Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poll: How old are you?

• 11-06-2011 11:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭

Just wondering what the average age is of users to this page.

Under 16
    16-18
    19-25
    26-35
    36-49
    50-59
    60+

How old are you? 665 votes

under 16
    0% 0 votes
    17-19
    1% 13 votes
    19-25
    12% 85 votes
    26-35
    36% 241 votes
    36-49
    32% 218 votes
    50-59
    14% 94 votes
    60+
    2% 14 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

27 now wheres the bleedin poll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Aaah boards, now ye're stalkin:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

24, Boards member since i was 18 :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

i know what the op is up to,gonna wait for the under 16s to vote then pm them ala senator norris' :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Here is a trick answer. No prize for working it out I'm afraid.

There is an 8 and and a 1 in it. If you multiply them by each other you get 8.

Anymore hints and it will give it away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

49 ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭smugchik

Sorry, my first poll and I made this mistake of posting the question first. Didn't think people would answer truthfully if it wasn't anonymous. I have been visiting boards for about six months now and enjoy the different views from people who I would not ordinarily meet. It helps to understand the psyche of the general public. This seems to be the most interesting of the pages. Not stalking, just interested from a sociological point of view.

The anonymous poll is open now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

One year older today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

23 and old enough to party.

Doyler92 wrote: »
    Here is a trick answer. No prize for working it out I'm afraid.

I am in my last teenage year. There is an 8 and and a 1 in it. If you multiply them by each other you get 8.

Anymore hints and it will give it away.

Are 19 year olds teenagers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

WindSock wrote: »
    One year older today.

Happy Birthday!!
    I first read it as one year old today. I was WHAT??:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

24, member on here since I was 22 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

orourkeda wrote: »
    Are 19 year olds teenagers?

Sorry you're right. Can't believe I made that mistake. That's what drink the night before does.

Thank you sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

7930 days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

One year older today.

Happy birthday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Yea. Happy 40th Windsock!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

21. In my prime. Rawr.

Doyler92 wrote: »
    Sorry you're right. Can't believe I made that mistake. That's what drink the night before does.

Thank you sir.

We all succumb to the demon drink on occasion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

smugchik wrote: »
    Just wondering what the average age is of users to this page.

Under 16
    16-18
    19-25
    26-35
    36-49
    50-59
    60+

I think that the ages should be moved to:
    26-36
    and
    37-49.

No reason. :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

21. In my prime. Rawr.

Thats the great thing about boardsies. I get older, they stay the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭barbarians

Sweet sixteen but the demon seventeenth birthday is only a few weeks away :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

28 today \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Thats the great thing about boardsies. I get older, they stay the same

Dazed & Confused? :cool:

23. Still get ID-d for drink.. :mad::mad::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭amandaf675

19.. 20 In A Few weeks tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭flyaway.

18. I'll be 19 in a few weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭kevmol88

45 and still no cop on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

17.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

543,120 hours old. Fecking hell ........ doesn't half creep up on ye :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

I'm that very Irish age - turty tree and a turd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

30...............where the feck did the time go!
    Better pop my cherry quick

33 and never been kissed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

One year older today.

Congrats whoring again? :)

Happy birthday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

27 - boards member for 5 years but lost my original account in te great hack of 2009. (I think it was 2009 anyway, God every year you get older, the passage of time becomes harder to figure out. That or my brain has just given up on me at this stage... Hmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

22 but 23 on tuesday :D

Spread wrote: »
    543,120 hours old. Fecking hell ........ doesn't half creep up on ye :D
    543120 Hours = 61.95883556814993 Years your going strong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

26-35

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

snyper wrote: »
    Yea. Happy 40th Windsock!

Eeh. Thanks for the 10 year advance, I'll be sure to remember it when the time comes.
    Chinafoot wrote: »
    28 today \o/

Happy samebirthdayday \:)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Turned 21 today :D

It's all downhill from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

I was 21 a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 morebarn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭kc87

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭Fbjm

19, and lately I've been feeling really OLD :/ dunno why, maybe coz I'll be a uni student in like 4 months :O

Fbjm wrote: »
    19, and lately I've been feeling really OLD :/ dunno why, maybe coz I'll be a uni student in like 4 months :O
    I was once like you, until I found out yesterday that I passed my exams and I am now a fully qualified engineer :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

I was once like you, until I found out yesterday that I passed my exams and I am now a fully qualified engineer :D

Congratulations Dean!

18 I am!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

10 518 975.3 minutes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Elliemental

31. :D