Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Should i call the cops?

• 16-07-2011 10:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭

Next door neighbours are away for the weekend and their bratty teenage kids are having yet another houseparty.
    Before i go any further i am only in my 20's and have no issue usually with any neighbours parties but these teenage parties take the p**s.
    This is the 2nd one in 2 weeks the last one went on until 6am and involved screaming, fighting, banging doors/front gate, swearing and roaring out in the road all night. ( and i had work the next morning). The last time i silently fumed and did not mention it to their parents. I vowed the next time i would ring the cops.
    There are a large group of people already arrived and the loud music and screaming has already started. i was out the back about 10 mins ago and heard them talking about getting high later....so will i ring the cops?
    Also how late do i let it go on before i call them?

And no i won't tell ye where this party is!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Is it next door to 51°47'N, 08°16'W ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Leave 'em alone you focking killjoy -were you never a teenager? (:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭Assassin saphir

yes the house on t left:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Ride a few of them first. And remember, up the bum no harm done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Before i go any further i am only in my 20's

"Duuuuuuuude, what up maaaaannn?! Why d'ya have to spoil our fun mmaaaaannnn?! C'mon, what's your problem, join in maaaannn. Duuuuuuuuude."

-Teenagers these days, pfft. They should all be shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

Dress up as a guard and confiscate their booze

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Tbh, unless you are in a quiet residential area that is full of young families, then I think saturday nights should be left be. Do it during the week or on a sunday then yes by all means but otherwise you need to knock yourself out with whiskey or join the party

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Cops? The Guards you mean?

We are not in the Bronx ffs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Go on, thenwecanhaveanother thread complainin about Lads callin the cops:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Unless you're working shift or have work tomorrow morning, leave them be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

wait until the morning and they're all dying hungover and blare music as loud as you can, then leave for work and let the stereo on :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Don't be such a party killer and leave them alone.

Did they not invite you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Next door neighbours are away for the weekend and their bratty teenage kids are having yet another houseparty.
    Before i go any further i am only in my 20's and have no issue usually with any neighbours parties but these teenage parties take the p**s.
    This is the 2nd one in 2 weeks the last one went on until 6am and involved screaming, fighting, banging doors/front gate, swearing and roaring out in the road all night. ( and i had work the next morning). The last time i silently fumed and did not mention it to their parents. I vowed the next time i would ring the cops.
    There are a large group of people already arrived and the loud music and screaming has already started. i was out the back about 10 mins ago and heard them talking about getting high later....so will i ring the cops?

I'd do it for ****s and giggles.

Get stoned, ring cops, lie back and laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭Assassin saphir

Tbh, unless you are in a quiet residential area that is full of young families, then I think saturday nights should be left be. Do it during the week or on a sunday then yes by all means but otherwise you need to knock yourself out with whiskey or join the party

It is a quiet residential area, loads of young families.
    As i said usually have no issues with houseparties we've all had them but its like scumbag central here tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

Ride a few of them first. And remember, up the bum no harm done

Yeppers. No one Ever got HIV that way :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Go get some lovin tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

cml387 wrote: »
    Is it next door to 51°47'N, 08°16'W ?

Ha I reckon few heads from Carrigaline are down there,:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Go over and join in and show em how its done. Dont be a killjoy

You changed man, you used to be cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

As i said usually have no issues with houseparties we've all had them but its like scumbag central here tonight

If you are that concerned dial 999.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Jump up and down on your bed and scream in intervals so you can claim to be having a similarly good time. If you really want to get high without going next door, break out the Glade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

hondasam wrote: »

Garda Delaney might make an appearance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭spider guardian

You could try sabotaging their transformer box. Will cut out the music.

Or you could try blasting them with Cher's 'Believe', that might flush them out. Have your assault rifle ready.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

Dress up as a guard and confiscate their booze

and their cannabis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

It is Was a quiet residential area, loads of young families.

