If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Xbox Live 1 month for €1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭Slippin Jimmy

Got a message there while trying to order saying that the offer is no longer available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Yeah it's gone now. Should have been a bit quicker ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭Wolverine359

Is it gone completely? I didn't even get my legitimate 1 month for a euro! Thought they said it was on til the 27th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Access

Is it gone completely? I didn't even get my legitimate 1 month for a euro! Thought they said it was on til the 27th?

Yes, mainly because some people contacted Xbox/microsoft to inform them about their mistake of allowing multi ordering.

:mad:

Think this needs to be closed now before i find my pitchfork and join the other villagers for a riot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Glenn220390

Access wrote: »
    Yes, mainly because some people contacted Xbox/microsoft to inform them about their mistake of allowing multi ordering.

Think this needs to be closed now before i find my pitchfork and join the other villagers for a riot!

well said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Thanks OP, now where's that pitchfork..... unfortunately I couldn't find any suitable facepalm images to convey my disbelief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,844 ✭✭✭cython

Samba wrote: »
    Thanks OP, now where's that pitchfork..... unfortunately I couldn't find any suitable facepalm images to convey my disbelief.

I think the implied facepalm with appropriate caption might be apt for the conversation had with XBL support:
    meh.ro3692.jpg

This is along the lines of a bank ATM giving out €50 notes instead of the €20 you selected and some muppet goes into the bank to inform management without thinking.

Please mods, close this before i smash the place up with anger! :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

yeah, it's such a shame you couldn't all continue stealing from microsoft. Burn the witch!

house-facepalm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Only managed this the once. Rang up then to tun off auto renewal and was offered a 12 month subscription for 40% off. Would have taken up the offer only i haven't touched live for ages. They still offered to give me the month to take them up on the offer though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭God Father

doublefacepalm.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Or because those who simply wanted to avail of the one month subscription offer for €1 were unable to because a poster took advantage of a bug on the offer, reports it, and then it seemed as though the whole promotion was pulled entirely!

Unfortunately it doesn't look like my pitchfork is going to get any action as the offer is up and running again so no harm done.

/facepalm at the facespam

Samba wrote: »
    Or because those who simply wanted to avail of the one month subscription offer for €1 were unable to because a poster took advantage of a bug on the offer, reports it, and then it seemed as though the whole promotion was pulled entirely!

Unfortunately it doesn't look like my pitchfork is going to get any action as the offer is up and running again so no harm done.

/facepalm at the facespam

ye the offer is back on but you cant get it if you already have xbox live, before you could sign into your account and add to your current xbox live

Xbox Live
    This promotional offer is not available

Thank you for your interest in the promotion. Based on your current Xbox LIVE membership, the subscription offer that you are trying to access is not applicable at this time. Please click the “OK” button to see available subscription offers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭cronos

The offer looks like it's back on for me. I'm currently a free member rather than a gold member though. Is it still possible to get multiple 1 euro per month memberships and string them together. Like buy 24 one month memberships to cover 2 years for example.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭ForzaSaints

Lads does anyone want to sell me a month or two of these?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Completionist

Lads does anyone want to sell me a month or two of these?

Im pretty sure they were applied directly to the account >_>