torres looks very sharp.

Torres looks more in the mood than he did last year. Throwing his weight around and willing to take people on.

I wonder can I ask Sky will they give us a Villas-Boas camera so I can just watch him and not the game?

torres and bose looking good. torres keeping possession and beating men

Ramires did well there.

jaysus, Ramires is doing well.

Stay on your feet Kalou and you have a sniff of goal , slightest touch there and he was down like a ton of bricks

P!sses me off :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

mars bar wrote: »
    I wonder can I ask Sky will they give us a Villas-Boas camera so I can just watch him and not the game?

I'm sure if you mail them they will set up a perv cam for ya :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,870 ✭✭✭✭dahat

papagormo wrote: »
    you have to give credit to the crowd, what an atmosphere!

One of the best in the premiership,would love to go there for a game at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Kalou

P!sses me off fullstop

Fixed your post

The lass on the bench is decent, physio I presume?

Stoke must have the best collection of centre backs in the PL outside of United and Chelsea - Huth, Shawcross, Woodgate, Upson. Not bad at all.

who's the bird on our bench?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

flahavaj wrote: »
    Torres looks more in the mood than he did last year. Throwing his weight around and willing to take people on.

This is the key thing. Has a degree of mischief about him again when playing - more than happy to mix it physically in the knowledge that he will **** them the first chance he gets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Jesus, the newstalk commentary is excruciating.

I'm sure if you mail them they will set up a perv cam for ya :pac:

If ye hear about Villas-Boas taking out a restraining order against some woman, just presume it's me!

Paully D wrote: »

I'd say aul Terry will be tweaking his groin a lot this season.;)

cech is living on the edge a bit there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

who's the bird on our bench?

Was going to say torres but realised he's playing:D;)

Paully D wrote: »

All the physio work comes with a happy ending by the look of her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

flahavaj wrote: »
    Stoke must have the best collection of centre backs in the PL outside of United and Chelsea - Huth, Shawcross, Woodgate, Upson. Not bad at all.

Two won't be available for 75% of a season though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,870 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Have an awful feeling that Cech is going to get caught out with a throw or corner,does not look comfortable coming for them at all.

kalou is woeful, what is he doing on the pitch?

el dude wrote: »
    Jesus, the newstalk commentary is excruciating.

Is it Ken Earley? He's good craic as a presenter but his commentary is cat.

There must be some truth in the "Torres with long hair = good, Torres with short hair = bad" thing...

good catch by Cech