Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fedor vs Henderson

• 29-07-2011 2:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭

Should be a great fight.

I can't see Fedor losing, but I admit I'll be nervous watching it. If he loses, the gob$hites will be out in force saying he was never great, that he beat cans, etc.

Prediction: If Fedor's on form, I think we'll see Henderson knocked out for the first time. Looping overhand right followed by GnP.

War Fedor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,488 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Is this on Setanta Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Fedor will win this, i like Hendo but cant see how he can beat Fedor..

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,008 ✭✭✭rabbitinlights

I'm with Dana on this one, it's a lose/lose for Fedor, if he wins he beat a 185lb fighter, if he loses he lost to a 185lb fighter.

S.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,357 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Ush1 wrote: »
    Is this on Setanta Ireland?

Setanta are showing the Brian Magee fight on Sat night so I doubt it!

I know Primetime PPV have the rights for the Grand Prix so i wouldnt be surprised if it was on there

Edit: It's on Primetime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

It's a toughie really because they're two of my favorite fighters and I don't want to see either one lose. It's very hard to imagine Hendo losing it because I don't think I've ever really seen him put on a poor performance apart from the Jake Shields fight. Fedor also didn't look too great against Silva and he'll need to have changed something or really worked hard to put in a good showing here.

Very excited about the fight though, as well as the Paul Daley/Tyron Woodley fight. It's a good card top to bottom IMO and I'm really looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭sonic85

i was gonna sign up for primetime a while ago when the GP started but changed my mind. would it be worth signing up for? did anybody here do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭weemcd

I put this fight at 50/50, depends who connects with the big shots, both can KO. Interesting match up for me, I look forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

sonic85 wrote: »
    i was gonna sign up for primetime a while ago when the GP started but changed my mind. would it be worth signing up for? did anybody here do it

I signed up for the GP package for all 4 legs of it. It's worth it as they show repeats for the next week and the production is good.

I probably won't buy this one as I may be able to get a few free passes and If I do i'll throw a few of them out on here.

SDTimeout wrote: »
    I signed up for the GP package for all 4 legs of it. It's worth it as they show repeats for the next week and the production is good.

I probably won't buy this one as I may be able to get a few free passes and If I do i'll throw a few of them out on here.

Free passes? What ya mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭sonic85

SDTimeout wrote: »

nice. i think ill buy fedor and hendo for the craic and see what its like. can you record the events or do you have to wait for the repeat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭pauldoo

fedor is lookin in beter shape at the weigh in, should be a good fight, very hard to call

To any gamblers out there, is this fight closer than the 2-1 odds available for Hendo? I am fancying a punt on him.

edit, 10 returns 25 on betfair, odds might climb further the closer we get to the fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Personally i think Hendo just has a punchers chance

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭Plastikman_eire

I hate to say it, but I see Hendo winning this by KO.

I really hope im wrong and Im just being pessimistic based on seeing the declines of Crocop, Wand and Nog it seems once the habit of winning is broken its a tough to arrest the slide.

I think Fedor is a bit too wild in exchanges not to get clipped, and Hendo hits harder then Fujita for example.

Im going to need valium to watch tonight, but WAR FEDOR!!!!!!

Hendo by KO for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭lil-evil

Hendo by GNP

Anybody got links to watch the fight ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭MonkeyBalls

lil-evil wrote: »
    Hendo by GNP

Anybody got links to watch the fight ???

Have you got sopcast? I use it, there's an MMA channel on it, hasn't let me down yet.

Anyone know what time the event airs tonight?

Have you got sopcast? I use it, there's an MMA channel on it, hasn't let me down yet.

Anyone know what time the event airs tonight?

The show on Primetime MMA starts at 3am so i'd go with that!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

I've ordered it so I'll be watching all the fights, might as well put up my predictions

Dan Henderson vs. Fedor Emelianenko (sub)
    Marloes Coenen vs. Miesha Tate (dec)
    Tim Kennedy vs. Robbie Lawler (dec)
    Paul Daley vs. Tyron Woodley (dec)
    Tarec Saffiedine vs. Scott Smith (dec)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Is this on tonight? Out of the MMA loop for the past few months but wouldn't mind watching. Is this show on sky digital live tonight and if so what channel?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Tinie wrote: »
    Is this on tonight? Out of the MMA loop for the past few months but wouldn't mind watching. Is this show on sky digital live tonight and if so what channel?

Its on PPV, order through Primetime channel 480. There will be plenty of streams going around if you are willing to watch it that way, Strikeforce streams are usually pretty good too.

stream? or has the main card even started yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

weemcd wrote: »
    stream? or has the main card even started yet?

Starts at 3

I hope Kennedy gets KO'ed. I hate him after all the mouthing off he did about trying to get a fight with Bisping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Krizdarkfall

is it ok to post a link to a live stream of the fight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭SanoVitae

is it ok to post a link to a live stream of the fight?

Please do!

let me know if it works for ya

cheers!

sopcast channel 24267 is usually a solid shout, but can't tell til after 3 if its online again

looks like the live stream has gone down for 5 minutes or so, will be back tho ;)

http://wrwrestlingnet.3forum.biz/h91-stream-page

This is another stream but you just have to join the site ,its free of course

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Here we go!!

Stream: http://www.magedtv.net/ch3.php

Anyone got a decent stream? PM me is necessary.

even Sopcast is down which is unusual

Time of Hendo Vs Fedor approx?

LOL Tarantula by pendulum as the intro music.

Here we go!!

Stream: http://www.magedtv.net/ch3.php

Eurosport commentry! That is weird, I feel like I'm watching skiing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭lil-evil

Oh_Noes wrote: »

Yeah your right , thought we'd still be getting the Showtime commentary

haha, they still show Shamrock etc. between fights and stuff and im not big on the American commentary, but heres a stream with the american commentary anyway: http://anotherhomer.yolasite.com/

these ads could be problematic on the eurosport stream, it is good quality though, any of the others better?

weemcd wrote: »
    these ads could be problematic on the eurosport stream, it is good quality though, any of the others better?
    http://anotherhomer.yolasite.com/

Nice to see Saffiedine and Woodely both graduating like they have from the Challengers series. It's good to see that the system they set up with that show actually does work, even though it will probably change now under the Fertitta regime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 thelurcher77

Hungry Bastards won't pay 11 euro to watch it on Telly and ye call yourselves fans of MMA ye make me sick

It's 2011 now, a lot of us just aren't arsed with television anymore grandad ;)

Argh!!! Im a PIRATE!!!

It's 2011 now, a lot of us just aren't arsed with television anymore grandad ;)

Or is it that you can't afford one

Scott Smith should just retire before he gets badly hurt.

Yes but computers can actually be connected to television screens nowadays. Get the man in the shop to explain it to you next time you're in to upgrade your Coronation Street machine.

Daley better get a KO in the first 10 seconds or he's in big trouble!

In what universe does your average TV cost more than your average laptop? A bit behind the times are we?

The Eurosport stream is awesome. Even looks awesome when connected to the TV!

Tyron Woodley's mother is LOUD!

Yes but computers can actually be connected to television screens nowadays. Get the man in the shop to explain it to you next time you're in to upgrade your Coronation Street machine.

Really , I think you can do that with an IPhone and an IPad aswell it's amazing what you can do nowadays , now enjoy your stream which is prob stoping and starting for you enjoy