Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2v2 league (for the craic )

• 26-05-2011 2:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭

Hey all

im just wondering would people be interested in a 2v2 league jusyt for the laugh ?
    on Xbox and Ps3. i was thinking if people are interested we could do a leaguse system because i dont think a tournament would work out as we wouldnt have that many people. At the moment this is just a suggestion to have a bit of Banter with your friends on your platform.

ill leave two lists just copy and paste if you are interested or if you have any suggestions just post :)

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)

XBL:
    1.KinGz v iLimits (scody94)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

i was only thinking that myself there today. not 2v2 per say but a nice little boards league for the craic. will there be objectives or anything or straight up team deathmatch ? out of interest is there a multi team option.....???? say 2v2v2v2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

dont think there is a multi team option. i dosnt necessarily have to be TDM im open to suggestions :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Id be interested anyway, throw me down on the ps3 list. (Gamertag: hayester2k9 for anyone that doesnt know)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Would be pretty cool, but hard to organise. Wouldn't mind seeing a boards gamebattles team also, not super competitively, just for the craic :)

Scody94 wrote: »
    dont think there is a multi team option. i dosnt necessarily have to be TDM im open to suggestions :)
    hard to play objectives with only 4 people though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

sierra117x wrote: »
    Competitively (i know this isn't but still) many matches are 2v2 ctf, hq or dom, so it would probably work. BTW, you'd have to make rules, like no claymores, second chance etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭Menapians

id be interested in this. Getting time that suits me could be a problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Team Tac playlist

CORaven wrote: »
    Team Tac playlist
    team tac is 4 player though isnt it ?

but either way i thought it over and objective would actually be pretty tactical with only 2 people working per team.

sign me up btw in case that wasnt obvious ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

Yeah i'll be up for it on. I'm on ps3 (JustPaddy)

if ye are interested just copy and paste this list and add your name to your platform.
    idealy 10 people on each paltform would be cool but we can work with 8

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    2. hayester2k9 (Man.unitedlad)
    3. Justpaddy (justpaddy1)

XBL:
    2. sierra177x (sierra177x)

can we make the teams random ? i mean i can think of a few good players id love to pair up with but could make it unfair for some people if you have 2 of the best players on a team and me and someone else ****e on another

ive planned for it to be random :P last thing somebody want is to be picked last :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Don't be so modest Adam.. mwah.

EDIT - nice idea lads, but these things usually end up in bitch fights !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I concur with this, if it's gonna be random then I am in....I'm pretty ****, but it sounds fun.

On Xbox. :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Rules need to be set out too otherwise you'll have a clusterfuck like what went on before with IRL.

well im would prefer that people suggest what rules to have so that its ok with everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

Well when the competitive playlist comes out you could use that as the game type because the rules in that are similar to competitive gaming (No last stand, No launcher etc.).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 U4EA

Put me down for the xbox.
    GT: xI U4EA Ix

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)

XBL:
    3. xI U4EA Ix (U4EA)

all right then suggestion time . how about each team chooses a gametype they prefer with tdm as a decider in the event of a draw. winner moves onto the next round which is more of the same .

as for rules .
    id say no tubes on tdm no last stand and no ghost pro . im not as familiar with objective based games so ill leave that to other peoples suggestions

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Surely it'd make more sense to do 3v3 so you could play objective based games such as SnD and Demolition.

It'd be a bit shitif it was just 2v2 for those such games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

2v2 is actually really good for objective games in
    my opinion. I think you should use mlg rules, but that's just me.

Surely it'd make more sense to do 3v3 so you could play objective based games such as SnD and Demolition.

It'd be a bit shitif it was just 2v2 for those such games.

the reason i said 2v2 is because it would be easier to get 4 teams of 2 rather that 4 teams of 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Yeah put me in for this.
    PSN is Kells97.

from now on people just copy and paste :P

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)

XBL:
    3. xI U4EA Ix (U4EA)

here are the rules from mlg
    The default settings specified in these rules can be changed, but only if an option is available in the challenge. The staff will support no other agreements, (i.e. verbal, AIM, email). So unless specified otherwise in the match details, these default rules will be followed.

Major League Gaming Black Ops Rules v2

All Games
    Hardcore Mode: Disabled
    Allow Killcam: Enabled
    Headshots Only: Disabled
    Allow Sprint: Enabled
    Force Respawn: Enabled
    Wave Spawn Delay: None
    Max Health: Normal
    Health Regen: Normal
    Spectating: Team Only
    Friendly Fire: Enabled
    Class Editor: Allow Player Classes
    Killstreak Editor: Don't Allow Killstreaks
    Perk Editor: Allow Perks
    Game Recording: Enabled

Capture the Flag
    Time Limit: 5 Minutes
    Flag Return Time: 30 Seconds
    Enemy Carrier on Radar: Delayed
    Touch Return: Enabled
    Round Win Limit: 2 Rounds
    Capture Limit: 10 Flags
    Respawn Delay: 7.5 Seconds
    Number of Lives: Unlimited
    Note: The winning team is determined by the team that captured the most flags combined in rounds 1 and 2. CTF Matches are tied in the event that both teams capture the same amount of flags combined in rounds 1 and 2. In the event of a tie, teams must replay the map.

