Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Casuals xgc 14/8/11

• 08-08-2011 7:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭

YO

Throwing this up now.

I'll be home on Saturday at some point, but can't make casuals or Dragonslayers.

So anyone up for some Sunday casuals? I've not played AE once and have played no more than maybe fifteen mins of training room in marvel the whole summer.

Get hype?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,821 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

We'll beat you back into shape.

24hr session GO!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

I'm up for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

Marvel, you say?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Williamnn

I might show up, have to decide first if I dare show my rubbish skillz yet ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

Sure I may drop by, what time are you gonna be there at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

VERY tempted, would be good to see you Steve after so long and also get some casuals in, I'll ponder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭BourketheJerk

I should be in for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

I might turn up for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

yessss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭stev0knev022

Will be in, drinks after?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Speed Boat

Will be in, drinks after?

Definitely up for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

Count me in

oh man i'd really love to go considering a few pints after, what time around? probably a bad question but bus times etc

I'll be in at around two.

Not sure when pints maybe had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭powerofscience

I'll probably go if there's gonna be some BB.

Best idea, Doyler u get home ok yesterday :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

Yeah man was grand.
    Found 4 petrol stations in blanch, all closed. Nearly ran outta gas on M50.
    Ur directions were actually good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Doyler01 wrote: »
    Yeah man was grand.
    Found 4 petrol stations in blanch, all closed. Nearly ran outta gas on M50.
    Ur directions were actually good.

Look at this mans dedication to using Captain America speak. GDLK

I'm torn between watching the hurling or going to Dublin on Sunday, I'll let ye know anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Ramza wrote: »
    I'm torn between watching the hurling

Get out

I'll probably go if there's gonna be some BB.

See now i feel completely the opposite, can someone promise me there absolutely won't be any BB at all.

Get hype for BB!

bush wrote: »
    Get out

Culchy power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,821 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Ramza wrote: »
    I'm torn between watching the hurling or going to Dublin on Sunday, I'll let ye know anyway
    You could do both, y'know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

SVB is being streamed this Sunday. MvC3 & AE Finals (Top 8) are scheduled that day, MvC3 at 3:30pm and AE 5pm on Sunday. We could check it out while in XGC. Get a stream going in there. Not sure what high level players will be at it but probably worth a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

That would be beast to watch SVB. I have a bunch of online mates going would be hype if one got on stream.

What do we need to watch it? just a laptop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

How about welcoming speedy back, AND honouring Doylers CapAm loyalty.... With drinks.... in Captain Americas? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Xinkai wrote: »
    How about welcoming speedy back, AND honouring Doylers CapAm loyalty.... With drinks.... in Captain Americas? :D

This is possibly the only good idea you've ever had.

See now i feel completely the opposite, can someone promise me there absolutely won't be any BB at all.

It's all good, wanna f***ing rematch in BB for that sandwich!
    You reading this power!

Sandwich match the second your arse enters the XGC

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    You could do both, y'know.

You gonna come in for this one Kiki?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Nutrient wrote: »
    Do yeas have to sneak em in?

Where does it say "No drinking alcohol while playing fighting games"??

It's illegal so no thanks lads

Stop posting about this please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

You reading this power!

Too much salt on those sambos!!

You reading this power!

yeah yeah, I'm reading this. I'm up for a rematch, but this time when I win can get an actual sandwich instead of just salt?

*Thinking of something witty and clever*

..No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

You seem to misunderstand the rules of an Irish Sandwich Match.

Winner buys the loser a sandwich!

Get hype for sandwich match!

You seem to misunderstand the rules of an Irish Sandwich Match.

Winner buys the loser a sandwich!

In that case I plan on purposely losing...I'm hungry man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

ok im going to head to up for the 1st time tomorrow :D prop round 12 or so

ill be bringing mk9 (:eek:big shock there)
    so be great if anyone would like to play some,
    even better if youve never played mk before and were thinking of giving it a try

get some 4 player tag on the go!
    i aint hard to miss,just look for the guy shouting, finish him!! :p

ok im going to head to up for the 1st time tomorrow :D prop round 12 or so

ill be bringing mk9 (:eek:big shock there)
    so be great if anyone would like to play some,
    even better if youve never played mk before and were thinking of giving it a try

i aint hard to miss,just look for the guy shouting, finish him!! :p
    Yu would be better off coming in around 2.00 of so

Nobody will be there till around 2.00/3.00, I'll play some MK with yea:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

Yu would be better off coming in around 2.00 of so

Nobody will be there till around 2.00/3.00, I'll play some MK with yea:D

ah cheers for the heads up!:D
    what time does the xgc stay open to?

like midnight

LADS.

I'M BACK.

Se you's tomorrow at about 2 or so.

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Would absolutely love to come up and welcome you back Steve but alas it's my birthday tomorrow :/ Better be practising Marvel though, FT10 next time I see you :D

Welcome Home!

Speed Boat wrote: »
    LADS.

I'M BACK.

Se you's tomorrow at about 2 or so.

Looking forward to it, i'm an MvC god now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭2gen

im up fow a few games of Marvel, ill be around with a friend at about 3:30-4:00
    btw, who picked up the 20 euro deposit for xbox 17 last wednesday? id very much like it back since im tight on money these days! cant believe i forgot about it!

I shall be in attendance!

I'll take AE on a stick. Stevo I want that Tekken match! :p

I'll be in for 1:30-2:00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Linoud

I'll be there for some BB tomorrow. Xinkai has my copy and my USB stick with CS2 and DLC on it. I'll bring my pad and a charge wire. Not sure what else I'll be up to for the day. :P

Linoud wrote: »
    I'll be there for some BB tomorrow. Xinkai has my copy and my USB stick with CS2 and DLC on it. I'll bring my pad and a charge wire. Not sure what else I'll be up to for the day. :P

Actually I've got your crap, also Nutrient's in case he was wondering where his USB went. We found it still plugged into the Xbox, but I took it home for safe keeping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Linoud

Ah grand, I'll get my game off you and the USB stick then. You'll likely be there before me, so it'd be easier for you guys to get a few games in that way. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Welcome back Mr. Boat!

I can't make these casuals but I'll catch you at another.