If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

DCU - Who wants to go there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭sourire

Konata wrote: »
    I'm a mixture of nerves and excitement :eek:

*pukes*...I think it's mostly nerves for me haha

I just want to start already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

polkabunny wrote: »

Hells yeah! What course ya going to do? :)

Business, got 455 so I'd say I have it. However I'm staying off campus, will still have the craic though :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭vDarr

Business, got 455 so I'd say I have it. However I'm staying off campus, will still have the craic though :P

Shanowen Square by any chance? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I'm from Connaught too woot! Shligo to be exact. Dublin is miles better, can't wait to get back :D
    mcon1 wrote: »
    From Sligo aswel! Hoping to do common entry into Actuarial, Financial & Mathematical Sciences. Got 480 so i'm more or less guaranteed my course but not campus accommodation :( ...hopefully being from the west, they might give me a place due to the distance i am from the college!

We'll be taking over hopefully :pac:

Lads what's the difference between Shanowen Sq and Shanowen Halls?

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Lads what's the difference between Shanowen Sq and Shanowen Halls?

This should help.

Thanks Darr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Sligo people! Madness >_<

I've been living in Dublin for the most part of the past 3 years but that totes doesn't count right? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭polkabunny

Not so bad, my sister went to Coláiste Mhuire Marino so she wanted me to stay there, but I'd prefer to be on campus, for first year anyway :p

Sligo people! Madness >_<

I've been living in Dublin for the most part of the past 3 years but that totes doesn't count right? :P

There's no party like a Sligo party from what I've heard ;)
    Nah, once a culchie, always a culchie, haha :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭aoife_bennett

Nah, once a culchie, always a culchie, haha :pac:

you can take the girl out of the country . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

vDarr wrote: »
    Shanowen Square by any chance? :pac:

Nope, private accom with 3 friends from the same school, hopefully I wont miss the craic that comes with on-campus residence and still make friends from freshers :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭WatchOut

Just ONE more day till we all know...:eek::P

Aw hoping I get it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 __DreW__

How do they tell us if we get on-campus accomodation? I assume its just sent in the post is it? :confused:

CAO opens at 6am, less than 12 hours now! :p
    __DreW__ wrote: »
    How do they tell us if we get on-campus accomodation? I assume its just sent in the post is it? :confused:

It could be done by email either, not fully sure!

__DreW__ wrote: »

Post as far as I know :/ :mad:
    CAO opens at 6am, less than 12 hours now! :p

Ye planning on waiting up for it? :pac:

Gonna try anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

Insomnia's a b1tch!

I was planning on being asleep by now (and fell asleep on Skype, scarleh!), so I'll have to see, didn't sleep well last night though :pac:

Gonna try anyway!
    Worth the wait, I waited up last year just to see how friends got on, there was a surprising amount on facebook :pac:
    Insomnia's a b1tch!

I don't have insomnia but my sleeping pattern is so ****ed that staying up until 6AM is embarrassingly normal :/
    I was planning on being asleep by now (and fell asleep on Skype, scarleh!), so I'll have to see, didn't sleep well last night though :pac:

You're going into Computer Applications too right? :) lets hope it doesn't rise by a CRAZY amount!

I don't have insomnia but my sleeping pattern is so ****ed that staying up until 6AM is embarrassingly normal :/

You're going into Computer Applications too right? :) lets hope it doesn't rise by a CRAZY amount!

Here here for the sleeping pattern, I vary between conking out at half 11, or trundling away happily until 4ish! :pac:
    I am indeed, plonked with the CAO open and waiting for 6, haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭River Song

Got offered Science Ed, and took it. See everyone in a few weeks :D

Just accepted Computer Applications, delighted, Dublin bound wahayyyyyyy! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 cellery

Woo! Just got offered Japanese & Business :) helloooooo DCU :D

Goodbye DCU,course went up 20 points,no Boston for me :(

Just accepted Computer Applications, delighted, Dublin bound wahayyyyyyy! :)

WAHEYYYY me too!! Can't wait :)

Oh no, I'm so sorry :(

WAHEYYYY me too!! Can't wait :)

Hello classmate! :pac:

Nooooooo! :(