Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Britains Queen Elizabeth has the audacity to humiliate Obama

• 25-05-2011 7:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭

The British ****ed up by playing the song early making Obama look like a ****ing idiot with another nations anthem blaring in the background while he is talking... To add insult to injury the British queen doesn't repay his toast because of her song...

Whats your view?
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Knasher

That whoever took that as a cue to start playing the national anthem just lost their job.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

CommuterIE wrote: »
    Whats your view?

I couldn't care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

I can not see anything wrong with what happened in that video.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Ooohhhh awkward............I hear the Queen's a racist now father!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭CommuterIE

Biggins wrote: »
    I couldn't care.

Don't post if you don't care.... muppet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

I couldn't care.

Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, he does look a bit foolish there. Big mistake to play the Anthem during his speech, so it wasn't his fault. Someone is now on the receiving end of a bollocking as we speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

hahaha... what a fking mess....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

That is such a British thing to do god dammit. God damned bunch of racists. The Queen up to her old tricks again the old bitch. I can't believe this kind of racism still happens in this day an age. As if 800 years of oppression on Obama's homeland wasn't enough. She should be ashamed of herself. And what about Camilla? It looks to me like she was in on it the fúcking horse. Phillip nowhere to be seen when the music was played - hmmm I wonder why. Michelle Obama was probably enraged by those jerk holes.

etc.

edit: oh shít, it just dawned on me that it could have been an honest mistake by someone. retract the above statements

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Same as yours man, its a video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

It looks to me as if Barack is trying to hold in laughter there. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

Does no one else think it was on purpose? I think it was on purpose.

Don't post if you don't care.... muppet
    I won't retort with insult - just point out what you have clearly missed.

One can agree with you - one can disagree with you - but get this - one can also adopt a neutral point of view - and did you get that last bit?

A neutral point of view - - and I have expressed that is my view - which you have bloody asked for.
    ...Or is it just the views you want posted, that will cause baiting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

Yikes...:eek:

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ljs9de0HaR1qclt3z.gif

Dont feck with an assassin(ie:Biggins),lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Whats your view?

That nobody got humiliated. Embarrassed, maybe, but not humiliated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

What does she say?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

We're all human beings

at the end of the day.

I won't retort with insult - just point out what you have clearly missed.

One can agree with you - one can disagree with you - but get this - one can adopt a neutral point of view - and did you get that last bit?

A neutral point of view - - and I have expressed that is my view - which you have bloody asked for.
    ...Or is it just the views you want posted that will cause baiting?

Biggins, nobody is interested in your ****ing view if you don't care... post in another thread you do care about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

I don't get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Randomer.

It was amusing.

@ CommuterIE, feckin relax will yea? You've ruined your own thread by going nuts at someone for no reason.

Biggins, nobody is interested in your ****ing view if you don't care... post in another thread you do care about
    You clearly don't get it do you?
    Kop-yourself on and see that there is other views other than positive and negative.

Maybe we're asking too much of you though. You asked for others view, I posted mine. End of story.
    Get off your high-bike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, he does look a bit foolish there. Big mistake to play the Anthem during his speech, so it wasn't his fault. Someone is now on the receiving end of a bollocking as we speak.

Bloody good job it wasn't Elizabeth I .... 'off with his head':D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Petty sniping stops here. I'm no child minder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

I was interested. As soon as I read the thread I wondered, "what does Biggins think of this?". When I read that he didn't care, I was relieved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

WHAT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Somebody got their timing wrong there and Obama was made to look a bit sheepish among the horses .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭No1J

What does she say to him just after he says "To the Queen"

You clearly don't get it do you?
    Kop-yourself on and see that there is other views other than positive and negative.

Maybe we're asking too much of you though. You asked for others view, I posted mine. End of story.
    Get off your high-bike.

You "Kop-yourself on" and have a nice day posting about what you don't care about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Technoprisoner

i think if the queen is toasted the anthem is played but you are suppose to wait till the end to raise your glass and drink it. so it was obama who was wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

gooch2k9 wrote: »
    What does she say?

At first I thought it was "pipe down", but its actually "thats very kind"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

All a bit awkward really, the fcukwit who started the music early is probably in the Tower by now.

You "Kop-yourself on" and have a nice day posting about what you don't care about!
    How do you not get it?

You can expect people to say "I agree with you" or words to that effect and that a view.
    You can expect people to say "I do not agree with you" or words to that effect - and thats a view.

...But god forbid someone posts a neutral point of view - and thats not allowed?
    Who made you a mod and said those that are neutral couldn't post to say that they are neutral?

Seriously!

All a bit awkward really, the fcukwit who started the music early is probably in the Tower by now.

Made all the more awkward by the British guards who had to salute while the song was playing... one in the background did awkwardly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Elliemental

I think the music coming in early like that added a bit punch to his speech, tbh. Was it not supposed to be like that? Also, as he was toasting the Queen, does that not mean she is meant to acknowledge it, but not return it (as then she would be smugly toasting herself).

