Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gay pets!

• 09-06-2011 7:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,495 ✭✭✭

who here has pets - lets share. i would love a dog but circumstances do not let me. i live in an apartment :mad:
    i have 2 guinea pigs and i love them very much. they are 2 girls but i suspect they are lesbians. i built a permanent 6 foot run for them. they are happy and healthy and that is all that matters to me.

here are pics of my lesbian guinea pigs. hope you like :D

i have just realised that i do not know how to post pics :(
    i would love to share but it asks for a url address in the link and i can't see one in my photos. maybe someone could shed some light?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Aoifums

Figuring out your pet's orienatation :confused: Fair enough.
    I've a dog. She's been spayed so is non-sexual (is that a word?) She has no preference in anyone/thing/gender.

A former friend of mine always thought his dog was a lesbian. She loathed guys. She'd go mental if they got too close. And she loved me. Which makes her gay :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,495 ✭✭✭apache

i was joking! keep your wig on :rolleyes:
    asexual may be the word you are looking for.

typical lesbian!

I knew you were :o Inappropriate use of smilies, I guess :)

Could be. But it feels weird using the same word to describe my dog and one of my friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭Fbjm

Aoifums wrote: »
    I knew you were :o Inappropriate use of smilies, I guess :)

Could be. But it feels weird using the same word to describe my dog and one of my friends.

Technically, asexual originally referred to certain plant types, eg strawberry plants, which pollinate themselves. Then certain people figured they have low sex drives and so called themselves asexual. It can refer to anything that doesn't have sex :)

ok then. i don't know about humans and animals interacting in that way :confused:
    if they do they have reason.

i was just talking about my two little pigs who are riding eachother so yes they are both defo female and gay. they live a happy life. :D

i thought i was going to have trouble with you!

Fbjm wrote: »
    Technically, asexual originally referred to certain plant types, eg strawberry plants, which pollinate themselves. Then certain people figured they have low sex drives and so called themselves asexual. It can refer to anything that doesn't have sex :)
    yes this is true. thank you for your input. a spayed dog is technically not asexual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

My mums dog is totally GAY and he actually made an acquittance with a dog called Oscar named after Mr Wilde himself !

Fbjm wrote: »

I have Leaving Cert Biology in six days. I know that :p

gcgirl wrote: »
    My mums dog is totally GAY and he actually made an acquittance with a dog called Oscar named after Mr Wilde himself !
    see? nice - it happens!
    it is actually prevalent in the animal kingdom.

now can can anybody tell me how to post pics of my lesbian guinea pigs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭AG2R

I read somewhere that Animals don't actually have a sexual preference they just get up on anything they want!

AG2R wrote: »
    I read somewhere that Animals don't actually have a sexual preference they just get up on anything they want!
    it is a sign of dominance not really sexual preference. i was being tongue in cheek!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Ive a 9yr old golden lab, hes like my child to be honest, part of the family and spoilt rotten!

Hes straight and quite the player according to the "bitches" in the estate.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

now can can anybody tell me how to post pics of my lesbian guinea pigs?

Go to imgur.com, follow instructions, copy the HTML under "message boards" and paste it directly into your comment.

If the picture is already online (facebook or the like) right click the image, click copy image URL and then paste into the box that comes up when you click the image button.

My friend has a very gay dog, gayer than most people I've ever met, I don't currently have any pets myself though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Well, we thought our cat was female until we went to get 'her' 'spayed'. I'd say he's a bit gender confused atm.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Gay and gender confused pets, I love it :P I have an 18 month old sh!tzu named Woodie and he's a straight shooter with an over inflated ego. He was born on xmas day so he only gets one present each year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

best thread ever. I have a queer lady dog, she humps teddy bears a lot. Her favourite is a bunny with big ears. I know this doesn't make her gay but I chose to believe the bunny is female. I also have two koi and two goldfish, I'm thinking they're asexual tho cuz I've never seen them hump anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

We had a cat that I names "The Gay Cat" when I was younger. He was very effiminate, not at all tom cat like...

