Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Eircom apprenticeship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭HoggyRS

Buzzing to hear back about this now. Pure critiquing every move I made that day in the eircom hq wondering what mistakes i made. Can't focus on anything this week without this job popping into my head haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭liv1892

Would love to find out now rather than thinking about it the whole time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭jrobertos

Will probably be another while lads. Can't see them being so quick to sort it all out. Assessments only finish today or yesterday. I hope I'm wrong though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭thekopend

Will someone say something! Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭focusowner

thekopend wrote: »
    Will someone say something! Haha

Weathers a bit **** init

That it is! Same as urself now hoggyrs very much doubting my role play but sure nothing that can be done about it now, only wait!

Spending my weekend refreshing this thread some banter haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Mof9999

How long before we find out? Anyone know how many people were in it in the end?

We will probably find out this week I would think

In next two weeks is my guess and thats what they kind of said to me after mine, a week or two after end of assessments. As to the numbers i spose only someone who was on the last couple of days that asked could tell us that. Most of the poeple on here seem to have it done for a while tho

focusowner wrote: »
    Weathers a bit **** init

Bad weather for climbing poles anyway haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭focusowner

thekopend wrote: »
    Bad weather for climbing poles anyway haha

Sure is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Mof9999

Last info was 220 positions with 75 jobs.

Mof9999 wrote: »

220 candidates and 75 jobs is fairly good odds.

Mof9999 wrote: »

Yeah that's what I was told at my assessment two weeks ago!

It was probably closer to 200 due to people not turning up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 oakfire

Seeing as the assessments are now over, I have to ask, did anyone get the lego finished?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Jjmc64

Our team finished the Lego. We used the instructions for 80e. do you think they'll let us know by phone or email ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 jimd123

Was there the second last day and was told be a week or two before the end of this month when they send out emails! The suspense....:'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 oakfire

I know it's nail biting stuff, I'm surprised TV3 didn't make a show out of it... every time I see an eircom van I think that could be me in a few months! :D

I won't mind the wait if I get the job but waiting to find out I didn't is torture ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭jrobertos

Has anyone here tried to contact them to get a clear date on when results will b known

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Horse84

Jesus lads will ye relax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 pollyfunnel

Yeessss!!!!!!

Please enlighten us?

I just found a tenner down the couch :-)

Thought as much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 jimd123

ah yeah be worth the wait if ya do get it! be good craic getting around the country and getting paid for it! Know that might not suit everyone but a great perk if ur free and single ha

If assessments started on 20 of April and they seen 20 per day wouldn't they have ended on 4 of May?? We were told it'd be about 2 weeks after the end of assessments when people would know

Well that would be if there was exactly 220 candidates at 20 a day but it was more spread out. It was finnished on 7th of may which would have been 280 people if 20 a day came. Originally 275 were called forward hence why it was scheduled until 7th. If what people are saying about only 220 turning up, 50 or so just didnt turn up over the course of the assessments for whatever reason license etc.