How do you not get it?

You can expect people to say "I agree with you" or words to that effect and that a view.
    You can expect people to say "I do not agree with you" or words to that effect - and thats a view.

...But god forbid someone posts a neutral point of view - and thats not allowed?
    Who made you a mod and said those that are neutral couldn't post to say that they are neutral?

Seriously!

lol, if you have nothing to contribute other than "I couldn't care" just go away, nobody wants to hear it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

I agree that the British monarch have behaved in disgusting fashion and believe that the Obamas should strike down upon them with great vengeance and furious anger for attempting to destroy the brothers.

I predict a picture of Obama after raising the glass, with a big 'ok' sad face on him

lol, if you have nothing to contribute other than "I couldn't care" just go away, nobody wants to hear it
    Correction - YOU don't want to hear it or have you now adopted yourself as spokesperson for everyone else here - and know what they are thinking?

You know there is folk out there who feel the same (they might actually like to see for a change, they are not on their own) or are they not allowed to express their views equally under your new clear MOD adopted dictatorship?

Biggins its all a ploy to make you contribute to the thread more via retorts

Ye on the blob or wha?

Calm down and move on.

There may be argumentative gimps on here from time to time but, youre starting on someone who doesnt behave like that.Particularly vexing is your tone when a reasonable answer was given in response.

When posting in AH or starting a thread we run the risk of being blasted with something unpleasant or being mocked and ridiculed with the odd sensible response.

Your anger seems to be about the thread title,so anyone showing apathy is not in your corner.

If Im wrong,I apologise.Lighten up ye eedgit

Correction - YOU don't want to hear it or have you now adopted yourself as spokesperson for everyone else here - and know what they are thinking?

You know there is folk out there who feel the same (they might actually like to see for a change, they are not on their own) or are they not allowed to express their views equally under your new clear MOD adopted dictatorship?

lol, you are just talking ****e now... go to bed

Xivilai wrote: »
    Biggins its all a ploy to make you contribute to the thread more via retorts
    I suspect so and I think thats in the forum rules as trolling/baiting too.
    His posts speak for himself and show character - possibly true character.
    All are free to judge mine and his.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,251 ✭✭✭sdanseo

I think it was an honest mistake with the timing and if I'm truthful I think Obama should have left it at a toast "to the queen" and let that be that. He showed he was totally incapable of improvising just there.

@Biggins - I have to say I agree with Commuter, there's no need to post a neutral point of view it takes away from the OP completely and is just the same as telling the OP to fúck off. But Jesus christ ladies would you put the handbags away, pair of children.

I suspect so and I think thats in the forum rules as trolling/baiting too.
    His posts speak for himself and show character - possibly true character.
    All are free to judge mine and his.

If you don't care then don't post!! Do you go around all the threads on Boards saying simply "I couldn't care". GTFO IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Oh my god, disgusting, the f*ckin Queen started her MP3 early just to do the American fellas head in. Typical British Queen, disgraceful.

Not bothered by it really, but a bit scared of OP. Rabbidly determined that people have an opinion on something and nothing.

sdonn wrote: »
    ...@Biggins - I have to say I agree with Commuter, there's no need to post a neutral point of view it take away from any point in the OP and is just the same as telling the OP to fúck off. But Jesus christ ladies would you put the handbags away, pair of children.
    I don't take away from his view - nor do I knock it.

I post that I am neutral as to how two strangers to me might or might not have made what is at the end of the day, a probable smallest of possible (or not) irrelevant slight.
    The world will still turn and there is bigger things to worry about and debate.

So I should be allowed then to state that in this matter "I don't care" or we now not allowed to express that view now too?
    It is an additional view!
    If you don't care then don't post!! Do you go around all the threads on Boards saying simply "I couldn't care". GTFO IMO

Judging from his nice post quoted above, he don't understand that - or wants to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,077 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

I believe the fallout of this incident represents a clear and present danger to the integrity and safety of the United States and a nuking is in order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

But Obama is a ****ing idiot!!!!

YOU asked for an opinion.He gave one.

If you hadnt asked.you may have a leg to stand on,albeit Heather Mills'.

YOU are spoiling your own thread.

By the way... "I couldnt give a damn"......just my opinion....you did ask at the start of the thread.

Have a wee cup o tay there,and well start again in 5 mins.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

It's like at the Oscars when someone's speech is long and boring..

I don't take away from his view - nor do I knock it.

I post that I am neutral as to how two strangers to me might or might not have made what is at the end of the day, a probable smallest of possible (or not) irrelevant slight.
    The world will still turn and there is bigger things to worry about and debate.

So I should be allowed then to state that in this matter "I don't care" or we now not allowed to express that view now too?
    It is an additional view!

Judging from his nice post quoted above, he don't understand that - or wants to.

Back up "I couldn't care" in a post and then, maybe then they may be more inclined to listen... coming across like a dick in a thread is not the way to go