Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just got me a big ass flat screen tv.

• 13-08-2011 6:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭

59 inches of sheer plasma samsung glory.

Now I'm gonna watch me some tv. And eat me some pie. I like pie.

Peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

Lucky bitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

This will become a proper AH thread only if you tell us you are on social welfare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I bought some chocolate covered peanuts in aldi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Messi2 wrote: »

Peace.
    Did you happen to pick that up in the UK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

and looted the TV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

ebay.co.uk is riddled with a few brilliant offers at the mo isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Messi2

Got it in D.I.D earlier.

€1,799.99 down from €1,999.99.

It's awesome. It's 3D ready too but I only have a HD box at the moment, gonna order me some 3D Sky on Monday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

IBTL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Got it in D.I.D earlier.

It's awesome. It's 3D ready too but I only have a HD box at the moment, gonna order me some 3D Sky on Monday!

Recession? What recession??

I am as happy as a pig in ****e right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Unregistered.

I am as happy as a pig in ****e right now.
    Is the picture quality ****e?

No it's amazing. Really stood out in the shop and it's better than I even thought it would be at home.

It's like looking in through heavens gates.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Got it in D.I.D earlier.

Did you have to supply the vaseline?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

59 inches of sheer plasma samsung glory

Dam that sounds wrong :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

If it's so good what are you doing posting here?? :P

God I'd never spend that much on a telly unless I was after winning the lotto or something, that's massive money!

I think mine cost something like €300 :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Peace.
    Got it in D.I.D earlier.

No it's amazing. Really stood out in the shop and it's better than I even thought it would be at home.

It's like looking in through heavens gates.....

I have a g/f for entertainment lol at you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

cool story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

cool story bro.

Fixed your post:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭howamidifferent

MMmmmmm.....Porn will be awesome on that! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Peace.

I got a Samsung 55 inch smart 3D TV last week ,cost €2500,but at least im not online boasting about it..:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,454 ✭✭✭positron

/puts reminder to come back here after Christmas and remind OP that his telly is now selling for less than half of what he paid. :pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Caraville wrote: »
    If it's so good what are you doing posting here?? :P

God I'd never spend that much on a telly unless I was after winning the lotto or something, that's massive money!

I think mine cost something like €300 :o

OP's will also cost €300 in two years or so. Sell by date on televisions is rock bottom these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Am I the only person who thinks 3d tv is sh*te?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Mr. Loverman

All TVs are flat screen these days, so I think you need to stop calling it a flat screen TV and just call it a TV.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 468 ✭✭J K

They were selling that for €1225 last May.
    Looks like they did the old mark it up to 1999.99 for half an hour and then slash the price trick on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

MMmmmmm.....Porn will be awesome on that! :D

59inches of fanny, WOOOOOOOOOOOOO....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭KilOit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

pebbles21 wrote: »
    I got a Samsung 55 inch smart 3D TV last week ,cost €2500,but at least im not online boasting about it..:P

You are now !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Got it in D.I.D earlier.

You do realise that their call centre is open 24/7-365 days of the year? Plus the HD box actually does 3D.

Maybe you can't afford the call until then after dropping that kind of money on a tv.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    OP's will also cost €300 in two years or so. Sell by date on televisions is rock bottom these days.

On one hand that makes me feel better... on the other hand, mine is probably only worth a fiver now so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Well fúck you very much sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭fando

This will become a proper AH thread only if you tell us you are on social welfare.

I drive a Saab, I am on the dole, and I am foreign!:eek: Should I open a new thread??

Just watching the golf. Awesome :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭SirLemonhead

Good old After Hours begrudgers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

pics of your new setup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

Jaysus you'd get lost in there is the WOOOOOOOOOOOOO............. the echo :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Pics of TV with a block of cheese on it or OP is a liar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭nocal

Is it a Samsung PS59D550C1KXXU TV that is available for €1609.95 in powercity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

sold a van to a guy once and had to deliver it- went into his gaff to get the moolah, and ALL he had was a big ass TV and a shyte couch. Literally the only furniture in the place. wasn't one of them minimalist places either, it was just a normal semi-d. Good to get the old priorities right, hmm, thing to sit on, and a BIIIG TV...sorted. we've a 42" which seemed like being at the UCI to begin with, but the feckin things seem to shrink as time goes by-it looks real small at this stage.(time to go get a 59":D) ain't paying €1699 though, reckon should be got for a grand at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

I'd never get a 59" TV, my ocd would go crazy, I'd have to have a 60" :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Ah now, sure it'll look like the grand canyon on that thing. Better off with a portable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Now get yourself a 3D bluray and a 3d Porno bluray and you will be able literally see all the sperm swimming in her gee. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

fando wrote: »
    I drive a Saab, I am on the dole, and I am foreign!:eek: Should I open a new thread??

Only if the government give you enough money to upgrade it every year :pac:

Dear Mr burgler,

I have just got me a big ass flat screen TV, you're welcome to visit anytime to collect.

Regards,

Messi2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭x_Ellie_x

I have a 62in in the living room and a 37in in the bedroom. Got them both for half the retail price too. :D I used to work in an electrical wholesalers and I took advantage of it while I worked there - kitted my house out in cheap electrical goods and they are not crap brands either, they're all either Samsung or Bosch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

That should a great monitor for the PC.

TV... lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,242 ✭✭✭amacca

x_Ellie_x wrote: »
    they are not crap brands either, they're all either Samsung or Bosch.

Meh!

yes they are...you call that a TV, those are not TVs...they are merely trinkets to keep peasants occupied

if its not Bang & Olufsen I just don't want to know.

heres a link to a small one for the commoners who cant get themselves a bespoke diamond encrusted set

http://www.bang-olufsen.com/beovision4
    Now hold on there until I get the butler to log me out of this "place"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

since we really have nothing to lose at this stage maybe we should all live off credit cards and hired purchase for everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭EDDIE WATERS

where abouts to you live will over shortly to come and have a window opened for me