Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would you buy if you won the euromillions this week?

• 01-07-2011 2:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭SellingJuan

What would you buy if you won the euromillions this week? 150 million :)

*BUY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Nuy? How did you manage to make the exact same spelling mistake twice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

I was just looking at the cats aid facebook.

And I actually thought to myself...

If I win euromillions to night I will get a big house and take in some kitties that need rehoming.

Then I'd start ****ting bricks about a safe place to put my money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Aldebaran wrote: »
    Nuy? How did you manage to make the exact same spelling mistake twice?
    Indeed, if i were the OP, i'd get a new keyboard asap with his winnings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭SellingJuan

Degag wrote: »
    Indeed, if i were the OP, i'd get a new keyboard asap with his winnings.
    Sorry about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Solid gold suit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

ScumLord wrote: »
    Ireland

A fool and his money....

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Solid gold suit!

Jewel encrusted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Oodles of post-its, to make oodles of doodles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,564 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

A house in the country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,762 ✭✭✭smokingman

I think wild cat is on the money there (pardon the pun!).

How would you get to the money as it's probably not safe in any bank these days?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Uncle Mclovin

This is a process I used to go through every Thursday night. Thinking about how I would conceal my winnings or thinking up of some story of how I won a load of money gambling only for my hopes to be dashed on the Friday.

With there now being two euromillions draws weekly I go through this process on both monday and thursday. The highs are amazing but the comedown when you see you haven't even got a number hurts pretty bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

A pint would be the first thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

I'd buy boards then ban everyone, with just me left spamming and trolling every forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

A plane ticket out of here before the goverment got a sniff of it.

Then a stamp and a postcard to send back to the social to take me off the signing on list.

Sorry about that.

We forgive you.

Anyway, I'd use my new wealth and influence to force Cadbury to bring back the Wispa Gold... again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

A wacky waving inflatable arm flailing tube man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

150,00 million penny sweets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

A house in the country

A very big house in the country?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I'd buy a t-shirt with "Fuck you all, I've won the Euromillions" on it.

i duno, but maybe i'll do it this evening :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭careca11

i'd wipe my ass with a couple of €500 notes (collected from a weeks interest) and post them to our top man

Sideline a couple of million for my son's future

split €25m among my family and close friends

then I would donate €25m to my favourite charity ,
    abdopt a couple of unfortunate children from thailand , Vietnam,

move to somewhere like Oz or the USA (Actually anywhere that is not ireland)
    buy a beach house in Bali,

Buy Dundalk fc , build a new stadium and insure we become the first irish team to reach the champions league group stages

after that I'd just live off the interest from whatever is left over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

I'd buy my kids teacher a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates :)

irish-stew wrote: »
    A very big house in the country?

Not too big. After all it'll just be me!

Actually, I'd give a fiver to everyone on Boards. Now how's that for a Fiver Friday, Joe Duffy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

A very big house in the country, actually I'd buy a county. The rest of you can feck off out of it, and some Ferrero Rocher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Id buy a house here, then a loft style apartment in NY, a pink car, holiday to LA, and then onto Vegas but not to gamble (much) just to do everything else there! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Id have somebody killed... not really got anyone in mind but just somebody. Now thats power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

I'd have a few pints, then head off on a nice long holiday. Then for the craic I'd hold a AH Beers in Cancun (I'd pay for everyone of course)

The chill out for the rest of my days in a big mansion filled to the brim with coke and hookers. And a midget butler.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭stephendevlin

I would spend 3/4 it on drugs, drink and women.... the other 1/4 I would just waste...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

irish-stew wrote: »
    A plane ticket out of here before the goverment got a sniff of it.

Then a stamp and a postcard to send back to the social to take me off the signing on list.

Just get your brother to sign on for ya, sure it's free money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

What about the rest of the money?

I'd still finish college and get my professional qualifications so that the only greedy accountant that will be getting their hands on my money would be me:D. Probably set up my own business aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

I'd buy Coillte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

F1ngers wrote: »
    Jewel encrusted?

Are there any other type of encrustments for solid gold suits?

Also I'd open a falcility for the homeless were punters can pay a certain amount of money and can hunt homeless people through an urban area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭sparks24

whores, drugs more whores and more drugs and some fine booze to wash it all down

simples

Oranage2 wrote: »

Also I'd open a falcility for the homeless were punters can pay a certain amount of money and can hunt homeless people through an urban area.

Haha sounds like fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

I'd buy the missus a suitcase, maybe even two or three nice big really expensive ones.

Then I'd buy my mother in law a new house with plenty of room.

Then I'd pack all my wife's stuff into her new bags and drop them all over to my mother in laws new house.

Then I'd go on holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

House on the beach in Hawaii and apartments in London and New York,and the 'love' of lot's of lingerie models.Probably buy a yacht in Monte Carlo too and spend the summer there annoying my wealthy neigbours by playing The Pogues at full blast while sitting on the deck in the nip drinking cans of Tuborg.

Give my close family and friends a few hundred grand aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 mick_jt

.... or one €150 million sweet, that'd be the best sweet EVER.:D

Wait the Irish government cant tax the winnings can they?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭stephendevlin

Nope tax free money

No the lotto is not liable to tax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

Meh.... €10K a week interest ... I'd just buy stuff !!

loads of stuff.....and buy stuff for other people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

I'd buy up all Irish TV advertising spaces for however long it lasts just so they don't show that bloody Euromillions granny advert. What exactly makes this woman a genius? Is it because she does the lottery?

By the same criteria, everyone who doesn't do the lottery must be rocket scientists as spending money each week on a 116,531,800 to 1 shot is just f*cking stupid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Dean09 wrote: »
    What about the rest of the money?

He'll spend some of it on a private maths tutor.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

I's currently renting in my Grans house, I'd buy it and do it up.

Have a really alternative wedding.

Open a rock & metal bar in Dublin.

Paint the school I teach in inside and out with murals in the yard, buy loads of new resources and sports equipment for the children, pay for trips abroad, put in that spongey tarmac in the yard and pay the insurance that the could have a playground area...

Other than that, I guess I'd travel around the world, do some volunteering and use my money to help people that are less fortunate

Nice dream.

I'd buy up all Irish TV advertising spaces for however long it lasts just so they don't show that bloody Euromillions granny advert. What exactly makes this woman a genius? Is it because she does the lottery?

By the same criteria, everyone who doesn't do the lottery must be rocket scientists as spending money each week on a 116,531,800 to 1 shot is just f*cking stupid!

Yea but for two euro you could win 150 milion euro. No matter what the odds. Just imagine 150 million euro !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Genuinely I'd have to look into a seat on the Virgin Galactic. Space man, **** it the lure would be great.

House here in Dvblin. House in the US. I'd buy a '67 Mustang, a '11 Camaro a '68 Camaro.

I'd buy a shít load of vintage guitars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭CaSCaDe711

New batteries for the tv remote :D After that, well, a 1 way ticket to sunny spendville (wherever that may be) ;)