Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The toilet seat argument:

• 25-06-2011 6:18pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭

In an unprovocked attack, a stupid female said to me that in future i should consider leaving the toilet seat down after using it as i was creating for her a 'mass incovenience'. Now I thought this argument was put to rest since the invention of the toilet seat and argued that such an idiotic request would have to work both ways, since I already have to raise the toilet seat every time i want to take a p.iss. Is this not a two way street? The stupid female argued that this is the 'rule' which left me bedazzled. What and where did this rule come from and who invented it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

the way I see it is, 3/4 actions taken between the two sexes involving the toilet require the seat to be down.... so there. there's the rule.

in yo face

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Girls invented the rule for convenience!
    Don't mind her.

My boyfriend just puts the whole lid down after use so we both have to lift it up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Women wee on toilet seats too, if ye insist on wanting the seat down, at least sit on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

paky wrote: »
    In an unprovocked attack, a stupid female said to me that in future i should consider leaving the toilet seat down after using it as i was creating for her a 'mass incovenience'. Now I thought this argument was put to rest since the invention of the toilet seat and argued that such an idiotic request would have to work both ways, since I already have to raise the toilet seat every time i want to take a p.iss. Is this not a two way street? The stupid female argued that this is the 'rule' which left me bedazzled. What and where did this rule come from and who invented it?

Man lifts seat
    Woman drops seat
    Simple

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭thehairyelbow

Just use the sink. Feck the begrudgers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

ElleEm wrote: »
    Girls invented the rule for convenience!
    Don't mind her.

My boyfriend just puts the whole lid down after use so we both have to lift it up!

well that's just pointless. my housemate does this, even though the lid is broken and he pisses himself off every time he has to lift it back up, cause it flies all over the place. he dumb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Just unscrew it enough to make it really loose and when she goes to lift it up or down it will fall off, then blame her for braking it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

If its down all the time women need never touch it. So if a man goes in he touches it once to lift it up and again to put it back down... UNFAIR!!

It should be left down after a woman uses it and left up after a man uses it. That way each sex has to touch it once in order to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

well that's just pointless. my housemate does this, even though the lid is broken and he pisses himself off every time he has to lift it back up, cause it flies all over the place. he dumb

He says he does it for "hygiene reasons" but I reckon it's just cos he wants me to have to lift it too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Avoid having to lift the toilet seat by simply leaving it down and pissing all over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 airyChinesekid

cut seat in half - one half down, one half up. piss on her half.

Just send her to the kitchen.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

i wonder how she would feel if i left the toilet seat down in future and tried to whiz without getting it on the toilet seat. maybe then she would have a legitimate case to argue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

Women wee on toilet seats too, if ye insist on wanting the seat down, at least sit on it.

Thats just the ladyboys :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Punch her in the face and tell her to shut up. That should solve it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Blast her with urine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

whole seat goes down. then the spray doesnt end up on your toothbrush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Piss on the floor until she agrees to leave you alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

RichieC wrote: »
    Avoid having to lift the toilet seat by simply leaving it down and pissing all over it.

Yeah thats the final solution and why women can't really win this arguement:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭Bloody Nipples

If she wants it down, I'll leave it down. But if I piss all over the seat because of a reduction in target size then that's not my problem.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

'mass incovenience'

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

Who invented the toilet seat?

i was thinking i should remove the toilet all together and leave her to engage the squat position like they do in arab countries

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Two bathrooms will solve the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

The same person who invented the toilet id say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 airyChinesekid

The same person who invented the toilet id say.

this is a mans world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Just pee sitting down. Problem solved.

this is a mans world

It sure is :)

this is a mans world

Tell us something we don't know.

Fremen wrote: »
    Just pee sitting down. Problem solved.

that reminds me of the transvestite in silence of the lambs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Down.

Bad Feng Shui to leave it up.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Down.

Bad Feng Shui to leave it up.

what goes up must come down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

toilet seat being up = dry non - piss covered seat for guys when they need to sit on it. **** the rest.

hondasam wrote: »
    what goes up must come down.

Your age doesnt :)

depends who's counting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

ha ha, someone got a wet hole!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

hondasam wrote: »
    depends who's counting

Forget it, troll thread is troll thread ;)

/pisses in OP's shoes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

The joke goes; [Group A] invented the toilet seat but it took [Group B] to put a hole in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Seat stays up when not being used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

I can piss in the bowl no bother with the seat down without pissing on it.

Only cos you pee sitting down :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Only cos you pee sitting down :P

I don't think that would be even possible for me. There'd be no space to aim him into the bowl. Instead of standing in front of the bowl and pissing you just stand over it and piss down straight.

theteal wrote: »
    ha ha, someone got a wet hole!

You'd think she'd be happy after getting her hole all wet

orourkeda wrote: »
    You'd think she'd be happy after getting her hole all wet

some women are never happy.

I don't think that would be even possible for me. There'd be no space to aim him into the bowl. Instead of standing in front of the bowl and pissing you just stand over it and piss down straight.

What, you never do a number 2 and a number 1 at the same time?

Actually I don't need to know.

What, you never do a number 2 and a number 1 at the same time?

Actually I don't need to know.

No one needs to know.

The "rule" comes from not from the fact that the seat should be left down, but the fact that the lid should be left down. If you don't leave the lid down, when you flush, microscopic particles of urine and faeces will spray all over the place, including onto your toothbrush and your facecloth.

If it's just a case of leaving the seat up or down, it wouldn't matter. Worst case scenario I'd assume that men are just as capable of aiming it into the bowl with or without the seat, and women are capable of "hovering". So really just the lid counts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

It's times like these I wonder to myself: 'What would Flutt do?'

OutlawPete wrote: »
    It's times like these I wonder to myself: 'What would Flutt do?'

I read that as "what would flute do?