Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

we are all virgins....

• 03-06-2011 11:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭

Oh yes jeremy dixon and adrian kennedy tonight agreed we are all virgins on boards.ie......well i better go pay a brazzer now:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

pot.black.kettle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Not this baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Remember David McSavage insulted Boards? Caus that ended well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

They got me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Im a virgin :D

Ha...I couldnt even type that with a straight face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

Who??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

One day when I'm president (2028 elections WATCH OUT) and they ask me how my political ideals were formed in the early days, I'll just say boards.ie and watch it shoot to international fame under my guide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Adrian Kennedy, constantly preaching on every topic and then got caught drink driving twice over the limit and got put off the road in the courts

**** him and his show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

kensutz wrote: »
    Who??

skangers version of joe duffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

I'm a FM104 Phoneshow virgin and intend to stay that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Who in sweet frig are Adrian Kennedy and Jeremy Dixon? They're paedophile names if ever I heard them! *

* does not represent the view of Boards.ie - merely my own views.. ya kiddy fiddlers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I'm actually a Libra.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Jeremy Dixon can suck on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Person gets insulted by stuff that's said about them on Boards.

Person fires back with the really original insult that Boards members are all virgins despite the "sad geek" cliche in relation to message-board users being long made redundant.

Everyone yawns - or posts an "I'm NOT a virgin, really I'm not" comment.

irish-stew wrote: »
    I'm actually a Library.
    FYP..

.. I'm a Methodist Church.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Dudess wrote: »
    Person gets insulted by stuff that's said about them on Boards.

Person fires back with the really original insult that Boards members are all virgins despite the "sad geek" cliche in relation to message-board users being long made redundant.

Everyone yawns - or posts an "I'm NOT a virgin, really I'm not" comment.

Radio show then steals AH topic for following nights show.

orourkeda wrote: »
    From the look of him.. my couch has had more ass than him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭Kensington

I seem to remember quite a few topics appearing on the phoneshow which *just so happened* to tie in with the exact topic of a thread that was highly popular on boards.ie at the time. Pure coincidence I'm sure...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

mikemac wrote: »
    Adrian Kennedy, constantly preaching on every topic and then got caught drink driving twice over the limit and got put off the road in the courts

**** him and his show
    Is that true?

His listeners are mostly the scum of the Earth anyway.

From my brief experience of the show, it goes something like this:

[caller]Waaaahhhhh. Me Burrrrd a bleeeeeeeedin slapper. She did Anto for a 20 bag. She's a sluh, righ?

[AK] How do others feel about this?

[caller #2] Fúck you, Anto. Jus' 'cos u cnt get eh up dsnt mn dat de durpp de durp is mi falt ye blx

[AK]Hey, producer, this is the best show ever. The callers are actually speaking in txt spk. Everyone will thank me for inventing a new language that the vast majority of people cannot understand.

I am a virgin though. He was right about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Two radio "presenters" calls the internet nerds virgins... Idiots. They're peeved because boards.ie will have more members online at anyone time than will ever listen to FM104 let alone the AK "I-rode-me-cousin-and-she's-pregnant-but-she-was-already-up-the-duff-and-I-don't-like-condoms-they-feel-weird-especially-when-I've-seven-kids-to-eight-women-and-need-the-mickey-money" phone show.

Terry wrote: »
    Is that true?

Nobody messes with Judge Brophy
    RADIO "shock jock" Adrian Kennedy was approached by gardai yesterday after an incident in which a press photographer was allegedly verbally abused.

The incident happened outside Dunshaughlin District Court where Kennedy had just been put off the road for a year after he pleaded guilty to drink driving.

Adrian Kennedy (39), of Boghall Cottages, Boghall Road, Bray, who presents a popular late night phone show on Dublin radio station FM104, had been charged with drink driving at Milltown, Ashbourne, Co Meath, on October 7 last.

After the case, Kennedy left the court in the company of a man and woman.

Outside, the man walked over to a press photographer and began to verbally abuse her.

When gardai heard about the incident they stopped a car in which Kennedy and the woman who was in court with him were travelling and asked them about the identity of the man.

Kennedy said he did not know who the man was but would try to find out.

Earlier, Judge John Brophy was told in court by arresting garda Martin Murray that Kennedy had co-operated fully with gardai on the date of the offence. He had no previous convictions.

His solicitor Liam Keane told the court that his client was a journalist and apologised "to the garda, the court and the public".

The reading was 66 microgrammes of alcohol per 100 mls of breath; the legal drink driving limit is 35mgs per 100mls of breath.

Judge Brophy fined him €500, disqualified him from holding a driving licence for one year and ordered his licence be endorsed.

However, he said Kennedy did not have to re-sit his driving test and, in view of the guilty plea, he would favourably consider restoring his licence after six months.

Elaine Keogh

Some of their shows are staged.
    Get some girl with a posh accent to call in and label people "povs". Povs for poverty.
    Or some girl pulling huge money in benefits and call in and picking and choosing council houses

The calls get a reaction and angry calls flood in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

how dare he! this is an insult! oh wait adriann Kennedy? F**k his ghey ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭IngazZagni

Would you guys relax, Jeremy's always taking the piss, he's very rarely serious. He always goes on about how people on the net take things so seriously and judging by some of the comments here he's right. Lighten up. And for what it's worth Jeremy is always taking the piss out of himself.

Just listened to their show for the first time..

.. lasted 5 minutes. Bunch of skangers ringing in bout "ridin' in the ba(t)h".

