Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Should RTE have a PPV porn channel?

• 13-08-2011 4:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭

Think of the revenues it would generate for the state... :D
    I don't care how much porn there is out there on the internet, you can't beat Irish girls for general hotness. This absolutely should happen.

Plus it would generate absolutely deliciously funny outrage on Frontline, Liveline, Ian Dempsey etc :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Get Derek Davis to travel round the country, deflowering virgins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Mind bleach, STAT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

fcuking slow news day or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Plus it would generate absolutely deliciously funny outrage on Frontline, Liveline, Ian Dempsey etc :D

"Bukkake, Joe, I'd never seen de like of it"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

genericguy wrote: »
    fcuking slow news day or what?

This isn't a news forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Let them get rid of the Angelus first at least. The gonzo porn can come later.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Yea, naked Jedwards and Irish politicians...

*Shudders*

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

"Ah jaysus, the size of your Mickey"
    -"Ye ready for a ride?"
    "Go slow, I've the squits so be careful"
    -"Don't worry love (takes out tesco kitchen roll)".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Biggins wrote: »
    Yea, naked Jedwards and Irish politicians...

*Shudders*

Thank you for putting that image in my head Biggins.

seanbmc wrote: »
    Thank you for putting that image in my head Biggins.

Your welcome. :pac:

Irish porn channel - its a double edged sword! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

PPV Porn?

Who the hell pays for porn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭-Kenny-

Ive got to say now a girl screaming Im comming in Irish and him saying dirty stuff to her in the native tounge whislt they do it in a Peat bog would be quite entertaining

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Try and imagine fair city as a porno...

Leo the sexy best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭karaokeman

MrStuffins wrote: »
    PPV Porn?

Absolutely we need more money not the government.

They have too much at the moment and thats the problem.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

karaokeman wrote: »
    Absolutely we need more money not the government.

They have too much at the moment and thats the problem.

Be a patriot: Evade tax, claim for every discount, disability or grant you can think of, waste taxpayer's money, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

I don't care how much porn there is out there on the internet, you can't beat Irish girls for general hotness. This absolutely should happen.

Yes, yes you can
    But I don't want to start that **** again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

PPV Porn?

idiots who cant use the net

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

No point. Everyone needs to pay for a TV licence but lots don't pay for it. What makes you think that people would pay for something that they can get for free online?

Saila wrote: »
    idiots who cant use the net

STFU.

Would you say the same thing about paying for a Hollywood blockbuster dvd?

Porn is a legitimate industry as any other.

There is some very, very good porn out there, that's worth paying for. Just because you prefer to leach and scrounge doesn't mean everyone else should. There would be no new porn if everyone were like you.

STFU.

Would you say the same thing about paying for a Hollywood blockbuster dvd?

Porn is a legitimate industry as any other.

There is some very, very good porn out there, that's worth paying for. Just because you prefer to leach and scrounge doesn't mean everyone else should.

most do though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Even free porn isn't free, on the internet there's tracking cookies, pop ups, malware etc..Just because you don't pay € for it doesn't mean its free.

Saila wrote: »
    most do though

To be honest I do the vast majority of the time also, doesn't mean I'm conceited towards people who pay for it. It's just that I've heard that thing you've said many times on the internet and I don't know why people say that or laugh about paying for porn. The prices on the Sky packages are an absolute joke beyond belief and they're not even hardcore, so I can sort of understand why people might call the people who pay so much for that foolish. I wish I could manage to set my old dish working again for the really quality hardcore german porn channels, but it's very hard to get them free now, not like it used to be. empornium is also gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Yes, yes you can
    But I don't want to start that **** again

Well clearly the action would be largely provided by East European girls and West African men, the Irish can just look on agog.

There is some very, very good porn out there, that's worth paying for. Just because you prefer to leach and scrounge doesn't mean everyone else should. There would be no new porn if everyone were like you.

You're right. There's no other possible way to make porn! If the porn companies didn't charge for their porn, then they wouldn't be able to invest in complex plot twists, gripping dialogue, beautiful backdrops, ellaborate sets.........

All the stuff people look for in porn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

MArty Morrissey does Monaghagn

Ryan Tubberity does Tullamore

Jesus NO!!! just no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Will Cathrine Thomas be involved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Plus it would generate absolutely deliciously funny fanny outrage on Frontline, Liveline, Ian Dempsey etc :D

FYP:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

-Kenny- wrote: »
    Ive got to say now a girl screaming Im comming in Irish and him saying dirty stuff to her in the native tounge whislt they do it in a Peat bog would be quite entertaining

Easy a knowing you never went to the Gaeltacht in your late teens.

Guill wrote: »
    Will Cathrine Thomas be involved?

looking how she did a few years ago only please..
    and jean byrne :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Yes they should.

Amanda Brunker should star on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Some rebranding could be done. After 10 - Radio Telefis Erection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

He'd probably have a heart attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭endplate

Twink would have to be involved too :eek:

endplate wrote: »
    She can be involved. She can take the trash out and make tea off camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Biggins wrote: »
    She can be involved. She can take the trash out and make tea off camera.

and tell them to put their mickey back in their trousers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

It should also be as Gaeilge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Surley wrote: »
    No point. Everyone needs to pay for a TV licence but lots don't pay for it. What makes you think that people would pay for something that they can get for free online?

Because this'd be Irish porn. Don't think there's very much of that out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I'd pay for it if it starred Mistress Miriam O'Callaghan in a black basque and high heels spanking Amanda Brunker's bare arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

How many twinks ? :eek:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twink_(gay_slang)

Yes they should.

Amanda Brunker should star on it

Has she not had enough of whoring herself out everywhere already?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Would be then end up with porn versions of shows on rte

Fair City would become Fair Titty
    Eastenders would become WestBenders
    Prime time would become Slime time
    Winning Streak would become Rimming streak
    Operation transformation would become Operation Trans for nation
    Match of the day would become Snatch of the night

anymore?

argosy2006 wrote: »
    Would be then end up with porn versions of shows on rte

Fair City would become Fair Titty
    Eastenders would become WestBenders
    Prime time would become Slime time
    Winning Streak would become Rimming streak
    Operation transformation would become Operation Trans for nation
    Match of the day would become Snatch of the night

anymore?

I dunno but the last 2 presenters of The Late Late Show have been a pair of tits!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

I dunno but the last 2 presenters of The Late Late Show have been a pair of tits!
    :P
    The late late show would be The Late Late Blow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Redtube is free. Why pay RTE for it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Because this'd be Irish porn. Don't think there's very much of that out there.

I wonder why !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭jumbone

antodeco wrote: »
    Try and imagine fair city as a porno...

Leo the sexy best.

Well they have the same quality acting all ready!

I would definitely watch that neasa dillon and the bishop girl who works in the pub going at each other too