Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever drunk something that you shouldn't have?

• 09-07-2011 5:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭

I've run out of Tuborg and am about to tuck into a bottle of Champers (okay Cava, I'm such a liar, but a reasonable one) that should be saved for a party/celebration.

It's reminding me of a time when I was much younger, and myself and a mate were cleaning up his house after a party which we threw while his parents were on holidays.

We were congratulating ourselves on the fact that we had moved everything valuable or breakable into his folks' bedroom prior to the party and locked the door.

Everything went without a hitch. Pretty impressive for a party organised by two sixteen year olds.

Until, while doing the hoovering, we moved the couch back, and out rolled an empty bottle. His father's pride and joy. A special reserve bottle of Midleton Whiskey, considerably older than either of us, and quite frankly irreplaceable.

It wasn't so much the whiskey, it was the fact that somebody had probably put Mi-Wadi into it that had us scared.

The loss of the whiskey he'd get over; that it was wasted on a few unappreciatiave immature cnuts not fit to lick the bottle was a far more touch and go situation.

Anyway, sorry about the narrowness of the thread title AHers. It should probably read; when, in your youth, were you confronted with something that made you really afraid? :pac:

Choco
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Off to an early house with you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭EmatoelDiablo

Antifreeze.
    I really don't know how I still posses motor functyuiop[afbgnhm,k./:ascvdsbfngm,g

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

when, in your youth, were you confronted with something that made you really afraid? :pac:

The threat of a wooden spoon still makes me shudder in fear.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Buckfast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Hasmunch wrote: »
    The threat of a wodden spoon still makes me shudder in fear.....

Yup. Every so often they'd swap an o for a d just to heighten the anticipatory misery. Like when they told me my oog had gone to live on a farm.:mad:

Sadists.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Smithwick's.

:(

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Mothers trifle sherry, a couple of days before Christmas..

She was maaaaaaaaad :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

jeasus man yes I have.

a few of us where having a party and i was out of beer and my friend was wretching all night with bile problems and i took little notice, then this friend and the other guy said they were going to the offo to get more beer but i couldn't wait and i checked all the cans in the room and one can was three quarters full so i knecked it and man i will never forget it, it was all the bile and puke that my friend puked into the can lol i was puking for 3 days after that. i still got the shivers there typing this.

^^ You're kidding, right? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

mother's jagermeister she kept locked up for a special occasions.

xzanti wrote: »
    ^^ You're kidding, right? :eek:

I am deadly serious. I was just gagging for a beer but i didn't realise that my friend was puking his bile into it all night. actually i still get the slags over that one till this day.

basically i drank his stomach acid arrrggggg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Blue Curaco. That's all that was available. Manky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,705 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Fozzydog3

I was walking past Store street garda station at around 2am and I took a bottle of sparkling water out of an open window

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Siuin

I remember a guy in secondary school drinking a bottle of bleach for a dare.
    It started to burn his internal organs and he vomited blood.
    And STILL didn't get his 10 euros for doing it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Aftershock. Whoever invented that sh1t should be imprisoned. Once and only once. Nearly vomited instantaneously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Sergeant wrote: »
    Buckfast.
    Au contraire,I think everybody should try a buckfast session at least once.
    There would be no such thing as boring people because even the most straight-laced drysh1te would have at least one crazy ****ed up story.....
    "tell me about the time you climbed the G.P.O in you're sisters bikini and your grannies shower cap"

i'll actually share this one with you.

I drank a full bottle of southern comfort straight a while back at a party and i got home but at this time i was living with my parents and i collapsed onto my laba and that's all i remember.

the next day i woke up and felt like shaken stevens and walked into the kitchen and my mother and father and sister told me that i walked in and took my ding-dong out and pissed all over the kitchen table as they were shouting to me that the jacks was out in the other room and also after that a week later i pissed on the sitting room lampshade while my da was watching a movie and he dragged me out and stood me in the correct room which was the bathroom. it's amazing what the hard spirits can do to you LOL. all true serious as hell.

zenno wrote: »
    I am deadly serious. I was just gagging for a beer but i didn't realise that my friend was puking his bile into it all night. actually i still get the slags over that one till this day.

basically i drank his stomach acid arrrggggg.

