Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are ye all in bed???

• 11-07-2011 3:23am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭

Are ye all in bed??

I am up having a cup of tea herself woke me to say shes going into labour!!!. Heading up to CUMH now to get it over with so corkie wont be trolling for a few days...:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

how selfish of her, did she at least make you the tea??!!

best of luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

how selfish of her, did she at least make you the tea??!!

best of luck!

Nah I had to make the bloody tea...:D

that's not on. time to lay down some rules now or she can walk to the hospital!
    make sure she signs a form or something :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Best of luck with it lad. Hope everything goes off without a hitch for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Are ye all in bed??

Nope,just started work :(

Hope it all goes well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

And you found time to post on boards, bravo!
    Best of luck, and bring a samba, you'll be there a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 944 ✭✭✭techie

Good Luck Corkie with it all, was there last year for the same reason, the staff there are excellent so hope all goes well for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Are ye all in bed??

I am up having a cup of tea herself woke me to say shes going into labour!!!. Heading up to CUMH now to get it over with so corkie wont be trolling for a few days...:D:D:D

Glad you got your priorities right and told us first!

Best of luck dude!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Good luck corkie, name the kid after me k :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Good luck Corkie, hope it goes (or has gone) well. My first niece was born 4 months ago today and she's a dote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,165 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

Did she not even make you a bacon buttie??? Damned selfish!
    Best of luck. Aww a baby person! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Best of luck Corkie...oh and Mrs Corkie too:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Good luck :D your trolling days are now over! Let us know the details!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

Having had five of the little blighters, I have now discovered what causes them... a bit personal so PM me if you want a heads-up on this one.

Best of luck Mrs Corkie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭voxpop

Best of luck - hope you're going to name the baby Octavia in honour of the forum :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,165 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

corktina wrote: »
    Having had five of the little blighters, I have now discovered what causes them... a bit personal so PM me if you want a heads-up on this one.

Best of luck Mrs Corkie.

Well I have only had 2 so Im more knowledgable on the above!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭Padraig Mor

Best of luck Corkies! Will be there (again) soon enough myself. 'Fraid your barge will have to wait now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Tea drinker

Happy for ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Best of luck to you both

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Good luck. Just finished feeding my lot, a 2.5 year old and 9 month old twins. It's a mad house here lol.

Nothing original from me Mal, the very best of luck to yourself and your good lady :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

At least you were sober enough to drive.. ahem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Best of luck dude hope all goes well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Congrats Mal, you should do a Frank Zappa on the name, you could call him/her Coil Pack, or Rusty Caliper, or ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Are ye all in bed??

Cum Hospital, eh? Why couldn't you have posted this in AH? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

Best of luck :)

Keep the speed in check going up the road too

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Good luck Mrs Corkie!

What are you hoping for, petrol or diesel?! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Hope all runs smoothly for you man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Thanks for all the nice wishes lads and lassies.. Had a beautiful little girl tonight calling her Saoirse.

Soory mods for the bizaree off topic thread..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭high horse

Congratulations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Thanks for all the nice wishes lads and lassies.. Had a beautiful little girl tonight calling her Saoirse.

Well done and congrats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Ghost Estate

Good choice of name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,132 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Had a beautiful little girl tonight calling her Saoirse.

That's brilliant news :)

Congrats & best of luck! Was she your first? Hope Mrs Corkie is alright?

brilliant. i was crossing my fingers you'd name the child after me, but no worries.
    congratulations all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Freedom! :D dowcha kid :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Congrats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

Congrats Corkie hope they are both doing well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Congratulations. Hope all is well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Congrats Mal!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,908 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Congrats !

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Congrats Corkie, now posting up at 4 o clock in the morning will be the norm for a few years:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,712 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

Congrats Corkie and all the best to you and Mrs. Corkie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Congrats man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Congrats Corkie! Shoulda called her Mercedes or Octavia though... friends of mine called their little girl Saoirse and there were no repercussions other than me asking if it's pronounced Seersha or Soorsha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭PaulKK

Congrats Corkie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

best of luck corkie...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

dont know ya but its nice to hear some good news congrats hope ireland is a better place when she is an adult:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

congrats