Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BBW - BBM???

• 28-06-2011 11:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭

Now I have often read or heard about men who have a fetish for Big Beautiful Women, some guys like their women looking like they are defo related to the Michelin Man. I know a couple of lads myself who like it if their women are not afraid of the table :p

I think most of us would agree we like curves on our ladies but I'm talking about the women who are so big you could play handball off their arse. Some guys evidently are only attracted to these women. Can't say it does it for me personally but each to their own.

However the point of this thread is that I've never met or heard of a woman who has admitted to only liking 'roly poly' men, the kind of women who were frothing at the gash looking at 'Fat Bastard' in Austin Powers :P So are there any women out there who only go for the larger man?

In before "Yore Ma" :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

Women prefer BBW (big beautiful wallet)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Bling Bling Wanker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

I like a bit of meat on a woman (not huge), i hate scrawny women, they don't seem to be able to take a punch at all !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

kfallon wrote: »
    frothing at the gash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭RedXIV

I knew a woman in college who had absolutely no interest in skinny men, she liked, in her own words, "far more meat on my man".

so there, they do exist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Wazdakka wrote: »
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA...

Would I get banned for pointing out irony in this thread?

It's rude to point :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I thought it was all about personality and how much land he has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

hondasam wrote: »
    I thought it was all about personality and how much land he has.
    Land is worthless now. It's all about the benjamins or bridges in Europes case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭Soups123

for all the stick men get for picking looks over everything else, this isnt a question women normally answer, i think its given women dont like rolly pollies unless thats the only option out there. They wont admit that though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Chubby chasers are probably the closest female counterparts :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

It's rude to point :p

Eh, who are you quoting? There's nobody called "wazdakka" in this thread. :confused:

Oh isn't there..... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

I like bigger men, maybe its because I'm a BBW and that if I sat on a scrawny lad's knee I' break it :)

I like a bit of meat on my man .

Oh isn't there..... ;)

No there isn't, unless you have 2 accounts & are signing in & out of both & making up quotes.

I would risk a ban doing that!
    I have only one account and one username :cool:

I would risk a ban doing that!
    I have only one account and one username :cool:

Then explain where that "wazdakka" quote came from. You just made it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Post was deleted, perchance?

Maybe you should PM Wazdakka and ask what happened to the post :rolleyes:

I bet you post a lot on The Conspiracy Theory forum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Karona wrote: »
    I like bigger men, maybe its because I'm a BBW and that if I sat on a scrawny lad's knee I' break it :)

I like a bit of meat on my man .

Pics?:o

Malari wrote: »

It links back to the OP's first post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I find that now that I've put a little meat on my bones as a result of slowing down on the sports, I'm more use to a woman - it takes a heavy hammer to drive a long nail....

It links back to the OP's first post.

Calling Wazdakka, come in, do you read, we got a situation here.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

The message was deleted.

Phew!
    No need for that thread in the Conspiracy Theory Forum so Forest ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

I like my women curvy, stick insects turn me off completely

I don't know about the rest of you men, but I find very different types of women attractive.

I have found bigger women very sexy and some not so sexy just like I have found slimer women sexy and not sexy.

For me it's all about chemistry, if that is right, looks don't really come into it much.

Sexiness is hard to quantify.

who deleted the message?

And why. The OP quoted it, so it's still visible - it's nothing to even raise an eyebrow about. In fact, it doesn't even make sense. There's no irony ITT unless he knows the OP and it's some lame in-joke.

I don't know about the rest of you men, but I find very different types of women attractive.

I have found bigger women very sexy and some not so sexy just like I have found slimer women sexy and not sexy.

For me it's all about chemistry, if that is right, looks don't really come into it much.

The world needs more men like you Micky. It's definitely about the chemistry/lust.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

ScumLord wrote: »
    Land is worthless now. It's all about the benjamins or bridges in Europes case.

Not at all, us culchies still rely on the pulling power of road frontage.

I know some men find bigger women attractive, some men like a bit of meat on a woman, some men like a curvy lady, some men even have a fetish for women who are obese. What the thread is about is that you never hear women with this kind of fetish. I have yet to hear a woman say, "I get turned on by a man with a big belly and who weighs over 20 stone!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

I like my women curvy, stick insects turn me off completely

Me too, even curvy ones like this:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRrDcDPs9WMr6hcUTldUbcphiGZsdi4a1Vej7vCAWvH-oYjTN_Uxw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Malari wrote: »
    Calling Wazdakka, come in, do you read, we got a situation here.....
    who deleted the message?

