Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOI: 01-03/07/11

• 30-06-2011 9:19am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭

PREMIER DIVISION

Friday 01 July
    1945:	Bray Wanderers	-v-	Sligo Rovers
    1945:	Dundalk		-v-	Bohemians
    1945:	Galway United 	-v-	UCD
    1945:	Drogheda United	-v-	Derry City

Sunday 03 July
    1400:	Shamrock Rovers	-v-	St Patrick's

FIRST DIVISION

Friday 01 July
    1945:	Limerick	-v-	Mervue United	
    1945:	Waterford United-v-	Longford Town
    1945:	Athlone Town	-v-	Wexford Youths
    2000:	Monaghan United	-v-	Shelbourne

Saturday 02 July
    1800:	Finn Harps	-v-	Cork City

First away to second in both divisions over the course of the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,061 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Really looking forward to this one.

Great chance to extend or lead over the chasing pack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

Looking like a must-win game between us and Dundalk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

In a way I'm dieing for tomorrow, but in another way I'm as nervous as f*ck. I'd be happy once we leave Monaghan with a point tbh. Should be a great travelling support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Dundalk vs Bohs should be a good with both sides in good form of late.

Guess I'm rooting for a Monaghan victory. Not sure after last weekend.

Couldn't be confident of a city win up in Ballybofey. It could either be a what we needed or sign of things to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I take it Limerick can register Gamble and Behan tomorrow before the Mervue match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

I take it Limerick can register Gamble and Behan tomorrow before the Mervue match?

FAI won't register players until Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭davedfc

Lucan Bohs wrote: »
    Looking like a must-win game between us and Dundalk
    Yeah really looking forward to it. Should be a good game.

FAI won't register players until Monday.

Lazy bastards.*

*Just an observation this time though. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

If we had Dawson, i'd be confident of a Shels win but now i'm not so sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭WindmillWarrior

Reckon we'll (Drogs) give the Brits a good game tonight ;) Worth a bet at 15/2 as well!

Btw, I presume the Rovers Pats match is on the box sunday yeah? Should be a good un

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

RTE dont show sunday matches, we looked tired in last 20 minutes last night.

Reckon Rovers fitness will win the game on sunday. Take a draw tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

In a way I'm dieing for tomorrow, but in another way I'm as nervous as f*ck. I'd be happy once we leave Monaghan with a point tbh. Should be a great travelling support.

So bloody nervous. Hardly slept a wink last nite and my stomach is in bits. I would take a draw now myself but really hope we can do it to keep the top interesting.

Gavin, I will be working behind bar at half time wearing black and pink mons jersey, come introduce yourself will ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

Reckon we'll (Drogs) give the Brits a good game tonight ;) Worth a bet at 15/2 as well!

Btw, I presume the Rovers Pats match is on the box sunday yeah? Should be a good un

I think the next game on RTE is when Rovers play Derry. (Not sure who is at home)

Setanta might have it? Although I don't hold out any hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

In knots. Massive game. Massive.

The 100% away record is on the line...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

i've been informed that the little bro signed for longford today, on his way down to waterford right now

fair play to the little bollix

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Dundalk and Bohs...hope they both lose:)

Reasonably big game for UCDD. A win at Terryland would put to bed any lingering doubts for them.
    frantic190 wrote: »
    I think the next game on RTE is when Rovers play Derry. (Not sure who is at home)

Derry are at home next against Rovers, but that's next week so you'd think there'd be some sort of publicity for it or an ad or something..

Leinster Senior Cup games vs Rovers has been set for next Monday 4th JulyÂ*

dfx- wrote: »
    Dundalk and Bohs...hope they both lose:)

Reasonably big game for UCDD. A win at Terryland would put to bed any lingering doubts for them.

Derry are at home next against Rovers, but that's next week so you'd think there'd be some sort of publicity for it or an ad or something..

Hooped co worker reckons its off?

You have 9 days off since last game to pats game then another 9 off till CL game, that right ? Seems a bit mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

dfx- wrote: »

That's what I was told anyway, I dunno if its set in stone or not but it came from someone at RTE. MNS asked for fanscope aswell for the match.