Domination
    **Time Limit: 6.5 Minutes
    Score Limit: 1000 Points
    Round Limit: 1 Rounds
    **Flag Capture Time: 7.5 Seconds
    Respawn Delay: 7.5 Seconds
    Number of Lives: Unlimited
    Note: Domination matches will consist of two rounds, one round played from each spawn. Scores will be added together to determine the winner. In the event of a tie in score, the map must be replayed.

Search and Destroy
    **Time Limit: 1.5 Minutes
    Bomb Timer: 45 Seconds
    **Plant Time: 5 Seconds
    Defuse Time: 7.5 Seconds
    Multi Bomb: Disabled
    Round Switch: Every Round
    **Round Win Limit: 6 Rounds
    Number of Lives: 1 Life

Banned
    Secondary Launchers
    Flak Jacket
    Nova Gas
    Decoy
    All Equipment
    Warlord
    Second Chance
    Grenade Launcher
    Flamethrower
    Rapid Fire

Below are the maps and modes that will be played.
    Domination - Firing Range
    Domination - Summit

Capture the Flag - Firing Range
    Capture the Flag - Hanoi
    Capture the Flag - Havana
    Capture the Flag - Summit

Search and Destroy - Firing Range
    Search and Destroy - Grid
    Search and Destroy - Havana
    Search and Destroy - Villa
    **Search and Destroy - Hanoi
    To play a match using MLG Variant Gameplay, you must first select the "MLG Variant" custom mapset from the drop-down. If this is not selected, maps that are not included in the MLG Variant Gameplay may be randomized and cannot be played. You must submit a ticket to have that match removed.

Second, you must select the "Yes - Use MLG Variant Gameplay" option from the MLG Variant Gameplay section. If this was not selected, the match will not be played with MLG Variant Gameplay and would use the settings found under "Settings" in the Settings section above.

Your selection for all options below the MLG Variant Gameplay section will not matter. All required settings for MLG Variant Gameplay are listed above in the "Settings" section and must be used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)
    5. Jet Black (SgtMartyMcFly)

XBL:
    3. xI U4EA Ix (U4EA)

Sure gwan:)

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)

XBL:
    2. sierra177x (siera177x)
    3. xI U4EA Ix (U4EA)
    my GT only has one R. only combo i could get to work

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)

XBL:
    3. xI U4EA Ix (U4EA)
    4. minidazzler (minidazzler)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)

XBL:
    3. xI U4EA Ix (U4EA)
    5. docerdeedoo (docdolittle)

I'll give it a shot

Edit: So... MLG rules for this?

I'll give it a shot

Edit: So... MLG rules for this?[/]

looking that way but considering its local i doubt it'l be too competative even with rules

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭MarkY91

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)
    5. MarkLogan-91 (MarkY91

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

^^
    Ye deleted me off that. Thats the 6 now for playstation.
    MarkY91 wrote: »
    PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)
    5. MarkLogan-91 (MarkY91
    6.Jet Black (SgtMartyMcFly)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

PS3:
    1. CodyCFC (Scody94)
    4. Kells97 (troutfisher)

XBL:
    3. xI U4EA Ix (U4EA)
    5. docerdeedoo (docdolittle)
    6. LYNXeffect1986 (IPAM)

I'll give it a shot

Edit: So... MLG rules for this?

Ah sure why not :) Im in

Now that we have both platforms set up with 6, how are we drawing the teams of 2? Randomly, or just go 1-2 3-4 5-6 together? Then we can discuss times teams can play :)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

If there's space I may throw my name onto the 360 league :)

Now that we have both platforms set up with 6, how are we drawing the teams of 2? Randomly, or just go 1-2 3-4 5-6 together? Then we can discuss times teams can play :)

gotta pick the teams first ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Poor you gettin stuck with me of it is done that way :D

gotta pick the teams first ;)

That's what I asked.... :confused:
    how are we drawing the teams of 2? Randomly, or just go 1-2 3-4 5-6 together?

Maybe I phrased it badly, but that (above) meant how do we pick the teams... :o

I say no to that 1-2 3-4 5-6 craic, Paddy and Kells on the same team :eek: :pac:

Is that a compliment ;)

Yup, ye would destroy us :eek:

That's what I asked.... :confused:

Maybe I phrased it badly, but that (above) meant how do we pick the teams... :o

no you phrased it fine im just a retard. god help whomever gets me on their team

teams will be random using a generator

Cool so When ya hoping to get it starting?
    So it's MLG rules?
    I'm gonna stop asking questions now :P

Whoever is with me....sorry if I am off form on the day haha, will try to be good at it haha.

I usually have a off day everyday so whoever is with me.I am sincerly sorry.

Cool so When ya hoping to get it starting?
    So it's MLG rules?
    I'm gonna stop asking questions now :P

I've about 100 other questions :P
    What kind of matches are we going to be playing? TDM or mixed?
    You ok organising both or do ya want me to give ya a hand with the xbox side?
    How are we scoring the matches?
    I'll leave it at that :P I know this is only a bit of fun, but it's always better to know all this before all this starts

I've about 100 other questions :P
    What kind of matches are we going to be playing? TDM or mixed?
    You ok organising both or do ya want me to give ya a hand with the xbox side?
    How are we scoring the matches?
    I'll leave it at that :P I know this is only a bit of fun, but it's always better to know all this before all this starts

well if you can give me a hand organising the xbox side it would be great.

scoring i was thinking of going with 3 points for a win 1 for a loss ?

also what gametype would everyone be happy with. ? we could always do 3 gametypes per match. feed back on this is needed :P