Wooooo... I've managed to hijack a thread with a post that isn't even there anymore.

\0/

I deleted the post..
    And unless you have the Modly access powers to see deleted posts you'll never know why..

Muhahahahahaha...

Nail on the head, Micky.

As I said on another thread, it's more about personality. But I am still attracted to a women with curves, but that wouldnt stop me talking to women that are'nt.

I have to say a skinny man would never do it for me ( the bony hips/knees/shoulders are a turn off ) nor do I like someone huge I think a little bit of a belly is so cuddly!

who deleted the message?
    And why. The OP quoted it, so it's still visible - it's nothing to even raise an eyebrow about. In fact, it doesn't even make sense. There's no irony ITT unless he knows the OP and it's some lame in-joke.

What does it matter? No mod deleted it. I'm not going to try and find out for ye.

Lets stay on topic, please and thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Not at all, us culchies still rely on the pulling power of road frontage.
    Very innovative, so just hide inside the ditch and nab any females that wander by?

My good character has been called into question on this thread and I am not happy....I will be consulting my legal people about how best to proceed :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Nail on the head Micky.

Am I the only one who flinched while reading that?

Please... Never use those words together again..

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Am I the only one who flinched while reading that?

Please... Never use those words together again..

Fixed...ish :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I like men of all shapes but if I am honest its rare that I would be attracted to a guy who was morbidly obese. I don't think I ever have been.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Now I have often read or heard about men who have a fetish for Big Beautiful Women, some guys like their women looking like they are defo related to the Michelin Man. I know a couple of lads myself who like it if their women are not afraid of the table :p

Oh I like the table alright.. it doesn't involve food though.

Ye havin' that Dave :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

i don't really like bbw, i like my women small and skinny and looking like 15year old Japanese Boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

Toned muscly men are nice to look at but that's about it. Unless they've gained those muscles through hard physical labour rather than hours in the gym, they're as bad as the type of women who can't leave the house without being tangoed-up and GHDed within an inch of their lives. Anyone who spends that much time on themselves comes across as a bit self-obsessed and vain. And anyone who is more interested in themselves than the people they are speaking to is far removed from sexy. Give me scrawny or wobbly any day over that. Provided personal hygiene isn't an issue and there is a decent personality there, a bit of fat is grand.

Abi wrote: »
    Oh I like the table alright.. it doesn't involve food though.

Ye havin' that Dave :pac:

Me name's not Dave but if you want to bend over the table I'll give you an extra 'portion'

Oooooooo matron :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Me name's not Dave but if you want to bend over the table I'll give you an extra 'portion'

Oooooooo matron :pac:

Niiiiiice :D

Iza Royle family ref ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Ya know the sexiest thing on a woman?

Me!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

I know some men find bigger women attractive, some men like a bit of meat on a woman, some men like a curvy lady, some men even have a fetish for women who are obese. What the thread is about is that you never hear women with this kind of fetish. I have yet to hear a woman say, "I get turned on by a man with a big belly and who weighs over 20 stone!"

I've dated a big guy before - 6'4", prob around 18 stone. When I met him, he was wearing a well-cut suit, which somewhat masked how big he was, but there was also just something very masculine about him - he was confident and self-assured but not arrogant, and although he was kind of old-school and chivalrous, it never came across as patronizing. In oterh words, he was kind of a steak and vodka swilling man's man, and I just found that to be incredibly sexy, regardless of his weight. He was also one of those guys who is just huge - wide shoulders, enormous...hands, so he was very proportionate. Since I'm quite tall myself, I thought it was great - I could do the whole "snuggle up and feel protected" thing.

TBH, I don't know if I would find a short guy with a big pot belly that attractive, especially since I do try to stay in shape myself. But I think a bigger issue with larger guys (and girls) is that many have a lot of self-confidence issues and that, more than their waist size, I think may account for a lot of what makes them come across as less attractive as an overall package.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

My good character has been called into question on this thread and I am not happy....I will be consulting my legal people about how best to proceed :p

Stay off the coke and only agree to ride one horse per race.

Signed,

Your Lawyer.

Abi wrote: »
    Iza Royle family ref ;)

I know! "They're just a couple of little old rentboys.....are ye havin' that Dave"