Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheryl Cole is sacked by US X Factor bosses

• 26-05-2011 1:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Hang up the phone, stop the airwaves, hold your horses, the most unimportant git woman in the world has been sacked from that shite popular tv programme X Factor US. Oh no it's terrible, what will we do, i know, let's cover this story in every single magazine and newspaper in the country :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Heading to Google News

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

I'd still give her one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Howay mon, they canna fire wor lass Cheryl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

You have just started the trend again ? :confused:

So seen as you have ......

Russell Brands quote on hearing she had being dropped

Brand told ITV's Daybreak: "Our Cheryl? That cannae be right! Our Cheryl, kicked off X Factor? What, the American one? And I've come to this country in good faith and they've kicked Cheryl off, our Cheryl? Oh no! She's Britain's sweetheart."

Asked why he thinks American viewers would struggle to understand Cole, he remarked: "Is that what they don't understand - the accent? Just listen more, just listen very intently.

"All them things she's saying - that's English."

As the Americans would say ' yes Russell but not as we know it ' . There might be more to it then just her accent , those pants for a start ....Uuugh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Even the Times today has reported this rubbish.
    Guill wrote: »
    I'd still give her one.

So would I - if only to shut her up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

it was her accent, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Probably happened once she started talking :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Lol at the threads..

Cheryl Cole is sacked...

Good looks = easier life?

Ah well bit of a numpty anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

let's cover this story in every single magazine and newspaper in the country :rolleyes:

.....and now you brought it to AH's attention :pac:

prinz wrote: »
    Lol at the threads..

Cheryl Cole is sacked...

Good looks = easier life?

Ah well bit of a numpty anyway.
    Another assumption kicked in the head . Back to the drawing board ...again

Irony is lost on OP who started this thread complaining that's it all over the news ...LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

YFlyer wrote: »
    Heading to Google News

It would have been Google Translate, but they don't do Geordie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

That's my weekend ruined for me. I was going to have so much fun but now I can't, not when Cheryl has received bad news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

Wonder if her career will spiral downward from here.

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    That's my weekend ruined for me. I was going to have so much fun but now I can't, not when Cheryl has received bad news.
    I sympathise. Its heartbreaking news isn't it? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 521 ✭✭✭alexa5x5

On Sky news the headlines are Ratko Mladic arrested for his war crimes followed by Cheryl Cole sacked....sad sign of our times that the likes of this is put on par with an war criminal. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

She's a dog alright

More like drop again before it soon rises once more like a rollercoaster ride.

I wonder if she ever has been to Blackpool? I love a good ride there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

One can ALWAYS live in hope!

RachaelVO wrote: »
    One can ALWAYS live in hope!
    :D Meowwwww :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

alexa5x5 wrote: »
    On Sky news the headlines are Ratko Mladic arrested for his war crimes followed by Cheryl Cole sacked....sad sign of our times that the likes of this is put on par with an war criminal. :rolleyes:
    Well, to be fair: One is directly responsible for causing misery and suffering to millions of innocent people. The other is Mladic.

I'll get me coat.

Biggins wrote: »
    :D Meowwwww :pac:

I know, I should really withdraw the claws... but I probably won't :)

Well, to be fair: One is directly responsible for causing misery and suffering to millions of innocent people. The other is Mladic.

I'll get me coat.

LOL We're in fine form today. Welcome back After Hours! :pac:

RachaelVO wrote: »
    I know, I should really withdraw the claws... but I probably won't :)
    Please don't! :D

I'll get me coat.

Ah now, don't stay, we'd miss your sartorial wit...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

can folks please stop slagging off the Celebrity and showbiz forum. If you want it moved, report it :) Seems to be doing ok so far though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

shenannigans are afoot!

did anyone really expect the american audience could understand her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

alexa5x5 wrote: »

The problem there is you are watching Sky News.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

g'em wrote: »
    can folks please stop slagging off the Celebrity and showbiz forum. If you want it moved, report it :) Seems to be doing ok so far though...

reported :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭ebixa82

Hang up the phone, stop the airwaves, hold your horses, the most unimportant git woman in the world has been sacked from that shite popular tv programme X Factor US. Oh no it's terrible, what will we do, i know, let's cover this story in every single magazine and newspaper in the country :rolleyes:

and on every forum! oh, the irony...

Rabies wrote: »
    reported :)

Aw :(

Its threads like these that make me love After Hours.

Classic! :D

shenannigans are afoot!

did anyone really expect the american audience could understand her?
    Think it crossed a few peoples minds including mine and saw it mentioned a few times in the British meja

I'll get me coat.

That has to be post of the day so far, for me! :pac:

They told her that she was sacked some time ago, but she didn't understand what they were saying. However, when they eventually told her to "haddaway and sh1te ya bastard", it all became clear to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Pandora2

No barrier to the reunion with Ashley now so!!:o

She'll be back on the panel in UK XF in no time, herself and Louis will have to patch things up and they'll be playing footsie under the table in no time (he mistakenly thinking she's Gary B). Yer wan Tulipface or whatever her name is from NDubz will now be the "young hip" one and Chezza will be the slightly older model fighting for attention.

And then poor old Gary "I can't dance but I won an Ivor Novello and I don't care if you've never heard of it" Barlow will be left on the sidelines not really having a clue what's going on.

Have to give it to SiCo, he's a clever, clever man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

The toilet attendants in her local nightclub have been placed on high alert and danger pay following the breaking of the bad news.

stovelid wrote: »
    The toilet attendants in her local nightclub have been placed on high alert and danger pay following the breaking of the bad news.
    Oh s*** ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,526 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Im heartbroken i am so i am....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 pitchnputtking

Delighted i cant stand her.

Just hope she dont go back on uk version

Delighted i cant stand her.

Just hope she dont go back on uk version
    According to the Times, she has severed all connects to the X-Factor tv shows.
    (So there is a god! Who knew!) :pac:

It would have been a hell of a embarrassing climb down if she had or does return to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I quite like her. She's a babe. You're all haters!

dlofnep wrote: »

Honestly could never see the appeal. She's a bit skinny.

Fancied Danni Minoque a bit though.

Biggins wrote: »
    According to the Times, she has severed all connects to the X-Factor tv shows.
    (So there is a god! Who knew!) :pac:

It would have been a hell of a embarrassing climb down if she had or does return to it.

nah, she'll come back, and they'll put such a huge spin on it (and quid in her bank account) that it won't be a climb down at all, she'll be a kind of "head judge" or something like that.

I don't hate her ,she's always being a pretty face out there from a production line of pretty faces who could sing a bit and was doing well .This is more about people gloating at somebody's fall from grace as much as disliking or hating her .

She might just come back up with another hit record ..who knows .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

I hate anything and everything Xfactor related. I would ban the damn show if I were a state dictator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

stovelid wrote: »
    Honestly could never see the appeal. She's a bit skinny.

Fancied Danni Minoque a bit though.

lol @ danni minogue.. She's filth and has nothing on Cheryl. Cheryl's a babe, and you're a hater!

She's filth

One would hope so..... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

It is a sad state of affairs when this news story tops stories like the arrest of Serbian war criminal Ratko Mladic, the architect of the Srebrenica massacre.