Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

most annoying thing about boards

• 18-06-2011 9:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭

what in your opinon is the most annoying thing on boards ??

one thing thats annoys me so much on boards is the fecking multi posting super nerds that feel the need to multi quote about 10 people in one post and tell them all why they are wrong and they are unquestionably right

superfish is fukcin awsome 10 votes

This is the most awsome thread ive ever seen
    0% 0 votes
    superfish is an anoying prick but dam sexy !
    100% 10 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Desire.

People who can't put together a coherent sentence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

superfish wrote: »

one thing thats annoys me so much on boards is the fecking multi posting super nerds that feel the need to multi quote about 10 people in one post and tell them all why they are wrong and they are unquestionably right

You're wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

People who make constant streams of shite threads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Trhiggy83

or why people just disagree with each other for the sake of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭TYJ

Mods:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭elaverty

Thats just how some peops are in every day real life,,its not just boards related,its probably just that can can copy and paste and type quicker than they can talk....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭superfish

Desire. wrote: »
    People who can't put together a coherent sentence.

I have

no idea what the

hell you are talking about ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭elaverty

mikom wrote: »
    You're wrong.

No your wrong you only multi quoated one person 8 times...:) :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=830

If there was an award for the most bitching/bickering forum then that one deserves it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭B_Fanatic

Hypocrites and grammar Nazis.
    elaverty wrote: »
    No your wrong you only multi quoated one person 8 times...:) :):)

YOUR =/= YOU'ER JESUS CHRSIT LERN HOW TO SPEL!

There must be about 5 levels of hypocrisy in that post!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I have

no idea what the

hell you are talking about ???

Shatner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Cliques.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Most annoying thing?....the mods, those fuc8ers keep locking my threads :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

When you click on a thread you've already read it should take you to the page you left off at

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

phasers wrote: »
    People who make constant streams of shite threads
    Which is about 50% of threads in AH .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Aishae

most of that is gas usually.... the most annoying thing i find: the absolutely amazing amount of things that will result in the following: being blasted with piss, having yore ma disrespected, someone nerdily/girlishly screaming atari jaguar and there is an awful lot of sneaking fingering thrown in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

Username changes,- makes it hard to figure out who's who and who used to be who :confused:

People who register and hit 1000+ posts in about a month -empty vessels etc...get a life ! :eek:

The retards who think it's funny to repeat someone's post which was funny the 1st time but not after a couple of thousand repetions..:mad:

Ok, enough anger release there :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

johnr1 wrote: »
    The retards who think it's funny to repeat someone's post which was funny the 1st time but not after a couple of thousand repetions..:mad:

Watch it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

When a user is replying to a post where the only other post in the thread is the first and they quote the entire op. WTF, there's only one post in the thread, we know who you're replying to.

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Watch it

keith ive been staring at it the past 10 minutes and its not done anything yet ? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

That's a strawman argument.
    You're engaging in whataboutery.
    :rolleyes:[LATEX].^\infty[/LATEX]

You know what? I think you're so wrong that instead of actually telling you why I think you're wrong I'm going to tell you to stop using ad hominems while snidely implying that you're mentally retarded.

/facepalm
    Posts like these.

Watch it

Oh dear ! Am I going to be the first victim ? or are you just going to blast me with piss :eek:

keith ive been staring at it the past 10 minutes and its not done anything yet ? :D

AAaaaaaammm - technically not possible, only three minutes between my post and yours, give it another 6 -7, worked for me....

johnr1 wrote: »
    AAaaaaaammm - technically not possible, only three minutes between my post and yours, give it another 6 -7, worked for me....

im over in mayo were a few minutes ahead this side of the country kinda like when ya go to america

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,531 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Thread titles that look interesting but have a big locked sign beside them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Watch it

How does it feel to post in bold?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

craggles wrote: »
    When you click on a thread you've already read it should take you to the page you left off at

try clicking on the numbers link in the brackets at end of thread link when you on the main page.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Sometimes, not being able to call someone a complete cúnt is pretty annoying.

Self control, never my strong point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

The man hating women who pop up in threads, destroy the craic and get them closed

Oh no he didn'! :P

Some of the memes are annoying at this stage, half of ylyl is not even funny these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 luap2007

Getting 25 posts before yo can start a post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭greenybaby

people who start pointless threads like this just because they have a keyboard and can type

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

When a thread decends into a bitching session between two people and ends up getting ruined.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

greenybaby wrote: »
    people who start pointless threads like this just because they have a keyboard and can type

People who make these posts.

luap2007 wrote: »
    Getting 25 posts before yo can start a post

Huh? :confused:

im over in mayo were a few minutes ahead this side of the country kinda like when ya go to america

As am I, but my ancestors had enough sense to move further south where warmer weather, better lookin people and better football abound. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

I see banned people... But they don't know they're banned...

:D:D:D

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Huh? :confused:
    The noob means threads?

greenybaby wrote: »

ya I agree also when they put bitchy comments like this just because they have a keyboard and can type even though it took them 20 minutes to come up with such a witty and original response

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    The noob means threads?

You don't need 25 posts to start a thread. Do ya? It must be a new thing so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 413 ✭✭The Left Hand Of God

Having a person you "know" remove a thread because they "know someone"

In short mods are admins bitches :)

I hate the brown-nosing that goes on sometimes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

The "Blast x with piss" response on every thread. No idea where it came from but it's not funny, lets stop.

Conor108 wrote: »
    The "Blast x with piss" respons on every thread. No idea where it came from but it's not funny, lets stop.
    Yeah!

X has been pissed on enough at this stage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Monfoolio

the most annoying thing about boards, is that people get annoyed with boards!! lol Its here to provide information perhaps but mostly just to pass some boring little time! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Posting in the third person. Anyone who tries it is just screaming for attention

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭talla10

I hate all the public sector V private sector crap!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,847 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

I see your bull**** statement and I will raise you an even more crap statement. That bugs the hell out of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Monfoolio

I hate the fact that you cant see who is online anymore!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

n00bs.
    craggles wrote: »
    lol