Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much money have you?

• 27-05-2011 10:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭wingsof daun

With so many people on the dole, and probably can't afford to save....I'm wondering how much these people have compared to, say, someone earning 700 a week? If you provide an answer, can you also take off money you owe so some people might have a minus overall situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Ya nosey bollix :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

you first then OP... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Cease with your questions, peasant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Loads. Nearly 40 euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

Enough for coke and hookers and that's alll that matters to me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,399 ✭✭✭sonic85

none of your business. seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Including or excluding the €200 odd billion we owe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭wingsof daun

:pac: Hvae to laugh at the responses, some people find it intrusive? I dont want a pile of jealous boardsies but I have 3000euro now together! Deeelighted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

10 billion dollars

mwwhaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

:pac: Hvae to laugh at the responses, some people find it intrusive? I dont want a pile of jealous boardsies but I have 3000euro now together! Deeelighted!

Were you in Gerald Keans gaff anytime recently?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

-€2150:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

With so many people on the dole, and probably can't afford to save....I'm wondering how much these people have compared to, say, someone earning 700 a week? If you provide an answer, can you also take off money you owe so some people might have a minus overall situation.

Why dont you tell us how much you have?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Were you in Gerald Keans gaff anytime recently?

Regarding that story, I'm just surprised the burglars didn't slip on the puddles of cum left by Neil Prenderville.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

All i will say is the death of the Celtic Tiger was the dawn of a golden era in the repo business.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

761.72 cash
    33,000 in the bank
    :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

zilch.....but come tomorrow i'll be €188 richer when i collect my dole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

you get your dole on a saturday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

All i can say is im set up for the future in a far away land somewhere in space over the moon and far away.
    then a bunch of geese came and stole it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 Green Dog

Seriously, hand to mouth living for a few months now. Savings? About 300:eek: Is that woeful for someone not far off 30?
    Have mortgage, but at least no other debts. Health, home, car insurance all paid. Sleep well at night.
    Should I...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

About €6 in cash, about €2 in the bank, and about €200,000 in assets.
    Assets aren't worth the paper they're not printed on or something close to me having no money because I spent it all so that I won't be able to buy cigarettes tomorrow, and will hopefully succeed in my attempt to quit.

Green Dog wrote: »
    Seriously, hand to mouth living for a few months now. Savings? About 300:eek: Is that woeful for someone not far off 30?
    Have mortgage, but at least no other debts. Health, home, car insurance all paid. Sleep well at night.
    Should I...?
    well you best hope your car doesn't fúck up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

€26 in my wallet
    A winning betting slip worth €35
    €2 in the bank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

you get your dole on a saturday?

yes, my local PO is open on a saturday and its usually quiet so i don't have to mingle with the riff raff:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭wingsof daun

pmcmahon wrote: »
    761.72 cash
    33,000 in the bank
    :cool:

A lot of the older generation would have larger amounts saved, but even they too could be feeling the pinch :eek: I'd imagine a low percentage would have 30grand in the bank.

it's really not hard,5,200 a year is easy to save if you don't smoke or drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

10 inches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 Green Dog

pmcmahon wrote: »
    well you best hope your car doesn't fúck up.

Oh ya need new tyres. In the red:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

10 inches

Christ almighty....

.... it's not snowing again is it? :eek:

over 9000!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Lets put it this way.

I am paying someone to type this for me.

Im not really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

If the last few year's have thought me anything, a person should not be measured in their material wealth because very few really have it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭Kaneda_

14 million Ugandan dollars.So 4 euro or there abouts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 alexBen1

€60.000 in cash and car worth about 25k without loan. Owe about 1500 on credit card. No mortgage or other borrowings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭jdooley28

about €150 cash but a lot of that will be gone at the weekend and €50 in my betfair account

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

alexBen1 wrote: »
    €60.000 in cash and car worth about 25k without loan. Owe about 1500 on credit card. No mortgage or other borrowings

Sell the car and you'll have €25,060. You might even pay off the credit card. You'll be secure for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

In my pocket now I have 38cent.
    In the bank I have €1800 towards my holiday this year.
    Other than that I have **** all. But I'm rich in other ways like family and friends......

not really, I hate them all :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

bout tree fiddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Jesus, NAMA are getting really desperate to follow those developers when they have to start posting threads in AH to find the "money trail"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I have 50 euro to my name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Contemplating Aristotle

I do not have much money, but I am rich in thought, rich in belief, rich in hope and rich in spirit. For such joys I would not trade for all of the money in the world. Money corrupts, true wealth must also be earned, but it is wealth earned through the heart and spirit, and within reach of all of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

Jaysus,census stalkers again mark 2

Where do ye live a week ago and now how much do ye have?

Whats next?

Nosy bollixes:mad:

Tell them nahin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

Sell the car and you'll have €25,060. You might even pay off the credit card. You'll be secure for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

I've got €560 in cash, a cheque worth €177.64 and a holiday voucher worth €200. Getting paid on Sunday, so another €177.64. No more part time job for me after that.

Getting a new laptop in 2 weeks and going to Oxegen and London in July.
    I wonder how much I'll have after all of that? :S

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 bluemooncity

as question was asked how much money have you? my answer at moment bollox may hit credit union tommorow few pints for champions league. mup man city bollox
    united

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

I actually don't know how much money I have. Haven't checked my bank balance since January of this year.

I know this is extremely irresponsible but I hate checking my bank balance of my current account at the ATM. My bank statements all go home (to my Mum... who apparently reads them btw!) and I try to keep a mental calculation of how much is in there. Right now I reckon it is between €1,000 - €1,500 depending on what direct debits have been taken out.

I do have a savings account, which has enough money in it for emergencies, but I really, really hate checking my current account balance because I feel a bit guilty about the fact that I blow most of my salary on who-knows-what.

What makes my personal financial ignorance even worse is that I have a Masters in Economics and I work in a bank. And before you say anything, it isn't a state bank so you're not paying for fools like myself who cannot even take a handle of their own finances... this cowboy is totally the burden of the private sector!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

I have about 1,540 and I'm getting paid next week. I'm saving as I won't have a job for 3 months but I'll be temporarily claiming the dole here in Madrid. The stress of money is a pain in the hole, quite frankly. Any money I manage to get together is money I need to survive during the months when there's no teaching and I won't have enough money to enjoy myself. Grrr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

About 4k in my current account I think but a few hefty direct debits have to come out. Not sure about exact amount in savings as I can't get at them easily. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

At the moment I have a tenner, I'm flat broke and my Mam felt bad for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭cosanostra

I have 150 in cash but i have nearly 1.5k in property just hope i don't land on Mayfair or Park Lane with their hotels or i'l be wiped out!