Then when I came out my Mum asked me if I called The Gay Cat The Gay Cat because I knew he was gay. I had to explain to her that gaydar doesn't really function across species... :rolleyes:

I also need to add that my dog is very, very clever. She's the cleverest dog I've ever met and knows I'm talking about her right now. She's giving me the look. (she's a long haired chihuahua)

Go to imgur.com, follow instructions, copy the HTML under "message boards" and paste it directly into your comment.

If the picture is already online (facebook or the like) right click the image, click copy image URL and then paste into the box that comes up when you click the image button.

My friend has a very gay dog, gayer than most people I've ever met, I don't currently have any pets myself though :(
    i did try that thanks but it didn't work. its in my photos on the comp. sure i'll try it again.
    i'm glad this thread got replies. i thought i would be just talking to myself :o
    they were at it again this morning when i got up! they are mad for the jiggy jiggy. just as well some of us in this household is getting some :D

dakotaandsioux007.jpg

dakotaandsioux003.jpg

ok i tried. the link is there but nothing is coming up. there was no copy url option when i right clicked image. i went to imageshack and downloaded it there and copied the link and posted it but still nothing. ah well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭ene

i have a puppy who me and my girlfriend are bringing up together... she is the perfect lesbain puppy she even has a rainbow coller!!

your guinea pigs look very gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Asry

My cat who died (fittingly, really) of AIDS about 2 years ago, was called Lord Byron after the great man himself. I used to call him Georgie though.

He's sadly missed :( Even though he did bleed all over everything and attack my boyfriend...

Pictures forthcoming!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Aishae

i have 2 dogs and 2 cats - and a cockatiel. real menagerie.
    pretty sure the dogs are raving lesbo's! :D

doubt the cats give a shiny sh*te about sex but the bird is more of a self pleaser - always doing the happy birdie dance!

its a bit mad that ive given that any thought, lol:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

I have a cat called Ebenasha, named after the sexually ambiguous baby in 'Rick and Steve the Happiest Gay Couple In All the World'. She's straight as far as I know........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

Honey is my 9 year old Cairn terrier cross who is currently recovering from surgery on both back legs. If she wasn't the boss of the house, she certainly is at the moment!

She's bi as far as I can tell, she'll roll over for anyone who tickles her!

Kanoe wrote: »
    your guinea pigs look very gay.
    ha they do don't they!
    and its the femme one who does all the shaking and moving. wriggling her little bum all over the place and spraying and doing her little dancey thang. the big butch one just takes it :(
    never judge a book by its cover!

Asry wrote: »
    My cat who died (fittingly, really) of AIDS about 2 years ago, was called Lord Byron after the great man himself. I used to call him Georgie though.

He's sadly missed :( Even though he did bleed all over everything and attack my boyfriend...

Pictures forthcoming!
    oh thats very sad :(

feline aids is quite common in cats and very easily spread amongst themselves.

post a pic!

Honey is my 9 year old Cairn terrier cross who is currently recovering from surgery on both back legs. If she wasn't the boss of the house, she certainly is at the moment!

She's bi as far as I can tell, she'll roll over for anyone who tickles her!
    oh she sounds bi all right. keep an eye on that one!

ha they do don't they!
    and its the femme one who does all the shaking and moving. wriggling her little bum all over the place and spraying and doing her little dancey thang. the big butch one just takes it :(
    never judge a book by its cover!
    yeah, the butch one reminds me of somebody hehe (the femme is impossibly cute tho so I don't blame her)

Kanoe wrote: »
    yeah, the butch one reminds me of somebody hehe (the femme is impossibly cute tho so I don't blame her)
    she certainly works it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 harar

ene wrote: »
    i have a puppy who me and my girlfriend are bringing up together... she is the perfect lesbain puppy she even has a rainbow coller!!

love you :)

my little lesbian guinea pigs are doing very well today. :D

i love them so much! i do think its strange when people can say you can only love a dog or a cat because they have more personality.