Switched back on Lyric tbh! :o

IngazZagni wrote: »
    Would you guys relax, Jeremy's always taking the piss, he's very rarely serious. He always goes on about how people on the net take things so seriously and judging by some of the comments here he's right. Lighten up. And for what it's worth Jeremy is always taking the piss out of himself.

He also happens to be a cant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Heh... I googled the name.

Is this the guy? http://www.city.ie/shared/images/personalities/1.jpg

Jaysus, really?

Well such a stone cold handsome fox is obviously in the perfect position to question our sexual exploits.

I mean not only is he bald with and odd shaped Rudolph nose but he also works for FM104 (no less) in the least listened to time slot on radio.

Let's be honest, he is obviously fighting the girls off with a stick.

Ladies please, contain your orgasms...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

whats wrong with baldys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I had sex once

strobe wrote: »
    Heh... I googled the name.

Is this the guy? http://www.city.ie/shared/images/personalities/1.jpg

Jaysus, really?

Well such a stone cold handsome fox is obviously in the perfect position to question our sexual exploits.

I mean not only is he bald with and odd shaped Rudolph nose but he also works for FM104 (no less) in the least listened to time slot on radio.

Let's be honest, he is obviously fighting the girls off with a stick.

Ladies please, contain your orgasms...

I'd say there's a lot of twitching fannies having looked at that snap.

orourkeda wrote: »
    He also happens to be a cant

Your opinion. I like the guy. He's funny and goes to great lengths to embarrass himself even if they may be staged.
    I seem to remember quite a few topics appearing on the phoneshow which *just so happened* to tie in with the exact topic of a thread that was highly popular on boards.ie at the time. Pure coincidence I'm sure...
    They discuss popular topics of the hour so it would make perfect sense that a very popular story/thread on boards would also be discussed on the phoneshow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

He's a bit of a moth man alright.

strobe wrote: »

Most popular radio show in Ireland at that time slot

Way offtopic but before Newstalk went national Declan Carty had a nighttime chat show. Now that was good radio if you remember it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

mikemac wrote: »

**** him and his show

He always has such lovely things to say about Gardaí.

"And you say they wouldn't look for your cat? I don't know. What do we pay them for? Sorry? Oh they did look for your cat. Well listeners, there you have it, the Gardaí have nothing better to do than spend their time looking for cats while people are being robbed in their homes. Disgraceful."

*Did not actually happen*

Your opinion. I like the guy. He's funny and goes to great lengths to embarrass himself even if they may be staged.

They discuss popular topics of the hour so it would make perfect sense that a very popular story/thread on boards would also be discussed on the phoneshow.

Hi Adrian.....or Jeremy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

I quiet like the AK phone show, the bird listens to it most nights, so I usually hear it. Generally the format is working class/posh troll insulting the posh/working class people. Que numerous angry callers. Racism/xenophobia tend to be included some where along the line

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Hi Adrian.....or Jeremy.

eh okay...

The most listened to show in Ireland at night and it only broadcasts in Dublin, that's some achievement! So clearly I'm not the only one that enjoys it. It may be utter bollocks what they're talking about but that's what makes the show good. I like to see it as a funnier, bolder, more controversial version of the joe duffy show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

I would rather be a virgin than meet the criteria of the average listener of their show.

Or be a drunk driver like Adrian Kennedy

Pauleta wrote: »
    I would rather be a virgin than meet the criteria of the average listener of their show.

And they always bring that up too. Stuff like "don't let mount joy lower their budget to get rid of radios in the cells, the ratings will plummet!"

eh okay...

The most listened to show in Ireland at night and it only broadcasts in Dublin, that's some achievement! So clearly I'm not the only one that enjoys it. It may be utter bollocks what they're talking about but that's what makes the show good. I like to see it as a funnier, bolder, more controversial version of the joe duffy show.

I know Joe gets some stick around here but give him a bit of credit, comparing anyone to those two is a bit of a low blow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

what station are they on? why are they getting free publicity on here?

Turtyturd wrote: »
    I know Joe gets some stick around here but give him a bit of credit, comparing anyone to those two is a bit of a low blow.

They are actually good friends, here's a pic of the 3 of them.

http://www.fm104.ie/entertainment/blogs-item.aspx?arti_guid=2d2c20f7-cac6-4ba8-8671-76ec0347a08e

and another one

http://www.fm104.ie/entertainment/blogs-item.aspx?arti_guid=61a83d94-f995-4a67-8ae2-0bae2e4ec13d

edited

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Most listened to night show? In fairness, not many people listen to the radio at that hour. Its like saying that someone is the best footballer on the pitch, when they're the only ones there..

antodeco wrote: »
    Most listened to night show? In fairness, not many people listen to the radio at that hour. Its like saying that someone is the best footballer on the pitch, when they're the only ones there..

Is that really an excuse, are you saying other stations don't care about listenership levels from 9pm?

Here's a graph from JNLR for the first couple months of this year.

2lo6hb9.jpg

edit: I should say it's an fm104 graph using JNLR figures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I had sex once

I'd say the poor sheep still hasn't recovered..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

We are not....Life screws us all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

alwaysadub wrote: »
    I'd say the poor sheep still hasn't recovered..

I hate the way you refer to yourself as a sheep babes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

Boards members are now at risk from Larry Murphy thanks to those two clowns,and he wont be happy if he gets his hands on any of us and finds we are not what FM104s finest disk jockeys have described.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

The show is a scam -they have plants who they ring just to be contraversial!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Ever hear the type of people that are on that show? Lowest common denominator of Irish society most of them.