Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When was the last time you were really, really, REALLY pissed off?

• 22-06-2011 7:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Mine was today,a guy I work with got caught emailing complete and utter bullshït about some of the lads in work, (me included) some stupid lies, some downright nasty, some unbelievable! (emailed to top brass in our company)

Can't wait until he comes back from his hols so he can be confronted about it!

Fcuk, he's not gonna know what hit him when he comes back, the cnut will need another holiday when I'm finished with him.

When were you last really really REALLY pissed off, and for what reason?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Are you going to Ctrl+F4 him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Saturday 4th June 2011 - my namesake was not allowed ride in the biggest race of the year, The Epsom Derby. I nearly cried I was so mad. Refused to watch the racing that day in protest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

About a year ago a close friend of mine confided to me that another girl we went to uni with thought I was thick/stupid/ignorant etc.

My friend had been told this in confidence so I don't know who told her but I was livid. This girl is some-one who I always got on with, always thought highly of and all the time she was laughing at me behind my back :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭whatswhat

When Man Utd got 19.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

When I looked at the youth defence website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

May 26th someone really pissed me of, it still annoys me when I think about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,916 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

About 2hrs ago when some git cut me up exiting a roundabout, nearly putting me up on the pavement.

Although enjoyed the bit of verbal we exchanged as we sat at the lights. Told me it was my fault. Some awful drivers around.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

THIS day and THIS one.

hondasam wrote: »
    May 26th someone really pissed me of, it still annoys me when I think about it.

Was it me? :confused:
    I normally end up pissing people off :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭Captcha

When the stupid customs took 300 euro worth of my cannabis and then I had to go give another 300 to local criminals for lesser quality stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

kfallon wrote: »
    Was it me? :confused:
    I normally end up pissing people off :rolleyes:

No it was not you, there is no way you could make me that mad.

hondasam wrote: »
    No it was not you, there is no way you could make me that mad.

That sounds like a challenge :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

The day I got kicked in the face was a pretty crap day too tbh.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭eco2live

When I went to cash in my pension (7k!) and they first of all said no problem and arranged for me to go in to collect it then they rang me and told me that I had made 25 payments into it and had to wait until retirement to get it. I am out of work for a bit through sickness and we where going to use some of it to go on a family holiday. If I had made less then 24 payments it would be ok.

I have to admit I shed a tear after the anger went away. Thanks Charley McCreevy for that masterstroke. The government can dip into my money but I can't have it. Don't mind it being taxed when drew down.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Grolschevik

Any time I venture into the Politics forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

A few weeks ago!!!!!

Was in the supermarket 2 year old in the trolley and 4 year old holding the side of the trolley. 4 year old was as good as gold and was asking if we were getting cucumber. We were making our way over and some stupid B!TCH slammed her trolley into my 4 year old. Now the the child WASN'T being unruly or a pain in the hole! So she started crying and the b1tch didn't even apologise to her. She looked at the child, looked at me and walked off. I roared after her and told her she was every gee bag under the sun, and asked her did it make her feel a big woman making a 4 year old cry. I practically chased the b!tch outta the shop. Everyone in the fruit and veg department stopped and stared. I didn't give a flying fcuk!

Blood starting to boil again just thinking about her! :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

RachaelVO wrote: »
    A few weeks ago!!!!!

Was in the supermarket 2 year old in the trolley and 4 year old holding the side of the trolley. 4 year old was as good as gold and was asking if we were getting cucumber. We were making our way over and some stupid B!TCH slammed her trolley into my 4 year old. Now the the child WASN'T being unruly or a pain in the hole! So she started crying and the b1tch didn't even apologise to her. She looked at the child, looked at me and walked off. I roared after her and told her she was every gee bag under the sun, and asked her did it make her feel a big woman making a 4 year old cry. I practically chased the b!tch outta the shop. Everyone in the fruit and veg department stopped and stared. I didn't give a flying fcuk!

Blood starting to boil again just thinking about her! :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Should have kicked her in the gee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Dragged me mates dog for a walk and when I let it off the lead it ran off into a field to hassle a few stallions and nearly got its face caved in... I lost the plot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I am currently doing a big job in our garden and have it all dug up but for all the rain over the last few months havent been able to sort it out and it just looks like a bomb hit it.

I woke up last Sunday (fathers day) and the OH said she wanted me out in the garden. I thought she was going to have the boy Diarmuid Gavin and a team of gardeners out back to sort it out but no.

