Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pick up girls with the arm in a sling. What are my odds?

• 17-06-2011 1:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭

So i'm currently having my right arm in a sling, and i'm invited to a night out tomorrow. Since i'm on meds i cannot/won't drink any alcohol.

And i've noticed that girls/women tend to pay more attention to me as i'm only having my left arm in use and a slight limp (getting help in stores to get my stuff in bags, and offered lifts when i'm out walking etc)

How well would this work in a nightclub?
    Clearly i have an icebreaker as in answer any question regarding the arm etc...

Or would i be treated as a leaper? (spelling)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Good icebreaker imo, if you have a cool story for how you hurt yourself, if you don't, make one up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

You can offer to take her home and promise that she'll also have the same limp come the next morning :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

You'll get mothered probably.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Good way to get chatting.
    Bring a marker, they might want to sign it and ye can get chatting after that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Kadongy

"leper"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Tehachapi

dMaN24 wrote: »

You might be alright, if you jump around the place a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

So i'm currently having my right arm in a sling, and i'm invited to a night out tomorrow. Since i'm on meds i cannot/won't drink any alcohol.

And i've noticed that girls/women tend to pay more attention to me as i'm only having my left arm in use and a slight limp (getting help in stores to get my stuff in bags, and offered lifts when i'm out walking etc)

Typical night for you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

depends how strong your other arm is..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Elmidena

Safety pin a condom to the inside and go "psssssst, wanna see what I've got?" Obv the pin goes through dud bits of wrapper, unless you want sling babies!

Also, you could say that you need to be nursed back to health ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭dMaN24

This could be interesting. I'll let you know how it works out. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

Kadongy wrote: »
    "leper"

No..OP is a leaper.

Arm-leg..doesnt matter. He's broken.

If they dont let you into clubs..well..Jump?

If they let you in..girls like that helpless look.. really.?

Girls love a good Jumper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    Good icebreaker imo, if you have a cool story for how you hurt yourself, if you don't, make one up!

exactly, dont say "oh I slipped" (if thats what happened) tell em you were out in the wild on a search and rescue for a busload of orphans and had to give a couple of love taps to a grizzly bear who was getting a bit precious because you were helping yourself to its food and you hurt your hand while backhanding it.

or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭seanob43

How did this happen?
    ....meh,shark bite.

Ten minutes later u's two are in bed....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Say you hurt it doing something heroic.

Don't tell them what you were actually doing when you hurt it- **** off to Loose Women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Say you broke the arm while knitting - the women love it when they see hazardous injuries....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

"I've been unable to jack off for weeks!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Don't tell them what you were actually doing when you hurt it- **** off to Loose Women.

This yoke in particular. http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00907/SNA1343A1S_682_907214a.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

It would be much better than listening to them IMO...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

What a douche :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭yammycat

Ted Bundy

His Modus Operandi or M.O. was to approach his potential victim wearing an arm-sling or a cast. He would introduce himself as 'Ted' and ask the girl to help him carry his books or packages he was having trouble managing because of his "broken arm".

Most would oblige seeing his handicap. When they were alone he would knock them on the head with a crowbar, stuff their bodies into his car, strangle them while they were unconscious and then commit necrophilic rape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Ted Bundy used to pick up chicks with a sling on his arm. makes them pity you then BANG the old fork in the eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭dMaN24

Hahaha.. Never thought of Bundy.
    Well the truth is that i came off my motorbike last sunday, which led to me breaking my right clavicle.

I tumbled over into oncoming traffic and graced my helmet on the front wheel and got my left foot runover by the rear wheel of an oncoming car.

Luckily i had full protective gear on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Tell the womens that you broke your arm in a struggle with your own cock trying to keep it in your pants after becomming aroused in an innaprpriate situation.

Say 'It fought back' and they won't be able to resist seeing the beast for themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭whiteboy

be a man and drink, fcuk meds they won't affect you in any way bro