Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Entourage - Season 8 [** Spoilers **]

• 30-05-2011 11:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭

What date? What channel? Any links for Season 8 on Irish TV?

Cheers,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

It premieres on Sunday the 24th of July on HBO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

I loved this show since it started but the last season just wasn't up to standard the earlier ones set.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I thought S7 wasnt great while watching it, but after re-watched it again, it's actually really good.
    Alot of it is setting up for the final season so it shouldnt be a slow start to S8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

I must re-watch season 7 again so.

Wonder will Sky Atlantic be airing it the same week as the states or will there be a long delay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

The series has been going downhill since about season 4, but Vince going off the rails is an interesting development. I'll definitely watch season 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,143 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

do we care anymore?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

do we care anymore?

What do you mean by that? Of course lots of us care. Its a quality show. Obviously you dont think so, but why not just say that rather than make an ignorant comment in which you seem to think we all share the same opinion as you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Can't wait, even though it's not as good as it was at it's brilliant best, it's still better than most shows out there imo and remains one of my favourites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭don ramo

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

that is probably the worst preview clip ever liz :D:D

cant wait, hopefully its better than last season i know its only 6 episodes but it should hopefully set us up for the film there suppose to be making, does anyone know when that is suppose to air, is the show gonna finnish off with the film or will it be released later,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Stompbox

Who else is seriously excited for this? :D

Only eight episodes mind. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Me for one. Myself and Mrs Ziedth knocked out seasons 1-7 over the last few weeks. Quality show. It has dipped a little in form from say season 3 but it's still better then most IMHO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭datk

Sweet wrote: »
    Who else is seriously excited for this? :D

Only eight episodes mind. :/

ME :D:p:D:p

HBO Trailer

Best Scene EVER!!

datk wrote: »

hard to say

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Am i right in thinking this is the last season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Pter wrote: »
    Am i right in thinking this is the last season?

Wist they ended it a few seasons ago before it became meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Yeah i just hope they end it by intending to end it as opposed to just getting cancelled in the middle of a story arc.

One of the 'extras' on one of the earlier season DVD's has a bit with Doug Elin and Mark Wahlberg and it seems like they always intended for a 7 year run. There was talk of an Ari spin off. Since before last season there has been talk of a short final season with talk of a movie. E! News had a behind the scenes interview yesterday and they all said this season will be a lot lighter than last year and they're hoping the movie happens.

this is the last season, it was confirmed last year so it should be a good ending, 6 episodes though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

Easily the greatest moment (possibly in all TV shows ever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

don ramo wrote: »
    this is the last season, it was confirmed last year so it should be a good ending, 6 episodes though :(

I first heard 10 episodes then 8 now 6. I really enjoyed last season. I'd be sad to see it finish up but it's very hard to see where they could take it. I would love an Ari spin off as he is easily the best part of the show and you can imagine it has a good few possible stories.

New Trailer for Entourage

Now that's more like it!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭plastic-man

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Do UPC customers get HBO? Or will the new season be only on Sky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

woot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭evil_seed

What I get from that trailer is that Vince has been in rehab of some sort and sloan and e have split up. not much else. Oh and 8 episodes :confused:

evil_seed wrote: »
    What I get from that trailer is that Vince has been in rehab of some sort and sloan and e have split up. not much else. Oh and 8 episodes :confused:

And Ari and Mrs Ari are separated. E has set up a new management company with Scott, Drama is doing his animated show, Vince has written a movie script, one scene looks like Turtle and Vince they're rushing to someone and break down a door - E maybe??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Rocheman

Everything has to come to an end. Sure it has dipped in quality since season 4 but its still one of the best shows ever made. People giving out about season 7 annoys me,its a brilliant season, just portrays the everyday downfall of celebs. Not many shows can carry momentum for 8 seasons!.. Personally I'm incredibly sad to see it end! Hopefully a movie is Green lit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Rocheman

Also, any one who gets a good stream for it on Sunday. Please post it on this forum! I'm sacrificing a serious tear to see this episode :L "Season 8 Premieres Sunday, July 24th, at 10:30pm ET/PT" so its gonna air roughly at 3am. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Premieres on Sky Atlantic on Mon 25th at 10:40 pm so no long wait :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Nearly there people.

I watched all of season 7 the other night back to back to get me all ready for it.

Can't wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

HURRY UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

Once again the writers of entourage take the least interesting option and hit the reset button. Its the shows biggest fault, anytime it looks like they are going to bring the characters in a new direction they bail. Really lazy and disappointing stuff considering that this is the last season. Not that surprising though.

Also skinny turtle. Did Piven dye his own hair for that episode.

Entourage is back on our screens tonight. The final season series 8 will start on Sky Atlantic at 10.40pm tonight Monday 25th of July only one day after it premiers in the states.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Not amazing but still a hundred times betters than the last season. The whole Eric - Sloane stuff needs to die with fire tho as its really gone past its sell by date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,143 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

glad its back, glad its going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭brophs

That wasn't really the best, was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

Predictions for the season ?