Instead she gave me an ultimatium to which I had to spend the day digging and routing.:mad:

kfallon wrote: »
    Should have kicked her in the gee!

I really should have! I was so mad!!!!!!

I woke up last Sunday (fathers day) and the OH said she wanted me out in ther lady garden. I thought she was going to have the boy Diarmuid Gavin and a team of gardeners out back to sort it out but no.

Instead she gave me an ultimatium to which I had to spend the day digging and routing.:mad:

FYP!
    How could you face into that of a Sunday with a hangover :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Ghandee wrote: »
    Mine was today,a guy I work with got caught emailing complete and utter bullshït about some of the lads in work, (me included) some stupid lies, some downright nasty, some unbelievable! (emailed to top brass in our company)

Fcuk, he's not gonna know what hit him when he comes back, the cnut will need another holiday when I'm finished with him.

Let the job deal with him, don't rise to it. Just completely blank him, and I'd get the others to do the same. He'll soon find himself in a very uncomfortable working environment and a slap on the wrist from management.

I'd say yesterday was one of the days when I was fit to kill. Offline I've a lot of personal stuff to deal with at the moment. Stuff I want over with yesterday is hanging over me, a psychotic ex, an annoying mother, a sister that needs me because her life is circling the bowl, and a heap of other responsibilities. There isn't enough time in the day, and I'm short on patience.

To top it then, a silly bitch who has some inflated ideas about herself decided to try her luck with me. I thought better of it, and ignored her because quite frankly she'd open her legs for anything with a pulse and everyone knows it. I'd lose a little respect for myself for engaging in any kind of arguement with her.

Knowing you've more self respect, priceless :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Last month a girl collecting money for the bus was really rude to me so I roared at her for about five minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

RachaelVO wrote: »
    I really should have! I was so mad!!!!!!

I would have went beserk, what an absolute bitch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

Really pissed of today at how sh!tty Dubin is.

Havent been into the city center in about a year since today, my god it really is an awful kip.

The first second I stepped out of the car some little romanian girl about 9 or 10 came up to me with a cup in her hand saying "please sir, sorry sir change?" she repeated this about 20 times.

Few minutes later near the spiral some absolute lunatic who was stonned out of his mind came up to me asked me for 2 euro. I said I didnt have any change, he asked me again & I gave him the same response. He then asked me how long I think he would get (prison time) for manslaughter as he told me he had just after stabbed his wife to death (I wasnt sure if this was a joke or not) I told him maybe 15 years, he then just kind of bobbled along down the road.

Junkies all over the place shouting "zimos for sale" "d10's for sale". Police on bikes doing absolutely nothing about it.

Seen some young lad who couldnt have been more than 13 or 14 out of his face, couldnt walk straight, eyes barely open, walking across the bridge with a fag in his mouth that was down to the filter.

Horrible place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,195 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

Last week, when I got the degree result I wasn't expecting and didn't deserve, as there had been circumstances they did not take into account. And then again, when I was told I couldn't appeal. Then the week before that, when on the holiday I had been looking forward to for so long, I got so ill in Vegas I had to go to ER and then had to get a last-minute flight home, cutting the holiday short. This was made far worse by the fact that my 'friends' treated me as a burden they were glad to be rid of, left me to do everything for myself when I was clearly unable to, and also abandoned me in the ER. All in all it's been a great month...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Last Tuesday, had my driving test. This was a post I made on the day:
    I've just had a driving test. The examiner's just got out the car and told me he's walking back to the test centre because it wouldn't be safe to stay in a car with me. I'm currently sitting in the car waiting for my instructor to come and pick me up. If you get 1 serious fault, you've failed. I got 6.

I'm gonna go out on a limb and guess that I might not have passed

It seems ridiculous now, but I was fuming/distraught at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

This is very trivial compared to some of the other things mentioned here, but I'm pretty mellow and don't get pissed off much.

It was on Sunday afternoon, and on a fairly quiet road but still with a few cars passing, we stopped (not suddenly) to let a father and his two little daughters (between 6 and 10 at most I'd say) cross the road. A guy came along in a car behind us and immediately blew his horn, even though he could clearly see that we were letting them cross the road, and had to wait about five seconds extra on this quiet Sunday afternoon. He didn't seem to be in any rush when I turned around to look at him, just looked like an a**hole.
    I know it's nothing major but I was so pissed off, as I really couldn't understand this guy's mentality. Why get angry at being delayed for slightly longer than the time it took him to blow the horn to allow a father and his two young children cross the road?
    Drivers should be made take a maturity test before getting a licence, there's so many tools like this guy who drive with absolutely no regard for anyone else.
    Again, I know it's only small thing, but they add up to make the big things. Sometimes.