FYP ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

Just show up next door naked. Sit on the couch and say nothing to anyway (stare at blank tv if possible). After about 20 minutes leave. Repeat the above every hour on the hour. No one will every show up for a party there again. (no offence)

Grab all the kitchen utensils before it's too late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Alfasud

take a few photos and blackmail them:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Ring the garda then leg it in to join the party. When the Garda show up they wont think it was you and you will be the sound neighbour and a hero amongst the youth and you will still get a good nights sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

OMG they were swearing!?! Well fuck me pink, who the fuck do they think they are?? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

i was out the back about 10 mins ago and heard them talking about getting high later....D

Was this party in the 1950's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

Gaurds? The Gardaí ya mean?

We are not..... ah just feck off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

You have to fight fire with fire, OP. I'd recommend inviting more friends around than them, getting more drunk, being louder, more debauchery, using more drugs, and more fighting. When they see how crap their party is, they'll hopefully leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

hondasam wrote: »
    Great idea -"Is that the emergency services? Come quick -people are having FUN!! :eek:"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Are they watching David Bowie on BBC 2 singing Starman?

Not cool so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

Leave em and put up with it.Trust me, if they find out you rang cops theyll damage cars etc. I know from experience.I didnt ring cops but I told em to **** off and 2 days later my car was scarred by a rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

OMG they were swearing!?! Well fuck me pink, who the fuck do they think they are?? :rolleyes:

Hey Cherrypicker, think you missed the rest of that sentence.
    the last one went on until 6am and involved screaming, fighting, banging doors/front gate, swearing and roaring out in the road all night.

Jess16 wrote: »
    Great idea -"Is that the emergency services? Come quick -people are having FUN!! :eek:"

Oh ya, not the fact that they are ingesting multiple illegal substances?

Who knows, with the Gardaí's behaviour of late they might be in the door with some batons and Max, Fred and Turser off their leashes. OP can record it all and upload to youtube.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

You should start lobbing a few bricks at your neighbours on the other side of them from the back garden, if you have a few empty bottles lying around, fire them in too.
    They'll call the guards quicksmart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 leapin_lep

if you're feelin threatened in ur house then i'd say ring the local gardai to pop round but if its just the noise annoyin you then i wouldn't bother of a saturday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Jess16 wrote: »
    Leave 'em alone you focking killjoy -were you never a teenager? (:

teenagers are cunts though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

BEASTERLY wrote: »
    Gaurds? The Gardaí ya mean?

We are not..... ah just feck off!
    What does this mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

In London they were affectionately known as 'The Filth ', by upstanding members of the community of course.

Anyway OP you have two options. Join in the party, urinate in the living room or take a dump there. Either should bring proceedings to an end. Or you could just ring the guards and tell them there's a lad waving a knife outside and threatening people. Wait..........actually they might not come if you mention the latter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭whydoibother?

Do it now! We need to know what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Seriously, a bitta partying? Close the windows and go asleep.

Gardaí can't deal with it anyway, it's a council matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

In London they were affectionately known as 'The Filth ', by upstanding members of the community of course.

Anyway OP you have two options. Join in the party, urinate in the living room or take a dump there. Either should bring proceedings to an end. Or you could just ring the guards and tell them there's a lad waving a knife outside and threatening people. Wait..........actually they might not come if you mention the latter.

You need to take another maths class. There's at least four options right there. And that list is nowhere near exhaustive.

:p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

So what happened?

Did you spoil their party or did you join in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Laisurg

Right then theres a few things you can do, and i suggest choosing whichever will be the best craic :pac:
    Call a mate and go over pretending to be two guards out of uniform and rob all their drink and weed or whatever else they have that you might fancy (would be easier if one of you had a mondeo).

Chuck things at the people in the garden for a while ducking your head back into the window afterwards, rinse and repeat with different people for as long as you want :)

If you really wanted to get it shut down ring the guards and say you saw someone in the garden with a bag of white powder.

Tell their parents when they get back,could actually take a load of pictures of people being ****faced and show them to their parents too.

Or simply join in and rob peoples drink :)

If it's any sort of a party it'll still be goin so my advice won't be out of date yet :D

Have you seen any dead bodies yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

Next time could maybe save up delivery numbers and order a load from various places :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

just go to the party as well and have fun get the ol ride as well while your at it a go on go on go on go on go on gooooo onnnnnn ya good thing