Just leaving for Dundalk, will be a good one hopefully. :D

Pats sold out allocation for rovers game, only gave us 700 :(

Giz sum moar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

More than 10% in fairness. Say it could sell out or close to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,554 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Rovers 2-0 up away to Bray after 9 minutes. Blinkhorn with both goals. Great to see him hitting the back of the net :)

stovelid wrote: »
    More than 10% in fairness. Say it could sell out or close to it.

Doubt it Dublin match on after it unless thats a late KO?

edit 4pm ko

30' Bray Wanderers 0 - 2 Sligo Rovers
    30' Drogheda United 0 - 1 Derry City
    30' Dundalk 0 - 1 Bohemians
    30' Galway 1 - 1 UC Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭HyperSkypeWiper

Shels going well :) drogs 2 down now though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

7 clear of Mons and 10 clear of Cork :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,273 ✭✭✭flas

feck mons anyway,all they had to do was score for my accum to come up....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,273 ✭✭✭flas

theteal wrote: »
    i've been informed that the little bro signed for longford today, on his way down to waterford right now

fair play to the little bollix

whats his name? where does he play? is he any good!?

only other player i heard we had signed was some african born lad who is fast but crap according to one of the cork lads and lookin at one lad who played lsl last year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

We were desperately unlucky. Fleming (keeper) fúcked up really badly for UCD's second goal and their fourth goal came from Bobby Ryan giving the ball away with a suicidal pass. Maher and Fleming could have done better for that goal as well.

That was our best chance for a point or three in absolutely ages and we played quite well. Can't believe we didn't get anything from it. There were periods of the game where we were completely on top and the ball just wouldn't go into the net. It was a highly entertaining game though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭shanec1928

3-0 one off the top now.

236-01.gif

That should change on sunday :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,674 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

dreamers75 wrote: »
    236-01.gif

Probably won't as it us Errortel.

on the ball with the league tables this season :)

Yessssssss cmon :D

F**k you Steven maher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,289 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Take a bow, Shels. Take a bow.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

on the ball with the league tables this season :)

Haven't liked their most recent work...the last week or so it has gone really downhill

CSF wrote: »
    Take a bow, Shels. Take a bow.

Why? you will **** it up at some point :D

9 clean sheets in our last 10 league games, amazing, absolutely amazing.

Absolutely gutted. Peno that wasnt a peno, philly fatboy hughes scoring it. That is an injustice that is.

Nice to meet you Gavin but you were lucky didnt see you at end of nite or mite have made a swing for ya!

Congrats on winning the league btw.

Witchie wrote: »
    Absolutely gutted. Peno that wasnt a peno, philly fatboy hughes scoring it. That is an injustice that is.

Nice to meet you Gavin but you were lucky didnt see you at end of nite or mite have made a swing for ya!

Congrats on winning the league btw.
    What do you think should happen when the keeper pushes a player then? A free out?

Well if a keeper can't jump and catch the ball without an opposition player clattering into him without gettin a yellow card and a peno awarded against him then we may as well not allow there to be keepers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭davedfc

Dundalk were shocking last night how we can play great one week and ****e the next week is very frustrating i can only put it down to having such a small squad and been crippled with injuries. Btw shane guthrie :eek: biggest excuse for a professional footballer iv ever seen and he used to play great against us for pats. What did marzey do after our equilizer?

Witchie wrote: »
    Well if a keeper can't jump and catch the ball without an opposition player clattering into him without gettin a yellow card and a peno awarded against him then we may as well not allow there to be keepers.
    Ok well the replay will show that it was the keeper who clattered into McGill and not vice-versa. No point in us arguing it out until then given that neither of us are likely to agree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,799 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

A shuddering halt for Bray now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Our peno was never a pen in a million years. Not complaining though.

Soft, maybe. I reckon it was though. Highlights will clarify.

Couldn't give a shit after they way they kicked us around Tolka earlier in the season.

davedfc wrote: »
    Dundalk were shocking last night how we can play great one week and ****e the next week is very frustrating i can only put it down to having such a small squad and been crippled with injuries. Btw shane guthrie :eek: biggest excuse for a professional footballer iv ever seen and he used to play great against us for pats. What did marzey do after our equilizer?

When youse equalised he was warming up beside us and started celebrating and making gestures towards us, wasn't to be seen when we scored again though ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

236-01.gif

In a strange way, the press and Pete have been doing good work in pumping up our players. Hopefully they'll respond.