Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Players from your club you could never take to (MOD NOTE - Post #1 & #46)

• 20-06-2011 10:52am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭

For me (ManUtd) it had to Paul Ince, never liked him.
    Currently can't say theres any.

****MOD NOTE***** -

lads, it's a very simple rule.

no abuse.

it's ok to say people seem like a bit of a whatever (although don't overdo it), but please refrain from actually outright calling people these terms.

it is against the charter, and it's a fúcking fairly simple rule to follow too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Glen Crowe at Shels.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

El-Hadji Diouf at Liverpool, what a prize so-and-so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,218 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Steven Pressley (Celtic).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

While no doubting his contribution last year i still cannot take to Nani....sometimes i wanna hit him as he wastes possesion so much at times.

Post 800 wasted on Nani,DAMN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,468 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Andriy Voronin.

for obvious reasons.

pony-tail.

he was shít.

he cost us a fúckload on wages.

oh, and he was shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Darron Gibson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

i generally support every player who wears the united jersey. i grew a dislike for gary neville towards end of his career, mainly due to his poor performances and an incident i witnessed with him and PIG.

im sure alot of fans would say gibson.

for ireland, it has to be kevin kilbane, i think the man is the luckiest footballer alive and should not be in the squad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

Daragh McGuire. He was pants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Maxi Lopez...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Bentner now and remi garde back in arsene's early day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

Ashley Cole first few years at Arsenal, he was just a dirty snide little fecker and obviously he turned into a bigger tnuc in the end.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

i generally support every player who wears the united jersey. i grew a dislike for gary neville towards end of his career, mainly due to his poor performances and an incident i witnessed with him and PIG.
    Details Ed!

For me, I'm not Nani's biggest fan or Ronaldos for that matter, the rolling around on the ground for what i view as a soft tackle just annoys me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Never liked that Torres chap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Bloke called Ed who played for Boards.

Never liked him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Paul Ince.

Could never explain it, just thought he was not a team player. Very good at what he did, but just never took to him. The fact he signed for 'pool a few years later made no difference to me, the damage was done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,439 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

I've never been able to take to Berbatov since he joined Man United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Diddy Kong

Mikaël Silvestre for Arsenal...think that is self-explanatory! Still cringe when I think about him in an Arsenal jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Salomon f**king Kalou.

Had high hopes for him when he signed first, started ok but his inability to do anything without falling over or been pants has forced me to really dislike him.

Honorable mention goes to Winston Bogarde for been a hungry, money grabbing, waste of space, C U Next Thursday.

Jody Morris, just never took to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Shaun Wright Phillips, the worst first touch I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Michael Owen, Lucas, Robbie Keane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Jermaine Defoe. Only interested in money and never wanted to be at Pompey. His dislike for the club showed in his lethargic performances.

Despite publicly asking Spurs to buy him and end his "Misery", still held out for his "Loyalty" bonus because he never handed in a transfer request.

Hate the guy with a passion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭hsbc

im sure alot of fans would say gibson.

for ireland, it has to be kevin kilbane, i think the man is the luckiest footballer alive and should not be in the squad.

I wonder what would have happened to him if he was right footed??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Jermaine Pennant. Ugh....he was useless and there was an awful air of wanker off him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Tevez, never could stand him. Was always more of a Berbatov man myself :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

michael carrick for me just always felt hes just not up to united standards didnt like when he was at spurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

Kyle Lafferty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Michael Owen - Wanker
    Kieron Dyer - ditto
    Titus Bramble - a total calamity, would have my hands covering my eyes whenever the ball went near him
    Patrick Kluivert - Frequently injured mercenary

Also, if you consider managers:

Souness - Awful football, awful signings.
    Allardyce - Ditto
    JFK - Plastic wanker
    Ruud Gullit - Arrogant tosser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

Diouf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Paul McShane for Ireland.

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Robbie Keane for Liverpool and Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Paul Ince.
    El-Hadji Diouf
    Joe Cole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Pascal Chimbonda and Anthony Stokes - Sunderland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Robbie Keane for Liverpool and Ireland.

