Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hit and run caught on tape

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

What an absolute c*nt!

An idea how the poor man fared?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

What an absolute bitch !:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭craftypaddy

cant believe that, was starting to wonder where the hit and run was and then bang.... crazy driving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,634 ✭✭✭TheBody

Shocking!! Just shocking!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

Jesus it just goes to show how bad some drivers ate absolute madness doing that overtaking that man took some blow too and the heartless b*tch denies it. An just wants to get to work. Fair play to that guy chasing her and catching her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

how bad was the guy she knocked over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Yi Harr

Leeg17 wrote: »
    What an absolute c*nt!

An idea how the poor man fared?

There's only a little bit of an account of his injuries in the comments:

The man survived he had cuts under his chin and you can imagine how badly bruised his body was after being hit by a speeding vehicle at his age and knocked to the floor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Theres only one word for this.

Inhuman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Thats fcuking shocking, really is. How she could do that and then drive off is beyond me and not a bother on her when shes finally confronted, I know if I knocked someone down id be in a state. Heartless cnut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭AntiRip

Fu&king scumbag should get 10 yrs just for denying it!

Fair play to those two decent guys and their camera!

Poor man, 75 yrs old too :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Holy crap :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Zapho

Thats the most terrifying video I've seen on youtube in a long time. She was completely oblivious!!!

Fair play to the lads who had the camera though - they reacted brilliantly. Fair play to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

Complete bitch alright, but as for the Starskey and Hutch wanna be...ffs

Just to add, I meant about the comments before the H&R happened, fair play to them for helping the victim and stopping the driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

jesus! fair play ta ur man that went after her!:) hope hes doing ok the poor man:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Bloody hell!

Gets even worse, back at the start of the YouTube comments:
    @Scruit No news reports were made, and she got away lightly with a 2 year suspended, 200 hours community service, 2 year ban and had to pay the victim £500 compensation, just because she had young kids herself. i wonder how she will react if someone ran over her kids and drove off.
    ProfusionCustoms 1 day ago 36

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭AntiRip

I knocked down a dog once and turned around to stop oncoming traffic. Got a blanket and tried comforting the dog. I wasn't right for a week afterwards!
    and this cu£t can then do this to a poor elderly man and then off into work like nothing happened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Thats a disgrace she should of been given a serious jail term for that, its not like there was a lack of evidence, good luck to thos kids if that whats raising them to be moral. People over here complain and the leniency of jail terms appears England is no better:mad:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Gophur

Imagine the poor husband facing that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

Jesus, shocking stuff. The chap followed her is in more shock than the

speeding b*tch that knocked the man down. Wonder did she get much of

a sentence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

madma wrote: »
    Fair play to that guy chasing her and catching her.
    AntiRip wrote: »
    Fair play to those two decent guys and their camera!
    Zapho wrote: »
    Fair play to the lads who had the camera though - they reacted brilliantly. Fair play to them.
    pudzey101 wrote: »
    fair play ta ur man that went after her!
    Suppose they hit someone themselves in their efforts to pursue? I find it slightly disturbing that people are all for motorists slapping cameras on their dashboards and pursuing dangerous drivers (which, by definition, must often necessitate dangerous driving).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,225 ✭✭✭✭unkel

Anyone know what she got? Custodial sentence plus a long driving ban?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

djpbarry wrote: »
    Suppose they hit someone themselves in their efforts to pursue? I find it slightly disturbing that people are all for motorists slapping cameras on their dashboards and pursuing dangerous drivers (which, by definition, must often necessitate dangerous driving).

Oh here we go....

The guy chasing the woman, albeit breaking the speed limit, didn't do anything dodgy. He waited for the opposite side of the road to clear and then overtook on a dotted white line which is completely legal up until the point he caught up with her.

I think his breaking the speed limit marginally was worth it in order to catch the woman. If he didn't do that, she'd have gotten away scot free.

You also have to take into account that the guys purposely followed her when they noticed her bad driving because they had video footage of it... if they weren't following her, the poor old man would've been rolling around the roadside for god knows how long before the emergency services arrived.

So please, just don't even start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,225 ✭✭✭✭unkel

Looked at the comments in youtube and someone posted she got a suspended sentence:
    2 year suspended, 200 hours community service, 2 year ban and had to pay the victim £500 compensation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

Muckie wrote: »
    Jesus, shocking stuff. The chap followed her is in more shock than the

speeding b*tch that knocked the man down. Wonder did she get much of

a sentence.
    unkel wrote: »
    Anyone know what she got? Custodial sentence plus a long driving ban?
    See post #16 above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

He wasnt flying through red lights like he had flashing lights on. He sped up and caught up with a car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭galwaydude18

tricky D wrote: »
    Bloody hell!

Gets even worse, back at the start of the YouTube comments:
    @Scruit No news reports were made, and she got away lightly with a 2 year suspended, 200 hours community service, 2 year ban and had to pay the victim £500 compensation, just because she had young kids herself. i wonder how she will react if someone ran over her kids and drove off.
    ProfusionCustoms 1 day ago 36

The heartless **** should be banned from driving for life after that and to deny it makes it even worse!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Spot on that they got her done.
    On comments that they shouldn't have been chasing her:
    Well, one could argue that they had all the evidence they needed in the video they shot and there was no need chasing after her.
    Glad that they did though, to expose the woman as the heartless bitch that she is.
    If someone had ran her over, you could be sure she would be suing them for every cent they had with absolutely no mercy.
    To me that's worse than stuffing a cat in a bin (and I think that was despicable too), it really dents your faith in humanity that people like that are allowed to breed.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

A truly stupid and heartless bitch. She got off way too lightly, a slap on the wrist for nearly killing a man. What a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

It's ****ing scary that there are people like that out on the roads, who are not only bad drivers, but don't give a flying **** about the well-being of their fellow man. The worst part of all that is the punishment. Sure what do the authorities expect when they let people away with stunts like that? This wasn't an accident, and all the evidence is right there. Scandalous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,632 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Supposing it was your eldery father or grandfather that got knocked over..Would you have the same attirude?:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

What a treacherous, nasty, egocentric evil bitch.

