Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NEED to buy this guy a drink!!!

• 20-07-2011 1:43am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35

rite so i had an account here b4 but dont use the email anymore. what i saw tonight made me need to tell the story.

down at a club tonight at the top of harcourt street. those of you that know the area know the local diner around the corner. (harcourt diner.

basically i was walking to the chipper with some friends when we we saw some young lads at the corner down by the diner hangin around and any time a girl passed in heels they were kickin the heels. ****in scangers. me and my friends waited across the road hopin they wud clear out. the lads kept doing it and eventually knocked a girl down so her friend just lunged at them and was then pushed against a window shutter HARD could hear it really loudly from accross the road like.

out of nowhere this lad runs up and stands infront of the girl with his arms out and starts yelling at them. the guy wasnt even a big guy. a load of shouting goes on before one of the lads pushes the new guy and he just stands there and shouts more. the girl is now sitting against the shutter obv hurt and i think her friend called the gardai.

next thing i know all four guys started pulling on the new guy like all grabbing him and hitting him and this went on for like a minute they pulled him down and kicked him while every1 was screaming. some lads came out of the diner but they went back in. i honestly thought the guy was dead but then he just flipped. i dont know if it was karate or not but he got up and knocked the living crap out of all four of these guys at the same time. literally looked like a ginger irish jackie chan. the guys eventualy backed off and one was being dragged cus he got knocked out. they yelled some crap as they backed away across the road like kids.

me and my friends went over then to where he had helped the girl up and made sure she was ok and just walked away past us without saying a word. he didn't even look like he had been in a fight i swear i saw him gettin kicked in the face a few times too!!!!

if you are readin this you are a total ledgebag and a hero!

also de guys that looked out of the diner and went back in shud be ashamed of themselves!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

what b4 the ****in what now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 seeyounextweek

Needler wrote: »
    what b4 the ****in what now?

4 scumbags tripping girls got what they deserved from a ginger chap. that protected a girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

The guys who walked out of the diner and went back in should be ashamed of themselves yet you stood by with your friends and watched all of this unfold??? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

It's a bit like that move...

Jaws.

Big Knox wrote: »
    The guys who walked out of the diner and went back in should be ashamed of themselves yet you stood by with your friends and watched all of this unfold??? :confused:
    not really goin to hit them with my heels. and yeah we shud have tried somethin bt we were just all in shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

not really goin to hit them with my heels. and yeah we shud have tried somethin bt we were just all in shock.

Oh sorry I assumed you were a guy, apologies :o

he was wearing a college hoodie that said SCI-Fi on de back. black.

nyone else see him?

sorry said UCD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

It's a bit like that move...

Jaws.

Maybe that was the move the ginger ninja guy hit them with :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Brilliant story, The two girls should have giving the bloke a threesome as a reward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

he was wearing a college hoodie that said SCI-Fi on de back. black.

nyone else see him?

sorry said UCD

My god, a crime fighting nerd....

Keno 92 wrote: »
    My god, a crime fighting nerd....

Spider-Man was a crime fighting nerd... Just saying.

charlemont wrote: »
    Brilliant story, The two girls should have giving the bloke a threesome as a reward.

LOL for sure! he didn't even try and chat them up or look for credit. he helped her up and walked her to her friend and just walked away. we were just gobstopped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

Was it The_Citizen?

Needler wrote: »
    Was it The_Citizen?

Whos that???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

yea,thanks for the back up.....sore now........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭knifeyspoony

I would also like to buy this guy a drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

good man. I hope he wasn't too hurt and that the shitboxes feel their kicking for weeks

deco nate wrote: »
    yea,thanks for the back up.....sore now........

seriously??? was it u????

deathrider wrote: »
    Spider-Man was a crime fighting nerd... Just saying.

I didn't mean it in a condescending way, I typed it with a tear of pride dripping from my cheek :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

And during all this time you never thought to help the lad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

seanbmc wrote: »
    The OP is a girl and we all know girls cant be getting there tan messed up trying to save someones life

Keno 92 wrote: »
    I didn't mean it in a condescending way, I typed it with a tear of pride dripping from my cheek :)

I'm just wondering if it was actually Spider-Man.

seanbmc wrote: »

i was too shocked!! i thought they had actually murdered him ive seen rugby players kick rugby balls lighter than they kicked him in the head we wer all screaming i actully hope hes ok

one of them actully took a running kick at the back of his head!

seriously??? was it u????
    ohh,yeppppp.soooorrryyey i capty toow weell at the mone,too
    painfull.se i was in a big fight that no one helped me out in,
    night cos i need to go gto hospital..so freacking soor e now.
    are my fingers ment to be this soolleeeen,sdoorry...soddrrty i cvant tyupe
    rtighjt nowe cvos inm inm bnits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Girl or not it's ridiculous that you left him there getting kicked in the head when you genuinely 'thought he was dead'. I'm not one for jumping in on fights that have nothing to do with me and if someone wants to start a fight with people it's their own problem but under no circumstances, scumbag or not, would I leave them for dead. If I saw anyone getting kicks to the head I'd jump in and I'd expect anyone else to do the same for me. This especially applies given the context above considering the scumbags were in the wrong (as usual).