i would love a dog or a horse but i can't. :(
    needs must.
    but from being a guinea pig owner they have awesome personalities. they are so affectionate and funny.
    i have built a 6 foot run for them in my gaff. they are free and happy. :pac:
    if you are going to look after a pet do it well.

and really they are like little dogs. they lick me and do lots of funny things.

i would have thought they were ****e before but once you interact with them a lot and treat them well they are great little characters.

they are also very clean. once you tend to them there is no smell. they are forever licking and cleaning themselves.

we are going to chill now and watch the soaps. on the sofa. :D

Do you bring them for walks? I remember a friend of mine had a lead for hers...
    like a harness? i don't :(

it may be ok for ferrets but not for guinea pigs. i don't agree with it. whole different ball game regards their skeletal structure. it causes problems.

what i do though is bring them to an open grass area once or twice a week and let them frolic.

i make sure they get lots of exercise and cuddles. that is all i can really do to ensure their wellbeing.

I didn't realise they caused any issues, feel bad now! Sounds like you have two very lucky guinea pigs.

ah don't feel bad. i research everything before having a pet inside out. my friends think they are spoiled.
    everybody says that!
    my parents and my friends see them as rats. i would not ask them to care for them when i go away. i send them to a holiday home!
    if i do things i do it proper ;)
    i am just concerned about animal welfare and i am a huge advocator of that. i just want them to be happy and healthy in as much as i can do.
    i don't cage them. they have freedom.

i never thought i would be able to have pets. but if you take the time and give them 100% the rewards are unbelievable :)

i am sure a lot of people here think i am cracked :rolleyes:

they are wonderful creatures full of affection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

my parents and my friends see them as rats.

I used to have (very very straight) rats. The way some people reacted when I mentioned them. :rolleyes: Such rewarding pets. I'd love to get osme new ones but I'm too busy iwth college these days to give them enough attention. Also they only live about three years on average and I don't like having a pet for such a short time 'cause bereavement sucks.

I think they are gorgeous, very lovable creatures. I love my dog and I know I'm lucky to have her, she brought me out of a really difficult time and I don't know how I would have made it otherwise. I don't think you're nuts for loving your animals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I have a Jack Russel terrier named Millie who is rather fond of mounting the cat and attempting to hump her. :rolleyes:

I used to have (very very straight) rats. The way some people reacted when I mentioned them. :rolleyes: Such rewarding pets. I'd love to get osme new ones but I'm too busy iwth college these days to give them enough attention. Also they only live about three years on average and I don't like having a pet for such a short time 'cause bereavement sucks.
    rats are meant to excellent pets. very intelligent.
    pigs live between 4-8 years so its a long enough life span for a small furry.

i am traumatised beyond belief :(

i had an awful nightmare about my lesbian guinea pigs last night. i can't get it out of my head. :mad:

i do understand that nobody is interested but i must give you an up date :D
    (lol i'm not really bothered)

my little lesbian guinea pigs are running amok tonight :(
    they are very vocal and wrecking the place. they are running around like there is no tomorrow. i do like it but the squeals of appreciation do grate in my ear after a few hours. :eek:

oh and i got over my nightmare - thanks for asking! :cool

edit - *****!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Haha Cool. Love the update about your guinea pigs. Hope they're keeping well.

thanks!

i will wreck your heads about them. they are grand and happy.

stay tuned for more.......

Great to hear :D May provide updates for my dog, but he's just a regular that does regular dog stuff :P

Just attached a photo to show people the mop on legs that is my dog woodie :P

oh is that a **** zu? :(

He is :D Why the sad face? He has a big personality about him. In his 18 months he's become a big part of the family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Aishae

here are my gaybies - starring in Window Seat
    windowseat.jpg

He is :D Why the sad face? He has a big personality about him. In his 18 months he's become a big part of the family.
    i do not like those little ****s :mad:

however if you can appreciate my pigs i will try to appreciate your little ****. i suppose it is only fair :D