Edit: I'd just like to point out to Brummytom that this has nothing to do with his post above and has nothing to do with his driving: the post wasn't there when I started typing! That instructor sounds like quite a tool!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

20th of April. Was told something that made me so angry that i actually cried.

Abi wrote: »
    I would have went beserk, what an absolute bitch.

The best part about me shouting at her was, that people were staring at her as she scuttled off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

Yesterday evening around 5pm. Builders arrived at the house next door to do some work and decided to park their crane almost in the middle of the road with my car on the other side. The brightsparks who live a few doors up the road decided they would, despite all odds and everything suggesting it's a bad idea, be able to squeeze their car between my car and the truck rather than go the 'long' way round on a 20 second detour. They couldn't, the crane is fine, my car is not. If the builders had said anything beforehand I'd have moved my car but apparently they couldn't be ar$ed.

I rant a good bit, but really pissed off? Meh, don't know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Lotta women on the blob in this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

They're rejecting your advances for other reasons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Phew, means I'm not pregnant so :D

URL, do you wanna go on my list of people p1ssing me off... cos I'll put ya on it, I'm fecking telling ya... (said shaking fist and in strongest Dublin accent)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

19th of february.
    a lovely girl, that night she died for me. she tried to fix it later, but i can't even look at her anymore. i'm still sick when i think about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Having a hard time thinking of the last time I was REALLY pissed off. I'm not one to lose my temper much and I try not to let minor stuff get to me.

Generally the only things that get me really mad are things like cruelty (especially to animals), social injustice in the world like hunger and poverty, crimes against older people and the vulnerable in society. Stuff like that.

Oh and I'm waiting for a parcel in the post to arrive that's over 2 weeks late, bit peeved with that as I need it for work. Does that count?? shakes fist at Etsy seller :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Am I the only one that wants to know what the email said about the OP?

I'll be seriously peeved if I don't find out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

wolf moon wrote: »
    19th of february.
    a lovely girl, that night she died for me. she tried to fix it later, but i can't even look at her anymore. i'm still sick when i think about it.

huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Am I the only one that wants to know what the email said about the OP?

I'll be seriously peeved if I don't find out!

Yes I want to know too and I want to know all those posts that give a date and very vague reason. Man, I need a life :(

Can't remember the last time I was really really peeved, little things have annoyed me but nothing major, I is chilled mon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Gillington wrote: »
    huh?

The twilight saga methinks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭Cummybaby

Ghandee wrote: »

Very Interesting. May I ask was the guy meant to email top brass about you guys. How did it get out? So many questions so little threads. :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Hmm cant remember the exact date, last year anyways.

Got wrongly accused of being a drug dealer by an uncle, yes, i smoke weed and had a flashy car at the time (that i worked very hard to pay for and run), that was what his reasoning was to attack me,

By attack I mean, grab me by the neck and push me against the wall in my mother's house.

I swiftly corrected his error with a mountain of verbal abuse, and gave him a few slaps for his trouble too.

Recently I hear he's on the bottle and has been scaring my auntie, I think a good kicking is in order for him. (not really, his son's will report it/mind their mum)

fucking prick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

Gillington wrote: »
    huh?
    which exactly part of my post seems to be unclear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

...yes, i smoke weed and had a flashy car at the time (that i worked very hard to pay for...),

...by selling the drugs :pac:

Jk. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Greentopia wrote: »
    ...by selling the drugs :pac:

Jk. ;)

If i was sellin drugs, the car would have been a lot feckin flashier, and the bank wouldn't have owned it! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Last week. People thinking they have a right to know every detail of my life even when it does not concern or effect them in any way, shape or form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Right now. Just read that Galway United FC have to put all their players on the market in the July transfer window just like last year yet the FAI deemed it ok to put them in the Premier Division in front of a solvent team (Monaghan United) and now they are fooked again and we are in the first division.

Hate you GUFC and FAI. Scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭susiebubbles

Three weeks before my exams were due to start my Mam drops news that my (complete waster) brother has HIV, something she has known for 2 years and could've waited another month to tell me. She did it on purpose too even though I specifically said in February I didn't want to hear about him until after my exams. I'm still not sure how I got through my exams. I'm still pretty angry about it.