Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eating in the jacks

• 23-06-2011 12:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭

Would you, do you?

I was squeezing a shepherd's pie out earlier and the person in the next cubicle was a-rustling and a-crunching while exuding a nasty niff (augmented without question by one of my own). As I washed my hands he exited his cubicle and deposited a Tayto Salt n Vinegar bag in the bin.

I couldn't eat while dropping a pound. Could you? Have you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Ah yeah.

It's the.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭bren2002

Jesus no. Talk about 1 out, 1 in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭cosmicfart

rwandan refuges wouldnt eat that s hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

I wonder is it possible to get a continuous circuit of food in poo out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I could never eat while on the jacks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Crap thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Why Did a Peeping Tom Hide Inside the Toilet of a Porta Potty?

This chap was obviously peckish.
    Police are looking for a man in Boulder, CO who hid inside the toilet (er, cesspool) of a porta potty and spied on people while they handled their business. He was apparently covered by a tarp and a complete lack of hygiene.

The filthy peeping tom was discovered when a woman went to the restroom and heard movement from inside the tank. When another person confirmed her suspicions, they got an event security guard to wait outside the porta potty to detain the pooping tom (the door had locked from the inside). But when the man came out (shirtless, covered in feces and barefoot), he managed to resist capture and fled the scene.

What in the holy hell? How did he manage to get himself inside the tank of a porta potty? Since witnesses claimed he was very tall, he must've been also very skinny to fit inside the hole of the toilet. I imagine he'd go feet first and then wiggle his shoulders in. What was the guy's end game? Witnesses said he was a transient so maybe he wanted a warm place to sleep? Maybe he was collecting test data on stools? Maybe he didn't have a sense of smell? Or maybe he's just a sick bastard.

http://gizmodo.com/5814475/why-did-a-peeping-tom-hide-inside-the-toilet-of-a-porta-potty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Good God no. That's horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

Eating is definitely too far.

HOWEVER

I'm a strong advocate of having a good cup of tea on the jacks. Especially with a hangover, try it.

Doing an AC Slater is optional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,710 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

i'd eat a fritter on the sh1tter
    or a prawn on the john
    or big macs on the jacks
    or a scone on the throne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Why Did a Peeping Tom Hide Inside the Toilet of a Porta Potty?

This chap was obviously peckish.

http://gizmodo.com/5814475/why-did-a-peeping-tom-hide-inside-the-toilet-of-a-porta-potty

OMFG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭Soups123

its wrong on so many levels. The thought of eating while someone in the cubicle beside me was dropping one........god no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

We'll be drawing Flutt on us with this thread, God help us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

I imagine the process something like this images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRbENzJV8klYrnocGGkLW60-ymkxWXjmlpJmCXnLq3ulioMx4RsKQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Soups123 wrote: »
    its wrong on so many levels. The thought of eating while someone in the cubicle beside me was dropping one........god no

He was there first, so I suppose he'd already started.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

No I wouldn't.

FYI there's actually more bacteria in the air around a toilet than in the actual bowl itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Are you sure he wasn't just sitting in there sometimes I would just close the lid and play a game on the phone and eat a pack of m&ms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

mackg wrote: »
    Are you sure he wasn't just sitting in there sometimes I would just close the lid and play a game on the phone and eat a pack of m&ms

Johnny no friends

He was there first, so I suppose he'd already started.........

at the very least he really should have held back exiting the cubicle until you'd left!theres a certain code of conduct that needs to be followed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭trad

Surely this is the definition of perpetual motion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

mackg wrote: »

Yeah when I had a job I hated I would just go into a cubicle for 10 or 15 mins to take an unofficial break. When you're in there the boss tends not ask too many questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

He obviously never heard of the expression "Dont S*** where you eat".
    On the other hand he could have been testing out new flavours for the walkers crisps competiton. Salt and vinegar and S*** flavour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Ew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Two words: Dee scusting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

ejmaztec wrote: »
    We'll be drawing Flutt on us with this thread, God help us.

He's in Boulder Colorado, research purposes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭jme2010

Where they the special e-coli edition tayto?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭doubtfir3

I wonder is it possible to get a continuous circuit of food in poo out?

Have a look at "The human centipede" for a sort of attempt at this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

Seriously, tea on the jacks, quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭jprboy

....As I washed my hands he exited his cubicle and deposited a Tayto Salt n Vinegar bag in the bin....

Did he wash his hands?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭stephen_k

Never ate or drank, but I used to regularily have a smoke while pinching one out... very relaxing...

reading the treade and eating lunch is extremely difficult, with salt and vinegar i hope he didnt have any uncontrolled whipes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Would you, do you?

I was squeezing a shepherd's pie out earlier and the person in the next cubicle was a-rustling and a-crunching while exuding a nasty niff (augmented without question by one of my own). As I washed my hands he exited his cubicle and deposited a Tayto Salt n Vinegar bag in the bin.

I couldn't eat while dropping a pound. Could you? Have you?

Flutt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Gross. Just...gross.

Some years back in UCG I was in the toilets in the main building and heard someone munching and slurping away in the next cubicle. Sounded like they were having tea and a sandwich in there. Bleargh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Gross. Just...gross.

Some years back in UCG I was in the toilets in the main building and heard someone munching and slurping away in the next cubicle. Sounded like they were having tea and a sandwich in there. Bleargh.

Lesbians?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Lesbians?

That did occur to me as I was typing all right....

craggles wrote: »
    Seriously, tea on the jacks, quality

agree quality, I'm going to give this a test run later tonight, normally in there about 15 mins reading, and tea goes well with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭jme2010

agree quality, I'm going to give this a test run later tonight, normally in there about 15 mins reading, and tea goes well with that

Little footstool. Put the feet up, sure why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭stephen_k

jme2010 wrote: »

Accidental slip of the elbow.... 3rd degree burns on your unmentionables....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭WASP0

Little footstool.

HeHeHe:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Its just plain disgusting.

All the knackers in my school used to eat their lunch in the jacks while their friends smoked in the cubicles.

Ughh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

jprboy wrote: »
    Did he wash his hands?

He probable licked his fingers after he was finished the pack, good washing in that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Fran1985

i'm a fan of checking emails/facebook while having a crap. But eating is just wrong, as is having a cuppa btw!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 airyChinesekid

little footstool with gasmask or dive mask/tank/respirator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Bleh.. thats disgusting =/

15 mins?! would your arse not go numb? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Maybe the lad in the OP's post was trying to improve efficiency by eating and sh1ting at the same time. He must have been eager to get back to work....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

eating on the bowl is a bit too much tbh,but i have my tea and use MY laptop on the thrown pretty much every morning