Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Ever "played"with your friend,yet just knew that it was wrong?

• 26-05-2011 12:19AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭

Snitchies.

We used to play an evil game at school where a group of us would sit around the table with a pack of cards.

Based on the premise of blackjack.Closer to 21 "wins".Furthest"loses"

Every point under counts as a point and every point over counts as two points,with the points corresponding to the lashes you receive (on the knuckles)from the lad closest to 21.

So someone hitting 16(if they were furthest out,although under was always better than going bust) would get 5 bateins with a full deck from the guy who hit 21 or closest to it.

It was weirdly addictive.You had the fear of being whooped and when you knew you were in the clear you bayed for the hitter to tighten the cards up and go vertical on the receivers knuckles as opposed to a slap effort.

Anyone played any "evil"games as a kid and no I didnt go to a reform home/take this game to extremes or introduce a sexual forfeit?

Indifferent replies will be faced with 10 snitchies vertical full force.
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I really thought this was about sex, I'm disappointed op.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I have a sneaky suspicion you looking for something kinky here LOL :D

Need a few suggestions do we? LOL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

I am also disappointed damn you op and you misleading post :pac:

I guess some of us played with our friends and knew it was wrong:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

we use to play IRA, 2 teams, one team made a word and everyone in the group was given a letter and ran off and hid from the other team...who when they caught them beat the letter out of them, there must have been some forfeit to giving away the letter but I cant remember that part..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

I once remember belting my bother with a phone book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭fatalll

Not you weapon of choice so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

It was perfectly normal, nothing more socially rewarding than mutual satisfaction. No awkwardness at all, at all so there wasn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

hondasam wrote: »

Maybe its some kinda code for kinky time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

We used to have fireworks wars with the estate across the river from us,when we ran out of fireworks we used to just stand on the banks firing stones at each other,except when a bus drove by,then we all would throw stones at that instead.Clondalkin wasn't a great place back then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

youre all pawns,led by your beans

I dont play chess so dont really know if I have made an arse of myself there.Playing percentage guesswork.:pac:

irish-stew wrote: »
    Maybe its some kinda code for kinky time.

hopefully it might get interesting so. strip poker is so much easier.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

Saila wrote: »
    we use to play IRA, 2 teams, one team made a word and everyone in the group was given a letter and ran off and hid from the other team...who when they caught them beat the letter out of them, there must have been some forfeit to giving away the letter but I cant remember that part..

We played that aswell! There was no forfeit as such, just that you got a baetin the longer you held out from giving up your letter.

Biggins wrote: »
    I have a sneaky suspicion you looking for something kinky here LOL :D

Need a few suggestions do we? LOL :pac:

First off,thank YOU for not being indifferent.It wouldnt please me to administer the 10 snitchies.Needs must,though.Rules are rules.

Nope,Im not a deviant,per say.I just know how to draw the deviants in:pac:(plus we have the interwebs now sooooo let me just say,Im not fishing for ideas):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Soggy Biscuit

for the craic?

Sorry,inadmissable due to the fact that there was little to no skill involved and I doubt yer bro felt like this was an enjoyable game.

cesc77 wrote: »
    youre all pawns,led by your beans

I dont play chess so dont really know if I have made an arse of myself there.Playing percentage guesswork.:pac:

you are a tease op, you mislead us.

Senna wrote: »
    Soggy Biscuit

Nope,standard response.Details please.

I still have my doubts as to whether anyone actually played this.

Urban myth.Photos or gtf....err never mind

you are a tease op, you mislead us.

I am and I did.I cannot apologise for it is for my own good that I did.

Can you not see?I mean well but some o yis need a wee shepherds crook to lure ye in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Doctors and Nurses.

The department was always overwhelmed with emergency groin and breast injuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

yes, i taught it would be like this story from Ricky...

1min in..

cesc77 wrote: »
    I am and I did.I cannot apologise for it is for my own good that I did.

Can you not see?I mean well but some o yis need a wee shepherds crook to lure ye in.

yes but unfortunately we get bored very easily, unless sex is involved.

fryup wrote: »
    yes, i taught it would be like this story from Ricky...

1min in..

What relevance does that have?How dare you pollute my thread with that hilarious little skit?I am furious,yet laughing.

How dare you draw me in to witness something which I err....wasnt....expecting.

As you were.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭kkdela6

we used to play that boys vs girls it never ended well (for the girls)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭RepublicanEagle

Did anyone else think that the OP was referring to playing with your shlong?

stovelid wrote: »
    Doctors and Nurses.

The department was always overwhelmed with emergency groin and breast injuries.

Oh,theres always one.Whilst me and the boys were drawing blood with knuckles like a 90 year old,there yer man is touchin flesh wi the gurrls.

Some salt sir for my knarly knuckulars?:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭AstonMartin

Its not gay if you close your eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Clondalkin wasn't a great place back then!
    As opposed to... when? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

I remember playing this before and catching up with one the lads who had the letter. However we were one on one for some reason and when I tried to beat the letter out of him he bate the ****e out of me. I can vividly remember bawling my eyes out saying it was cheating :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

I thought this was going to be about taking advantage of someone while they were asleep/drunk/stoned etc.

Ah well, maybe next thread....