Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers .. You coming?

• 04-07-2011 5:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭

As per the title, poll is public.

When? Sat July 16th, 8pm
    Where? Bleeding Horse, Dublin
    Why? Why not?

Are you coming? 14 votes

Yessir
    0%
    No
    100%
    justsomeblokeAlisonBSplinterSobyCORavenbeertonsFunkZNuri SahindocdolittleLeeg17Kells...Balfieeverlast75Sprrratt 14 votes

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,255 ✭✭✭✭beertons

No
    yes

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

No
    Yes, no , maybe. I don't know. Can you repeat the question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

No
    I'm still a maybe, can you throw that in the options too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

No
    Err 90% what date is it :P

Yup I'm going :D but I'm bringing a mate if thats ok with ze mods

Yeah thats ok with them so ya's can **** off cause I'm going

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Gonna miss this one unfortunately but hopefully if it all goes well, there'll be another real soon.

Landed with a sick rota this month where I only have like 6 days off.... sucks

No
    Where do you work?I might have to visit it sometime...your boss like his kneecaps? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,526 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Nope, anniversary is that weekend :(

Where do you work?I might have to visit it sometime...your boss like his kneecaps? :P

Erm, he's never really mentioned his knee caps to be honest so I guess he either doesn't like them or doesn't need them.

I'm out by Bray if you wanna make the journey out to do him in.

Although, I can't imagine knee-capping my boss will get me the day off I require but sure there's no harm in trying :p

No
    Meh I'll get ze DART out in the morning :P

Btw I actually Am going to Bray tomorrow :D

I await your arrival :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

No
    I'm gonna 99% go, I'll bring a mate and then head to the Crawdaddy afterwards to get my dance on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I would love to go if it was a bit earlier but I'll be living in England by then :(

No
    x43r0 wrote: »
    I would love to go if it was a bit earlier but I'll be living in England by then :(

If the other lads are up for it we could have one before ya go, the best beers I was at was impromptu, organised about three hours before everyone met up!

No
    whats on in crawdaddy?

FunkZ wrote: »
    If the other lads are up for it we could have one before ya go, the best beers I was at was impromptu, organised about three hours before everyone met up!

Not possible for me at this stage. I'm flying Saturday and admittedly I actually will be making a rare Dublin visit on Thursday but for reasons you know me all too well for ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

so far no ,im goin to a 21st so if anything changes i probably will go

No
    beertons wrote: »
    whats on in crawdaddy?

Transmission, they have a weekly Pacman tournament there :pac:
    Not possible for me at this stage. I'm flying Saturday and admittedly I actually will be making a rare Dublin visit on Thursday but for reasons you know me all too well for ;)

You are an absolute slut, do you have no shame? Breaking heart after heart after heart. You selfishly terrible person.

:D:D:D

You are an absolute slut, do you have no shame? Breaking heart after heart after heart. You selfishly terrible person.

:D:D:D

Pot

Kettle

Wait for it.....

wesley-snipes-mugshot1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

....brown ?

Pot, kettle, Wesley Snipes?

I don't get it :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Pot, Kettle, Pint?

No
    Pot... Kettle...

Ahhh but you see my good sir, I'd feel the shame of my actions but... ah not really though.

You should start high fiving after the deed :pac:

No
    This it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

No
    I am a maybe. I would prob need to sort out some form of accommodation for the night as I would not want to drive the whole way home.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

No
    hopefully i'll be there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭turbodiesel

Afraid I'll be working after spending the day in College. Good idea though. Njoy

CORaven wrote: »
    I am a maybe. I would prob need to sort out some form of accommodation for the night as I would not want to drive the whole way home.

If I'm going, you're more than welcome to crash at mine.

EDIT: I'm about 98.75% sure I'm going :)

RE-EDIT: I just realised there was a reason why I clicked "not attending" :o

Can't go for personal reasons :(

No
    statistically, percentages mean nothing! no man/woman will be left without a roof over their head. lee, don't try invite the hobo's back to naas.

No
    beertons wrote: »
    statistically, percentages mean nothing! no man/woman will be left without a roof over their head. Lee don't try invite the hobo's back to naas .

Ade?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

No
    If I'm going, you're more than welcome to crash at mine.

EDIT: I'm about 98.75% sure I'm going :)

RE-EDIT: I just realised there was a reason why I clicked "not attending" :o

Can't go for personal reasons :(

:(
    Thank you for the initial offer however.

No
    CORaven wrote: »
    :(
    Thank you for the initial offer however.

What is your earliest bus home Raven?

We can all go and drink in St Stephens Green till the early buses.

It's absolutely romantic as a muthafcuka :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

No
    Big crowd :p

No
    Feck it, it'll still be a bit o' craic!

Yimrag said he might be able to go, and Doc might too if we get more X Box heads*

*this information may be fictional as I was half asleep last night while playing

/random music video

No
    Nice one Funkz, number rising slowly.

No
    Most people leave it late :D 5 days till it now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

No
    If im off work ill go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭AlisonB

No
    Haven't been on here in a while but might pop in for a few :).

AlisonB wrote: »
    Haven't been on here in a while but might pop in for a few :).

*female posts*

*Number of goers rises dramatically*

*female posts*

I'll take a look at flights then I suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,820 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

No
    *female posts*

Define "goers".... 'cause your interpretation and mine might be significantly different :P

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

No
    \waits for AlisonB to respond

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

No
    ok still not sure if I will be however......

Who is bringing the copy of Call of Duty to leave on the table so we all know which table it is (obviously this person will also have to be the earliest in)

No
    *burp* :) (I just thought i'd add to the stereotype there). :D Any threads here with photos? [Ah, I see.. no photos needed - I'll just look for the copy of COD]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

No
    eh I suppose as soemone who has done this sh1t before I might as well get the ball rolling
    scaled.php?server=807&filename=61297145235126775412024.jpg&res=medium

No
    AlisonB wrote: »
    *burp* :) (I just thought i'd add to the stereotype there). :D Any threads here with photos? [Ah, I see.. no photos needed - I'll just look for the copy of COD]

There is here

PM me the nudez

I joke

No
    Aww cool thanks I'll post in there. Nice photo Joe :).

everlast75 wrote: »
    Define "goers".... 'cause your interpretation and mine might be significantly different :P

Well, I guess if you're from the Northside of Dublin it means she's gonna get ruffed up (Not in the sexy way, sorry Alison.)

But I mean it in the pervy sense.

Either way, they're both pretty bleak outcomes :pac:

No
    Everlast, are you still planning on going to this? We'll be the only two X Box players by the looks of things!

No
    Everlast, are you still planning on going to this? We'll be the only two X Box players by the looks of things!

Perfect *cracks knuckles* :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,820 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

No
    Leeg17 wrote: »
    Perfect *cracks knuckles* :pac:

Those hands brittle from handling the sh*ty PS3 controllers eh? ;)

Would have thought they wouldn't have gotten much use lately :P

Funkz - still hope to go - would like the other lads to venture out of their rooms for a bit of sunshine though..

Yimrag, Benrob, Ross, Paddyman, Raven, justsomebloke, Petescb, doc....

article-1385919-0C01F5C400000578-700_306x356.jpg

WHERE ARE YOU?

Elect a clown... Expect a circus