Never understood the stick he got. He scored 51 goals. Not good enough for you? He's got a bad attitude maybe? Okay we'll have two players with an honest attitude who can't put the ball in the net.
    Robbie Keane should be inspirational to any young Irish striker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

It is understandable that his place in the side is under question at the moment but he was a good player for us for many years. He played left wing, then adapted to centre midfield when Duff emerged. He has now filled in at left back for a few years. Don't let his downturn in form of the last year or so cloud your judgment of the years of service he has given to Ireland.

At Spurs we've had plenty of big-time charlies who think they are better than they actually are and go missing every second week. Guys like Jenas and Bentley. It's very hard to warm to a player on huge wages who obviously couldn't be bothered to make a proper effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭TheTosh

Ritchie Foran for Shels because back when I was 13 I was Tolka and Shels lost, I seen Foran going into the players bar and said '' hard luck tonight Ritchie, I bet you bang them in next week'', and then he told me to and I quote '' Fcuk off'' ever since I despise the cnut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭bullvine

Berbatov.. Wish Man Yoo never bought him..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Andy Carroll *cough* :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

For some reason, Danny Mills at Leeds. Must be because he kept Kelly, my favourite player, out of the team.

Carl Fletcher for Wales too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

G.K. wrote: »
    For some reason, Danny Mills at Leeds. Must be because he kept Kelly, my favourite player, out of the team.

Carl Fletcher for Wales too.

Danny Rose for Harchester United!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

So many in 2004-2005...Quigley, Mooney, McDonagh, Stephen Gough, Cameron, Gavin..

Probably Mooney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

Galway United

John "Batman" Lester, Mark Leech, Stephen "Bebo" O'Flynn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

dfx- wrote: »
    So many in 2004-2005...Quigley, Mooney, McDonagh, Stephen Gough, Cameron, Gavin..

Probably Mooney.

Jaysus some names there! Willo McDonagh did seem like a grade 1 pr1ck alright. Russell Payne aswell for the howler alone in Richmond Park on the same day we we're deducted 8 points, had me feeling even worse!

Never took to that lanky piece of work Jason McGuinness either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭Hannibal

Paul Konchesky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

SRFC90 wrote: »
    Jaysus some names there! Willo McDonagh did seem like a grade 1 pr1ck alright. Russell Payne aswell for the howler alone in Richmond Park on the same day we we're deducted 8 points, had me feeling even worse!

Never took to that lanky piece of work Jason McGuinness either.

McDonagh is still playing for Bray, got a huge round of applause a season or two ago when he went off. He stayed with the squad in the 1st division too iirc.

Dave or Noel mooney? Dave was a great laugh, his brother played/s for Rovers underage.

Quigley I couldnt agree more. Although he was class. Gough...jesus forgot about him. Think he scored one free kick in about 3845 chances :/

I think the worst reception a signing got has to be Trevor Molloy.

In recent times, I never really liked Fenn. No doubting his ability but he was unbelievably lazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,468 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

no abuse.

it's ok to say people seem like a bit of a whatever (although don't overdo it), but please refrain from actually outright calling people these terms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,461 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Galway United

John "Batman" Lester, Mark Leech, Stephen "Bebo" O'Flynn.

Just curious as to why you never liked him?

Is he with Limerick now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭rednik

Massimo Taibi. Hate keepers who wear tracksuit bottoms or problems with their studs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

SlickRic wrote: »

no abuse.

father_ted_down_with_this_sort_of_thing.jpg?w=477

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,472 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Paolo Guerrero.

Big sour head on him. Never happy. Decent striker but a terrible attitude(walking off the pitch pi**ed off, not shaking hands and walking straight to the dressing room if he gets subbed for his shocking performance).

And then there's this..

I was hoping they would send him to jail for that so he couldn't play anymore, but he got off with a €150k fine and 2 years suspended. Can't wait till he leaves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

BOHtox wrote: »
    Never understood the stick he got. He scored 51 goals. Not good enough for you? He's got a bad attitude maybe? Okay we'll have two players with an honest attitude who can't put the ball in the net.
    Robbie Keane should be inspirational to any young Irish striker!

Where did i say 51 goals aren't good enough? He's got a superb goalscoring record for us and yet i still can't stand the guy.