I'm having trouble with the logistics of this :confused: was he puking through a funnel??? How do you get sick into a can without leaving vomit all over the roof of it??

he was wretching and had the can under his mouth and ejecting bile into it for ages but i was just too busy getting the buzz going and took no notice till i drank it. not real puke but 100%o bile. i know it's disgusting but man it was deathly.

PS. that was a few years ago but i have full control of the alcohol situation now. 100% until next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

as a young man in the merchant navy,i alway made it a piont to drink the local brew in away port i arrived at,once in cape town train station,we had a few pints of tikyhock[i think thats what they called it] its a beer made from potatoes,after the second pint i lost my memory and did not regain it untill six hours later,when i found [both my pal and i] myself sitting in a bar called the OK bizarre drinking brandy and coke. then there was the that time in the black sea port of potti [then it was russian]but thats for another day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

I'm having trouble with the logistics of this :confused: ??
    For god's sake don't analyse it you'll damage yourself.

I started laughing while syphoning petrol for a bike, must have drank half a pint of the bloody stuff before I stopped. Nasty taste but I was going for days......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

My first year at Oxegen, ran out of beer and drank a bottle of red aftershock. Gave me a bit of heartburn.

most people would be too humiliated to tell the truth on this one, the way i look at it is let it rip, strange things happen under the influence of alcohol or diesel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭Emiko

I once drank from a bottle of bleach as a child, and had to be rushed to hospital.

Why do they make the bottles so enticing looking?

i was not me,but on one ship i was on,i was issuing a lot of metal polish from the stores,after checking why,i found out that one of the alcolholic crew, was pouring it through cotton wool and drinking it.

getz wrote: »
    i was not me,but on one ship i was on,i was issuing a lot of metal polish from the stores,after checking why,i found out that one of the alcolholic crew, was pouring it through cotton wool and drinking it.

farout, and i thought i had a drinking problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Smithwick's.

:(

I join ya, during a drunken haze when I was a rookie, I accidentally drank some Smithwick's. Cue to projectile vomitus flying everywhere and goodbye to that fine chick.:mad::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Siuin wrote: »
    I remember a guy in secondary school drinking a bottle of bleach for a dare.
    It started to burn his internal organs and he vomited blood.
    And STILL didn't get his 10 euros for doing it :(

Seriously? What sort of an idiot would do this. And for only 10 euros :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Bajingo

I've seen a mate do this..very do-able...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

most people would be too humiliated to tell the truth on this one, the way i look at it is let it rip, strange things happen under the influence of alcohol or diesel.

when under the influence of petrol a few yrs ago..a few of mine discovered he couldnt turn left.He walked up the road the we lived on (cul de sac) turned right at the top,walked back down and crossed the road at his house.The problems only started is his house.Being a glutton for for punishment he did again the following week...and found wasps nest in his shed...you can guess the rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭EmatoelDiablo

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Seriously? What sort of an idiot would do this. And for only 10 euros :confused:

At least 20 might have been justifiable :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Once drank an entire bottle of dreamy sleepy nighty snoozy snooze. The stuff is banned in most European countries. So I thought that meant it was very good. Boy was I mistaken. Ended up sleeping for 14 days and being out cold for the big match I was supposed to be involved in. Mates had to stick me in a remote controlled wheelchair to play. Somehow managed to score the winning goal though. I'll probably stick to the floor polish in future.