She should have done time (6 months at least) and she should have been put off the road for 10 years at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭LLU

crikey!!! that's amazing. she really needs to be kept off the road for good.
    sadly, apart from the bit where she smashed into the unfortunate man on the crossing, there's nothing on that video that I haven't seen first hand before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

The people who posted the recording have ProfusionCustoms as their username which is also the make of the dashcam, so adding 2+2 it's pretty clear they're not quite regular drivers. Given that there's a passenger to operate the cam, hardly suggests dangerous driving. Besides all that, there's only one person driving dangerously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,031 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Vertakill wrote: »
    Oh here we go....

The guy chasing the woman, albeit breaking the speed limit, didn't do anything dodgy. He waited for the opposite side of the road to clear and then overtook on a dotted white line which is completely legal up until the point he caught up with her.

I think his breaking the speed limit marginally was worth it in order to catch the woman. If he didn't do that, she'd have gotten away scot free.

You also have to take into account that the guys purposely followed her when they noticed her bad driving because they had video footage of it... if they weren't following her, the poor old man would've been rolling around the roadside for god knows how long before the emergency services arrived.

So please, just don't even start.
    Disagree tbh, They had her reg, car model and type and indeed a video of her doing the hit and run.
    I dont think there was any need to go after her at all.

I don't know how she would have gotten away scot free without him following her.

Agree with your last paragraph, he could have been on the ground for a while if they hadnt been following her but I don't believe they had to follow her after that.

Hope the man is okay. It does show you what is out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭thom119

kinda scary to think there are people on the roads like that

i know she avoided jail time because she has young children, but she should never be allowed on the roads again with that attitude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I have to say this video shocked me when i saw it. I've seen a lot of crazy crap on the internet over the years. But for some reason this one scared the hell out of me.

What a complete maniac. Her reaction to the whole thing is disturbing. And the sentence she got is a complete joke. **** that ****.

kippy wrote: »
    Disagree tbh, They had her reg, car model and type and indeed a video of her doing the hit and run.
    I dont think there was any need to go after her at all.

I don't know how she would have gotten away scot free without him following her.

Agree with your last paragraph, he could have been on the ground for a while if they hadnt been following her but I don't believe they had to follow her after that.

Hope the man is okay. It does show you what is out there.

I know where you're coming from and you're right in the sense that they probably had all they needed. But I'm guessing they reacted on impulse and felt the need to stop her going any further.

She was still driving a bit erratically (she was WAY ahead of the guy after only 10 seconds of them being stopped) and showed no signs of remorse, so who's to say she wouldn't have caused another incident up ahead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,031 ✭✭✭✭kippy

I know where you're coming from and you're right in the sense that they probably had all they needed. But I'm guessing they reacted on impulse and felt the need to stop her going any further.

She was still driving a bit erratically (she was WAY ahead of the guy after only 10 seconds of them being stopped) and showed no signs of remorse, so who's to say she wouldn't have caused another incident up ahead?

Thats fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

biko wrote: »
    Hit at 3.20
    Listen to her denying everything to the end :mad:

Id get banned if i said anything about that.

what a moron, should be put off the road for good.

unkel wrote: »
    Looked at the comments in youtube and someone posted she got a suspended sentence:

a joke, 2 years my bollocks.

she is not all there up stairs.

driving A BIT erratically...:eek:

so what would driving erratically entail? 80mph in a bult up area, knocking down people and passing out cars at will?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Bob Cratchet

I see Irish skangers drive like that all the time, they think they are invincible

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Wow...Just wow

....Sick bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

reminds me, that on sunday night on RTE they have the gaurds perusing some nutter heading towards the border..they showed a clip on the promo and it looked jaw dropping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Fcukin' geebag of the highest order! :mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

so what would driving erratically entail? 80mph in a bult up area, knocking down people and passing out cars at will?

A maniac alrignt, she was actually going around the outside of that island right where she hit the man as well. No awarenes. Certainly seems to be lacking in the brain power dept.

Its almost like no awareness of anything outside her car. Too dangerous to be let drive at all with that severe lack of either awareness or intuition to whats going on around her.

As another poster said, that type of driving can be seen here regular. Only last week i seen a woman race onto a roundabout without slowing at all, from the entrance to our right, almost hitting the car in front of me that entered the roundabout, beeping at him, and proceeded to continue racing to the exit to our left, so it was straight onto and off roundabout for her, and parents with kids trying to cross close to where she raced off the roundabout. A certain accident waiting to happen also.

This video reminds me of that, the same lack of awareness as to why care should be taken in such situations, but some drivers see their right of way as primary, as in because they have the right of way (as above in the roundabout racer), or believe they have, everyone else must stop, and how fast these stupid drivers are going is irrevelant to them once they believe they have right of way, no account is taken by them that they are driving too fast for people to even see them at times, particularly in built up areas.

A bit eratically AFTER the incident... read the post. :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Mother of jaaaaaysis that's horrendous! No job is worth doing so many stupid maneuvers in one trip.

I think it's actually more terrifying because it's real-life, you could see something like that yourself at any time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,549 ✭✭✭BrianD3

Videos like this are one reason I'd like to see integrated dash cams fitted as standard or as factory options to new cars. As a high mileage driver I have witnessed many examples of crazy driving over the years, I would like to have recorded them and shown them to the Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭enviro

Judge was too lenient.