Ari will get his family back but retire on top passing the company over to E. or something along those lines. I can't see Ari going out on top anyway considering how he got there himself.

Drama funny as always tonight too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

No wasnt the best but wasnt the worst either, it was only the first episode so only warming up really setting up for the rest of the season.

Hope were not going to be seeing a new softer Ari though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

Not a great ep imo. I would fear for this season focussing more on the drama, and less on the comedy aspects of the show. Ari being toned down is also a worry. The Drama cartoon seemed pretty funny from the short clip that was shown. It would be nice if HBO put some small eps of the cartoon up on the Entourage site, but they could easily just keep them as extras on the season box set.
    Still holding hope for the season, but I fear it will never reach the heights of earlier seasons....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Uncle Mclovin

That episode was just awful. It's been going steadily downhill for a long time.

At least they got rid of the pornstar. Turtle is wasting away. I'd say he's putting away some coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Some of you expecting too much methinks? I thought it was good with a few laugh out loud moments.

the tone of the show has completely disappeared, what annoyed me about every caracter has been amplified, i hate when E is moaning and it was just to much, why does he care that a 30k ring was sent in an envelope, he now co-owns a big management agency, and hes probably making millions a year, and why doesnt sloan just get a truck and have his **** thrown in the back and bill it to his company if its annoying her that much,

johnny was being insanely annoying shouting turtle everytime something was going wrong, and being way to overprotective about vince coming home,

turtle was just his usual self indulgent self, worrying only about himself just like last season (i really grew to hate turtle last season with everthing happening to vince and turtle standing by watching him fall to pieces and only worrying about lining his pockets with the tequila deal that he had vince advertising)

i dont like what there doing to ari, in all fairness ari is the same guy he was in season 2, very ambitius and probably the most loyal husband on the face of the earth, and now hes been kicked out of home and his wife is sleeping with someone else, which we know is his worst nightmare, hes the only caracter i actually feel sorry for, but at the same time thinks it retarded that his wife left him for no good reason,

and vince has become what billy was last season a boring ****,

i liked when they were down and out, but since vince made it big time the group has been shattered and i cant see how there gonna get them back to where they were going by the first episode, they were always great when they were making indies and living on the breadline, throwing what money they could scrounge to make medellin, what they should do this season is get onto dana at warners and get the ramones made while vince is waiting for the next film,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

i dont like what there doing to ari, in all fairness ari is the same guy he was in season 2, very ambitius and probably the most loyal husband on the face of the earth, and now hes been kicked out of home and his wife is sleeping with someone else, which we know is his worst nightmare, hes the only caracter i actually feel sorry for, but at the same time thinks it retarded that his wife left him for no good reason,

In fairness Ari changed from the very 1st episode. I remember him and E sitting down talking and Ari asking E to ask him "Who am I fcuking? Go on, ask me" Then he was a family man who would never dream of cheating on his wife in the next episode.

I like seeing what is happening to Ari, it shows that he is at least human in the show. I actually felt sorry for him as well last night when the wife said that to him. Could he be in line for an Andrew Klein breakdown, probably not.

I really dont know what way series 8 is going to go. Are they gonna go out on top, are things gonna start picking up and then it leads into the movie?
    So far so good I though. Last night should set the series up. It was never gonna hit the heights of the earlier seasons but I have to say, I am still enjoying it and am intrigued as to how its gonna turn out for them all.

Oh and btw, no Sasha Grey = fcuking brilliant. :D

nicklauski wrote: »
    In fairness Ari changed from the very 1st episode. I remember him and E sitting down talking and Ari asking E to ask him "Who am I fcuking? Go on, ask me" Then he was a family man who would never dream of cheating on his wife in the next episode.

yeah but it could be put down to him boasting, as ari likes to do :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭Simon Adebisi

Id say it was more down to the writer still developing the characters at the time. I remember in ER Clooney's character had a son that he mentioned in the pilot episode but then the child was never mentioned again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

yeah but it could be put down to him boasting, as ari likes to do :D

Ah I know, but as much as he talks a good game, I never really got the vibe that he would cheat on his wife. Maybe with Dana Gordon though.

In fairness to him, who wouldn't ;)

Or Lizzie or Amanda. Sure here we'll even through Babs into the equation. No point in leaving anyone out ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭brophs

I think that was an intentional thing where he's become more honest with the lads as it goes on - he says on quite a few occasions that he has never cheated on his wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

was meh, its Entourage its never going to be high drama or deep plots, its enjoyable for what it is but I'm glad its the last season. Johnny was annoying as fcuk in last nights episode as well, Scott Caan's character is more entertaining than the regular cast he's got some great one liners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

At this moment in time, its becoming more evident that the season 6 finale would have been the best point to finish the show.

Americans dont know when to finish a good show

He also had 3 kids in the first season - show on screen & everything! Perrey Reeves was asked about it - she reckons they must be really bad parents and misplaced one of the kids - or it didn't look like either of them so they got rid!

I've got high hopes for this season, I think Ari's storyline will be interesting on how he copes with his family meltdown and trying to keep his agency going.

They must have something up their sleeves if they think it'll lead to a movie.