Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is there another fantasy football league set up for this season?

• 31-07-2011 3:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39

'twas a good laugh last year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Not as yet but feel free to start a league if you want!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 dazzacon

Cheers Otis, Job done. Code to join this league: 572439-170199

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,448 ✭✭✭batistuta9

can anyone join this league?

You have to have at least 25 posts in this forum to join other wise you get perm banned.

Come on lads, Only 5 signed up so far, the more the merrier!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I may join up...It's too much hassle at times though....ugh effort!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

was that 25 posts thing BS? i'll join if it was

P.s. I am a Gentleman

P.s. P.s. and i love clubs

Course it was bs!

I'm in like flynn

7 of us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

9 now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

beware of the Golden Cobras, owwwwwww!

(But that's a terrible name papa, yeah well I'm trying to "keep it real" Limp Bizkit style!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭IsMiseJoe

Just joined the forum. I'm in!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭donalg1

I'm all in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭dceire

Refugee All-Stars assemble! :D

About 18 of us now!!!! Worst thing about fantasy football: wanting Drogba to score a hatrick against your team!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,448 ✭✭✭batistuta9

yeah having people playing against your teams annoying especially if someone else from their team scores, so is transfering someone that's supposed to be injured then they play & get a load of points

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Ok I'm in.

Joined up there.Id suggest OP that once the season kicks off that entry should be closed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Just joined it there.

Come on North London! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 rustyclub

im in lads Kennys Veggies all the way

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I'm in.

Loads in now! Pass the word around and as per request it will close off for newcomers on sat morning 11am!

Should really get cracking on this!!

G'wan the Team Powersauce do it for the parish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Is this league closed now? Tryed joining it there but its saying this is not a valid league code. Anyone else having this problem?

I joined 5mins ago so I doubt it....refresh the page and try again??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Yeh cheers it worked that time. Well im in to so game on:).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭talla10

Clunge Magnets up and running!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

cue my stupidity but what is a fantasy football league, how do you use the random numbers that were posted (like where do you put them) and is it still open. loves me the old football and if someone were to explain fantasy footie to me (no father and mother not interested, learning from scratch. do love the footie though) i am sure i'd be in like a shot

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/
    It's too late to create a team, but the general gist is:

You are a manager
    100 million to buy players
    Not more than 3 from each team
    Highest point wins money, over 1 million on FPL
    The numbers posted is the league code, each week we compare who's got the highest points...

An ego thing tbh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

MIN2511 wrote: »
    http://fantasy.premierleague.com/
    It's too late to create a team, but the general gist is:

You are a manager
    100 million to buy players
    Not more than 3 from each team
    Highest point wins money, over 1 million on FPL
    The numbers posted is the league code, each week we compare who's got the highest points...

An ego thing tbh :)

ah crud i would have loved to join :(

It's grand tbh, the site was down for two days... Too many people trying to create teams...

I swapped out Gary Cahill for Hangeland on Friday :(

Not the best start :(

Yeah League has been closed for new requests now as per Mods request. At least hangeland got ya 6 points though! Rumour has it that Wenger will sign Cahill this week. If so as soon as its announced ill snap him up for a bargain 5.5 mill!

I subbed Torres too... ffs! Not a great start....

31 points so far, I have Richards, Jagielka and Bale who haven't played...

This gets worst... I had Gary Cahill and he was on the bench...

11 points lost - ffs! :(

I'm on 23 so far with Silva & Baliotelli to play tonight

Rafael being injured cost me 2 more points :(

42 with Yaya Toure to play tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

21 so far with Dzeko, Kompany and Silva to play. Not happy though, I foolishly assumed that Westwood and Phil Jones would walk in to their first teams, and also overlooked the fact that Everton aren't playing this week:mad:

42 with Yaya Toure to play tonight.
    I hate you!! :pac:

Did I say 31; I have 34 points and 2 players...

And I just copped on - I've got two teams :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

Proper annoyed. Because of a few RL things only got round to making a team tonight. Did it anyway, won't be too bad or far off the pace, but now you've closed the league to joiners.

Grrr

Dr Galen wrote: »
    Proper annoyed. Because of a few RL things only got round to making a team tonight. Did it anyway, won't be too bad or far off the pace, but now you've closed the league to joiners.

Grrr
    Talk to someone?

Just copped, my team with the lower points is what I have on the TGC league... Grrr...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Dr Galen wrote: »

Grrr

Same here, I just scraped into the deadline on the league I normally join. Which is basically every male under 40 from the village I'm from. How small town is that? :pac:

Anyway, 75 points for me this weekend. Maybe it's better for ye I missed the deadline :P

Same here, I just scraped into the deadline on the league I normally join. Which is basically every male under 40 from the village I'm from. How small town is that? :pac:

Anyway, 75 points for me this weekend. Maybe it's better for ye I missed the deadline :P
    75?? Sick!!

I thought I'd done alright getting it up to 42 considering I only had two players to go last night and one of them didn't even come on :(

Cue 99% of members buying Aguero now too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭neveah

Hey guys, just to let you know, because of the website crashing last Friday and Saturday, they are allowing unlimited transfers without any points being deducted until the deadline this Saturday morning.

http://www.premierleague.com/page/Headlines/0,,12306~2421213,00.html

neveah wrote: »
    Hey guys, just to let you know, because of the website crashing last Friday and Saturday, they are allowing unlimited transfers without any points being deducted until the deadline this Saturday morning.

http://www.premierleague.com/page/Headlines/0,,12306~2421213,00.html
    It's still showing up that I'll have points deducted when I go through to the stage of finalising my transfers - is this definite??

Yep,it will fix itself by next weekend.

Sweet...otherwise I'm down 20 points :D

Mwah ha ha ha ha . . . . . . . .I mean yes,that sure would be a tragedy.

/whistles inconspicuously