Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

David Haye v Wladimir Klitschko sat july 2nd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

good idea. be interesting to see what ye all think. I wouldn't be the biggest boxing fan but I like david haye and I've been drawn into all the hype and i'm really looking forward to this fight

I fancy Haye, 7/5 is a decent enough price, he's a savage puncher and is more agile than he should be :) Must try and find a pub showing it as the ole lad is a boxing fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Kiltschko should take him,i think it will go the distance.He is too tough and too strong for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭Joe blogger

looks like i might be having some friends around for this

what type of bets could i do on the fight?

ideally something for the banter rather than just the winner of the match

it doesnt have to be a great moneymaking tip

just something we can get a buzz from

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭ValueSeeker

I'd imagine later in the week and on Friday night through Saturday, Haye will be backed in on the exchanges with silly money, moving his price down a bit from 2.8. Potential trading opportunity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

looks like i might be having some friends around for this

what type of bets could i do on the fight?

ideally something for the banter rather than just the winner of the match

it doesnt have to be a great moneymaking tip

just something we can get a buzz from

cheers
    12 bits of paper with a round written on each. bet 2 quid on each round and assuming there will be a ko or even a knock down winner takes 40-80 quid.

Would be great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Will Wladimir Klitschko be knocked down [URL="javascript:nonfbm_toggle('nonfbm16189907');void(0);"]Hide [/URL]

Yes [URL="javascript:void(0)"]13/8 [/URL]No [URL="javascript:void(0)"]4/9[/URL]

Just seen this on PP surley backing YES is better than backing Haye to win at 7/5 :confused: when the chances are for Haye to win it he more than likely will have to be by a knockout but by backing Klitschko to be knocked down you could still win even if Haye does'nt win.

A sly dig in the balls could win the bet :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Juwwi

To be knocked down and win [URL="javascript:nonfbm_toggle('nonfbm16189909');void(0);"]Hide [/URL]

Wladimir Klitschko to be knocked down and win [URL="javascript:void(0)"]6/1 [/URL]David Haye to be knocked down and win [URL="javascript:void(0)"]9/1 [/URL]

Does that 9/1 Haye look generous aswell ?.

Im not a boxing expert at all so any advice would be welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

robbie1977 wrote: »
    To be knocked down and win [URL="javascript:nonfbm_toggle('nonfbm16189909');void(0);"]Hide [/URL]

Wladimir Klitschko to be knocked down and win [URL="javascript:void(0)"]6/1 [/URL]David Haye to be knocked down and win [URL="javascript:void(0)"]9/1 [/URL]

Does that 9/1 Haye look generous aswell ?.

Im not a boxing expert at all so any advice would be welcome.

If haye gets knocked down by wlad he won't be getting up till christmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

I think Haye is an intelligent boxer, i believe he will win saturdays fight and will throw a few quid at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 628 ✭✭✭albert kidd

i dont think either man is very good tbh..the heavyweight division has been poor for a few year now..i think the big german will get the one big punch needed to finish haye at some stage.haye basically needs to knockout in germany to win..when pushing for that i reckon he will be caught.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

i dont think either man is very good tbh..the heavyweight division has been poor for a few year now..i think the big german will get the one big punch needed to finish haye at some stage.haye basically needs to knockout in germany to win..when pushing for that i reckon he will be caught.
    and what fight are you talking about?

aint no german fighting Haye albert :D

ali v foreman.

you had edited after i replied:D

sorry..ukraine..ive german on the brain in that reply:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

will be doing sme bets on this fight for sure

what stands out for me was mentioned already, haye to be knocked down and to win 9/1 and i think wlad is 6/1 both worth a punt

i fancy wlad to win this was hoping for at least evens but 4/7 is too short as i would like to throw a bit on hopefully odds will improve

also like the look of the fight going the distance which is 11/5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

No way is Haye winning after getting knocked down, imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

baz2009 wrote: »
    I hope he gets knocked out anyway hes an arsehole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

madma wrote: »
    will be doing sme bets on this fight for sure

what stands out for me was mentioned already, haye to be knocked down and to win 9/1 and i think wlad is 6/1 both worth a punt

i fancy wlad to win this was hoping for at least evens but 4/7 is too short as i would like to throw a bit on hopefully odds will improve

also like the look of the fight going the distance which is 11/5

I like this aswel if the Valuev fight is anything to go by haye will look to duck and dive and nick the rounds.. It happens all the time fights get built up so much that they just fall flat. Also i hope haye losses an ASSHOLE of the highest order..

user2011 wrote: »
    I like this aswel if the Valuev fight is anything to go by haye will look to duck and dive and nick the rounds.. It happens all the time fights get built up so much that they just fall flat. Also i hope haye losses an ASSHOLE of the highest order..

