Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Foxes in Garden - who is responsible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Fuascailteoir

The armed response unit of the gardai would be the best bet. Can't be too careful with the little ginger fellows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,139 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

My main issue with the foxes are they piss and shite everywhere

I hope your cars are indoor cats as outdoor cats do the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭bored_newbie

Leave out a bit of food and a wildlife camera. Enjoy watching it the next morning.

Depending on where you live, you might find you have hedgehogs, badgers, maybe a stoat too.

Would love if foxes chose to live in my garden. Any day I see a fox is a good day. Lots in urban tallaght and we have so far avoided catching the plague off them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,903 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

The FSE are responsible, the Fox Service Executive..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Mach Two

If you don't want foxes in your garden you have two choices. Eradicate them or buy/borrow an electric fence. Run a wire about a foot over the ground and connect the fence to it. Guaranteed 100% success rate using both methods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭Baasterd

Ah I'd say the car's are safe enough pal the cat's don't have the keys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭Baasterd

We used to live in a spot that had a bit of antisocial stuff going on, mixture of moped gangs, lads meeting lads in the bushes and random junkies, the house was isolated large garden backed on to common ground, woods scrub etc. Installed cctv all around the house, and caught a few lads checking the place out... had police come out, the guy was like ahhh they would love this place. You see they will come over that fence at the back, break in the patio doors and back out again no-one to see them, they don't care about cameras will cover their faces etc 😐️

So I invested in some fishing line and blank cartridges with triggers basically a gamekeeper setup, being the lazy kernt that I am I never got around to installing them and witnessing the fun and games before we moved house...my point being could be an alternative to your electric fence probably not recommended in an urban area though!

OP are you actually serious?

Foxes were in the area for millenia before your house was built Consider moving out.