Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Going on holidays in the morning

• 03-06-2011 1:01am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Very excited. Bags packed full of clothes, condoms and haribos.

Haven't been on a holiday abroad in a few years since we stopped going on family holidays.

Any AH'ers off anywhere this summer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Floodric

K4t wrote: »
    Very excited. Bags packed full of clothes, condoms and haribos.

Just who are you trying to have sex with OP...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I'm sooo happy for you OP.

Not really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Booooo, OP.

Don't you know that there is a recession on. We can't go anywhere (even outside the door for a piss) without telling our mammies and daddies (i.e. the EU and IMF) about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Really want to go from Cape to Cairo or vice versa and with my recent Graduate to employed statues it looks likely by november

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

going to Normandy tomorrow til next tuesday for the last organised d-day anniversary , then rome in august, edinburgh,prague and munich/austria in 2011. thats what 2 jobs pay for :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

I'm dieing to go to Shetland. Mighty spot I hear. Should be heading there on Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

My holiday is coming back to Ireland for ten days. I honestly can't wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

You should all be holidaying in Ireland supporting the Economy :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Bring me back a stick of rock :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

SomeFool wrote: »
    Bring me back a stick of rock :)

I use to always look forward to getting them when I was younger, but although I always got them off friends dont remember actually eating one until I was much older :confused:
    they were horrible sticky cheap kak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Barcelona then camping in the south of France, in July.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

Economic traitors the lots of yiz. Bettystown is where it's at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

thats what 2 jobs pay for :pac:

Obviously ya dont need both, start sharin!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

8 days spain/morocco next week-havent been abroad in 18 months and I love travelling so dying for it! :D

Hopin to get my booty over to Korea for ten days or so in September aswell-depends how good at saving I get now that overtime is a thing of the past!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Going to the wesht this weekend.

I heard there's someone gone on holidays today, so will break into the empty house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Benicassim will be my next holiday then probably back to Spain in Sept for a week of relaxing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

I've got two stags in September. I'm guessing I'll be dead after that or whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Might go to Bray on Sunday for a half day holiday. Get an ice cream and stick of rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Was going to start a thread about going away!

I'm off to spain tommorow WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Fellow AH-ers I ask you not to reply to this thread. The OP is not going on holiday. He is in fact a burglar. He wants to find out not where, but when you go on holiday, then he will go through all your posts to deduce where you live, and then burgle your home when your gone. You have been warned!

Shame on you OP, but I have to admire the genius plan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

^ He'd have fun trying-my mates take over my gaf every time Im away
    My apartment = their holiday home :D

Address, credit card details and mothers maiden name pm'd seems extreme for a cat sitting service, but hey, sounds legit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

heading to France in 2 weeks, to the mighty Hellfest :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Floodric wrote: »
    Just who are you trying to have sex with OP...?

Legend.

No real holiday planned but will be going to a short football trip in the summer hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

Heading on first family holiday next Tuesday to Majorca

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

theboss80 wrote: »
    Heading on first family holiday next Tuesday to Majorca

And where in Donegal do you live?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

:mad: Down with this sort of thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

I'm broke and I hate you all with your holidays!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

syklops wrote: »
    And where in Donegal do you live?

In my house Garda:D
    HAHA MADE YOU LOOK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Fair play OP for letting us know you packed condoms. This creates awareness, on the internet, that you have sex.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Waiting for my Son's passport to arrive and then getting a last minute deal out of this kip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Cue volcano eruption...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I'm going to Athlone next weekend to go camping.
    Classy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Dudess wrote: »
    Fair play OP for letting us know you packed condoms. This creates awareness, on the internet, that you have sex.

He could have bought the condoms a long long long long long time ago, but I assume that the Haribos are still within their use-by date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭jme2010

Traveling down through Europe to a month-long stay in Ibiza then finishing up in a coffin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭jme2010

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I assume that the Haribos are still within their use-by date.

No, no, no....the Haribos are just cardboard cut-outs under a box, supported by a stick on a string.

No summer plans - I might take what remains of my holiday leave in early october

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Portugal in 3 weeks, i'm sick of handing over money to get Ireland out of recession, time to help some other basket cases:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

He could have bought the condoms a long long long long long time ago, but I assume that the Haribos are still within their use-by date.

Wonder which packet will be hardest to open, will be eaten first :pac:

\Goes back to kitchen

bluewolf wrote: »
    No summer plans - I might take what remains of my holiday leave in early october

Should catch the end of Oktoberfest so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Heading to NYC and Boston in 3 weeks never to return.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

this just reminded me its been 13 years since i last had a haircut.

themadchef wrote: »
    Wonder which packet will be hardest to open, will be eaten first :pac:

\Goes back to kitchen

Haribos and condoms look like they were separated at birth, and probably taste the same, but I don't know how effective a Haribo would be as a contraceptive.

Are there curry flavour haribos?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Dudess wrote: »

Might be for deluxe ****.

stovelid wrote: »
    Might be for deluxe ****.

we in the industry call them posh **** :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

xzanti wrote: »
    Waiting for my Son's passport to arrive and then getting a last minute deal out of this kip.

Have you looked outside today, Far from a kip.

Its FANTASTIC out!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I'm going to Ireland on my holidays this year (only 4 weeks to go!) - it's very exotic don't you know.

listermint wrote: »
    Have you looked outside today, Far from a kip.

Its FANTASTIC out!!!

Kipperary?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

Doing lots of Irish and UK mini breaks for the summer and can't wait!