Yeah that's what I'm thinking every heavyweight fight is crap these days, can this one going the distance for sure, but then again ya just never know..

baz2009 wrote: »

yeah I think wlad is the better choice for that bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

The fight going the distance is a standout 11-4 with WH. Surprised the odds are so big. Wlad, is the poorer of the Klitschko brothers but still looks like jabbing his way to victory. Haye is just a trash-talker who has fought bums. Anyone that has a PPV fight with Audley Harrison deserves to lose. He will just hide for the entire fight like he did against Valuev, a fight he should have lost btw. Expect a boring fight which means the 11-4 looks a good bet to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

The more I think about it the more I think 11/4 to go all the way looks great value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

Im liking
    Wladimir Klitschko by pts/decision 3-1
    Wladimir Klitschko to win by majority decision 22-1
    Wladimir Klitschko rd 9-12 9-2
    :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Klitschko rounds 3-4 12/1 looks good to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

amacachi wrote: »
    Klitschko rounds 3-4 12/1 looks good to me.
    Cant see Klitschko coming out guns blazing early rounds its not his style.Haye may do so but not Wlad.If Klitschko is to ko Haye it will proberly be in the later rounds after Haye tires from trying to hit a brick wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Over 8.5 rounds @ evens looks fairly decent to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

I've been hoping for a Klitshchko drift, doesn't look like happening however so enough people must be seeing through the sky bull****. Might settle for a decent sized bet at 4/7 still.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭martineatworld

Warper wrote: »
    The fight going the distance is a standout 11-4 with WH. Surprised the odds are so big. Wlad, is the poorer of the Klitschko brothers but still looks like jabbing his way to victory. Haye is just a trash-talker who has fought bums. Anyone that has a PPV fight with Audley Harrison deserves to lose. He will just hide for the entire fight like he did against Valuev, a fight he should have lost btw. Expect a boring fight which means the 11-4 looks a good bet to me.
    84 professional bouts in their careers.
    78 inside the distance.

That's why it's 11/4.

Funkyflea's bet looks very good though, imo.

So I'll have a little on that and on Klitschko to be knocked down @ 13/8 for me. Honestly don't care who wins, just hope they beat several shades of sh!t out of each other in an absolute brawl cos I like neither! Buy if Haye does win, at least there's the chance of a HW unification fight, however slim that is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭sausagehead

after watching THIS i'm going for a Haye knockout!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Hope Haye gets hammered

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Basing my pick entirely off the Racing Post column this morning, gone with over 8.5 rounds @ evens.

I'll be satisfied with Wlad knocking him out before that though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Basing my pick entirely off the Racing Post column this morning, gone with over 8.5 rounds @ evens.

Yea same as,seems decent as haye will be trying to win on point,Klilt could knock him beofre that but hopefully not,think ill have 200 on him.Good luck with all bets angyone who has them on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

My sentiments exactly

Both fighters seem evenly enough matched.

Fiver on a draw for the crack - the dream result for promotors ;)

64/1 on betfair. (Same bet on rob your pockets paddy powers is 33/1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Is it worth throwing a few bob in Haye?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Lads America is seriously class. I'm watching it in HD here in the hotel room,not even PPV. The picture quality is unreal. They can't call what they say is HD back home true HD when you see it over here.

Id do the following bets: haye to be knocked out in the third,fourth and fifth

25/1 25/1 and 22/1

So much for Haye brining entertainment.

haye drops to the canvas every time wlad tries to put his weight on him... the ref falls for it:mad:

I hope Haye gets knocked out soon. He promised entertainment,he's just running around prolonging the inevitable.
    Hopefully he'll go all out noW,he must know he's getting hammered on points.
    I hated his attitude coming into the fight as well.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    I hope Haye gets knocked out soon. He promised entertainment,he's just running around prolonging the inevitable.
    Hopefully he'll go all out noW,he must know he's getting hammered on points.
    I hated his attitude coming into the fight as well.
    He said something that really offended me so I'd love to see him get knocked out

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

G'wan! :)

noelpat wrote: »
    He said something that really offended me so I'd love to see him get knocked out

What was it?
    He's like a footballer,not a boxer. Throwing himself on the ground and looking at the ref every few seconds as if he should have a free.

Like even know Haye isn't even throwing. Must want to take the money and run. If I had paid money to see that fight I would be very pissed off. This isn't a fight,it's a joke.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    What was it?
    He's like a footballer,not a boxer. Throwing himself on the ground and looking at the ref every few seconds as if he should have a free.
    He was talking about wanting to make Wlad handicapped which made me sick.
    My brother is handicapped

What a ****ing gimp,he actually used that phrase??

Why did Haye even raise his hand? Blind people would know he got hammered. What a let down. All talk David Haye

user2011 wrote: »

:) nice.. haye now he is gona get ripped to shreds in the press after that showing :D

Haha did anyone see Haye just raise his hand before they called the winner. As if he had won unanimously !!!