farout, and i thought i had a drinking problem.
    on british ship[when i sailed] we used to have to issue a tot of rum from a barrel to the crew, that was one of my jobs,many of them would ask me to save it untill they hit port,by that time the rum at the bottom of the barrel would be black and thick[molasses] and very very potent,i lost count af the times we had to rush the paralytic to foreign hospitals

getz wrote: »
    on british ship[when i sailed] we used to have to issue a tot of rum from a barrel to the crew, that was one of my jobs,many of them would ask me to save it untill they hit port,by that time the rum at the bottom of the barrel would be black and thick[molasses] and very very potent,i lost count af the times we had to rush the paralytic to foreign hospitals

i'm well familiar with the old jamaican rum if that was the stuff. sounds interesting though, travelling the sea's with a load of barrels of rum. man if i won the lotto that's probably what i'd do. just purchase a s*itstorm of a ship filled with at least a half ton of rum and sail away into the unknown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭bigneacy

Apparently I drank from one of the bottles under the sink when I was 4 or 5.

I was grand tho.... they made kids hardier and more resilient in those days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

On the millennium we ran out of mixer for our our vodka, so started mixing it with milk. When we ran out of that we mixed it with Budweiser
    Wasn't a great idea to be honest

more recently (last Thursday), Jagerbombs, should never have drank them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭bigneacy

wolf moon wrote: »
    mother's jagermeister she kept locked up for a special occasions.

Your mother sounds like the kinda woman we'd all like to get to know a little better :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Dacelonid wrote: »
    On the millennium we ran out of mixer for our our vodka, so started mixing it with milk. When we ran out of that we mixed it with Budweiser
    Wasn't a great idea to be honest

more recently (last Thursday), Jagerbombs, should never have drank them

Yep. Back in my crazy student days, we mixed gin with Actimels after running out of tonic.

Had a slurp of cheddery tea last week with some gone off milk. Wasn't the first time and it won't be the last time...

reading these threads gets my old grey matter working,after one voyage we arrived in liverpool,it was always a seamans tradition to head for the nearest bar and get plastered,this one night we were all sitting around a table,when one lad went to the toilet,his mate[who wants mates like this] decided to fill his pint pot with piss,when he came back the lad drank it,and all he said was,this beer is warm.another day i was sailing out of avonmouth[port of bristol] after a night of drinking scrumpy[raw cider] we went back to the ship,as the ship was at the other side of the dock and we did not fancy walking all the way around it,what seamed like a good idea at the time,we decided to swim across,stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Siuin

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Yeah, he wasn't the sharpest knife in the drawer ;) I'd say he'd have done it purely for the attention, even if no money was offered to begin with...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Mixture of Ritz and vodka and limes, on a college trip away, years ago. Was staying in a hostel, woke up in the night, still hammered. Didn't know where I was, never mind find the toilet. Ended up climbing into a wardrobe, and weeing through my knickers. How ladylike:o
    Another time, a mixture of Guinness, Pernod and blackcurrant, and pistachio nuts. Can't look at pistachio nuts since:D

Siuin wrote: »
    he wasn't the sharpest knife in the drawer

braindead unfortunately.

looking back ,one of the daftist drinking sessions was in venezuala,we went to a bar,it had a open coutyard with palm trees over the tables,where we sat there was a large monkey at the top of the tree ,dont know what kind it was,but it was as big as a bulldog, every time one of us went to have a pee or turned to flirt with the girls,this thing would rush down and have a sup of your pint, no one tried to stop it in case you got bitt, about 3 AM there was a crash and the table went flying,the drunk monkey fell out of its tree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

From the fountain of youth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭daniels.ducks

A friend and I once drank frog spawn. Scooped it up between our two hands and just drank it back. Some of it had a few half formed tadpoles. It had absolutely no effect on us whatsoever, not even a sore tummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭daniels.ducks

Oh Galahad was a baaad idea. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Antifreeze.
    I really don't know how I still posses motor functyuiop[afbgnhm,k./:ascvdsbfngm,g

You bloody fool. You should never mix your drinks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

I had Stroh before, it's rotten stuff, wouldn't go near it again.

I had something called Fire of Sao Paolo in Brazil. As the name suggests, it's a ****. I had heartburn for three days after it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Nearly four bottles of wine last night. And I'll be surrounded by midgets with high-pitched voices for the afternoon. I didn't think that one through.