ohh,yeppppp.soooorrryyey i capty toow weell at the mone,too
    painfull.se i was in a big fight that no one helped me out in,
    night cos i need to go gto hospital..so freacking soor e now.
    are my fingers ment to be this soolleeeen,sdoorry...soddrrty i cvant tyupe
    rtighjt nowe cvos inm inm bnits!

vry funny but im actully worried. we shud have stopped him and made sure HE was ok but as i sed we were all gobstopped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Not much one can do when one is gobstopped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Fair play to the lad. That takes serious balls. Hope he's ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭raveni

vry funny but im actully worried. we shud have stopped him and made sure HE was ok but as i sed we were all gobstopped.
    It sounded very gobstopping:D

Really though, good on the guy and hope he's alright.

i was too shocked!! i thought they had actually murdered him ive seen rugby players kick rugby balls lighter than they kicked him in the head we wer all screaming i actully hope hes ok

one of them actully took a running kick at the back of his head!

Fúck sake, scumbags.

ok,jokin aside.all its takes is lettin out a roar that you called the cops/they are on the way jobby,if you cant be arsed to stand between the scum and the poor git that is gettin his/her head mashed in.!

the girls friend had her fone out and was calling the gardai and the scumbags didnt care! im actually getting freaked out more and more thinkin he mite be dead sumwere!! like he cud have sed nothing cus he wasn able to like he was in shock or something!

please stop makin me feel worse i no i shud have dun sumthing!

Sure he'll be grannnndd.

the girls friend had her fone out and was calling the gardai and the scumbags didnt care! im actually getting freaked out more and more thinkin he mite be dead sumwere!! like he cud have sed nothing cus he wasn able to like he was in shock or something!
    you,and your friends should have made the call.and let the scum know
    that the cops were on the way,from across the street..so that you would be safe.why didnt you do it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭ArseBurger

i was too shocked!!

Yet you were still happy to stand across the road and watch them harassing women prior to this guy stepping in?

Heroic...

sorry:o:p:mad:

you,and your friends should have made the call.and let the scum know
    that the cops were on the way,from across the street..so that you would be safe.why didnt you do it?

we wer terrified!! im sori for being human but i cudnt move while it was happenin i was still in shock wen we crossed over and he passed us otherwise i wud have sed something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Out on a Tuesday night?
    THE PARTY NEVER STOPS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 SuitedAces

OP don't feel bad, like you said you were in shock, and it's surprising how seeing something so unexpected can freeze us up! It's natural.

Where exactly did this happen?

Out on a Tuesday night?
    THE PARTY NEVER STOPS

Yeah there's something on in a club on Harcourt street tonight.

we wer terrified!! im sori for being human but i cudnt move while it was happenin i was still in shock wen we crossed over and he passed us otherwise i wud have sed something.
    so,is/was this your first time in the big smoke??:eek::confused:

SuitedAces wrote: »
    OP don't feel bad, like you said you were in shock, and it's surprising how seeing something so unexpected can freeze us up! It's natural.

Where exactly did this happen?

round the Harcourt diner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Your man sounds like a total legend, fair play to him, I know plenty of lads who would think twice about doing something like that when they are with ''the boys'' never mind say on their own. OP don't feel too bad about not doing anything I get the fact that you were scared and you hear loads of horror stories of scummers doing horrible stuff to people who step in to try and defuse a situation or stand up for someone, i.e. kicking them half to death. I must say that I am delighted that the four of them got what they deserved, it so rarely happens.

deathrider wrote: »
    I'm just wondering if it was actually Spider-Man.

Nope. He's still shooting the new film.

posted this on ucd forums i need sleep if ny1 nos who this is please tell me if hes ok!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

what i saw tonight made me need to tell the story.........

out of nowhere this lad runs up and stands infront of the girl with his arms out and starts yelling at them. the guy wasnt even a big guy. a load of shouting goes on before one of the lads pushes the new guy and he just stands there and shouts more. the girl is now sitting against the shutter obv hurt and i think her friend called the gardai.

I wonder have they turned up yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Have to say fair fu,cks to your man, if I knew who he was id shake his hand sit him down and buy him a pint. That blokes a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Don't let these people here make you feel bad, you did exactly what 99% of blokes would have done too.

Violence is a terrible thing, thankfully most adults will never witness what you just did and most will be shocked into inaction too.

Feel free to post what you seen over in the Dublin City Forum.

Take care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Musicman2006

Who uses words like gobstopped and ledgebag?! What part of D4 are you from?