Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prince Philip.

• 18-05-2011 9:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭

Forget about Mrs Windsor for a min.
    Just watched the duke following that gob ****e Tubridy about and asked him something, which I couldn't make out, but no doubt was a gaff of some description.

He'd be some craic I'd say, if you got him locked! I'd love to get a few gargles with him, if only to hear his predictable racist slurs, and petty insults.

The Queen may well be in Ireland, who cares though?

That Philip lad is where the craic is:D!

Few examples here, http://m.theage.com.au/world/blistb-prince-philip--the-best-of-20090418-aamu.html
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

you in love with Philip ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Ghandee wrote: »
    Forget about Mrs Windsor for a min.
    Just watched the duke following that gob ****e Tubridy about and asked hum something

Did he not know the words?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Why didn't he just grab that Guinness? He quite obviously wanted to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

He's a tool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

hondasam wrote: »
    you in love with Philip ?

yup, even wrote it on ma pencil case! True love lol !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

I agree, he has a look of pure devilment on his face too, I'd say he would be a scream on a session.

yup, even wrote it on ma pencil case! True love lol !

That's awesome. you can be his queen !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

He is a legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭Raging_Ninja

Phil the Greek is a comic genius.

brummytom wrote: »
    Why didn't he just grab that Guinness? He quite obviously wanted to

Because one does not like Guinness farts and skid marks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

He always seems to be cracking some joke to himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Phil the Greek = The Iron Duke.:cool:

90 Not Out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

Id say he would be some craic.Yet more proof that tubridy is a douchebag..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,074 ✭✭✭✭bnt

The bloke is, to put it politely, "old school" - the school being Eton. His list of verbal gaffes is legendary. For example, he gave a speech to the World Wildlife Fund in which he said "if it has got four legs and it is not a chair, if it has got two wings and it flies but is not an aeroplane, and if it swims and it is not a submarine, the Cantonese will eat it". :cool:

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

he looked like he wanted to swamp that pint

bnt wrote: »
    The bloke is, to put it politely, "old school" - the school being Eton. His list of verbal gaffes is legendary. For example, he gave a speech to the World Wildlife Fund in which he said "if it has got four legs and it is not a chair, if it has got two wings and it flies but is not an aeroplane, and if it swims and it is not a submarine, the Cantonese will eat it". :cool:

Still throwing spears? (Question put to an Australian Aborigine during a visit in March 2002)

Classic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭yosemite_sam

He was right, Ramsey was on C4 the other night and they will eat every part of the animal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I love how he goes for it at 1:01 but then chickens out.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

The-Rigger wrote: »
    He's a tool.
    He's a legend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I have to say that I'm really disappointed with him so far.
    The best he came up with was "is it made with water from the Liffey?"

Come on Phil. Give us something to laugh at.
    Leprechauns have been done to death by the Yanks. Actually, they've done everything to death.

I just want one insulting comment. Is that too much to ask?
    A ginger joke. Something about alcoholism. Anything even remotely racist. Please.

Just give us a laugh, and something that will offend the 'ra heads for the next 50 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Terry wrote: »

Leprechauns have been done to death by the Yanks. Actually, they've done everything to death.

A ginger joke. Something about alcoholism. Anything even remotely racist. Please.

Just give us a laugh, and something that will offend the 'ra heads for the next 50 years.

He did call the bloke that gave Arthur Guinness a 9000 year lease a mug. Although even the bloke who did it would agree.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

It's not really uncommon for 89 year olds to commit gaffs, is it? Like many old people, he just doesn't give a toss.

He's from a different era... and I'm not sure he was ever from that era to begin with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Greek Phil's only a bleedin legend

It's not really uncommon for 89 year olds to commit gaffs, is it? Like many old people, he just doesn't give a toss.

He's from a different era... and I'm not sure he was ever from that era to begin with.

Ya but he's been doing it for years, I'd say most of them are planned. He's probably thinking "what can I do to make this nonsense interesting" and he thinks up something that will cause a stir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

I'd love to go on the lash with him

He's a legend and I'd imagine great craic after a few pints

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Again where possible and while not a hot topic we're trying to keep discussion like this to the one large thread on the queen's visit.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Again where possible and while not a hot topic we're trying to keep discussion like this to the one large thread on the queen's visit.
    Hang on.
    This is sexist.

Reopened?

Hang on.
    This is sexist.

It's almost like he would have wanted you to close it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

This is not about the Queen. The Worlds Greatest Standup is in town and has yet to deliver the killer line. Bill Hicks was great, Billy C. is good but Prince Phil has that evil little smile on his face and the temptation in his heart. Go for it...I'd be pissed off with this Riverdance of a royal visit meself.:)

Hang on.
    This is sexist.

you need to stay of the wine :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

Terry wrote: »

Or potatoes or the famine. That would really stick in peoples craw for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Remmy wrote: »
    Id say he would be some craic.Yet more proof that tubridy is a douchebag..

Tubs tries to grab everyones attention right next to the Queen of the U.K

I was listening to him on the radio the other night, and while I generally find him to be pretty good tbh (on the radio only), he sometimes insults people without even realising it. He tries to be the funny man at another's expense.

There was some teenage girl on a competition in Easons, and he kept taking the piss out of her for her bad performance in a spelling contest. He did it one time too many, and said to another contestant "I hope you do better than that other creature". I just thought - what a twat :rolleyes:

Xivilai wrote: »
    Tubs tries to grab everyones attention right next to the Queen of the U.K

If only that Royal Protection Officer had knocked him out or at least threw him back, noone would have complained

What an attention seeker, standing right in front of the camera blocking the Royal couple and even then he just moved a few steps backwards and got in the shot
    GTFO Tubridy, this week is not about you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭STIG83

I think Prince Philip asked if the stout was made using water from the Liffey while in was the Guinness Storehouse yesterday.

Another good one i heard he said before was at a talk with Chinese people and he said if you listen to this anymore you will go slit eyed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

marcsignal wrote: »

Inbred bastard! (wish he'd get out of Phil's shot)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

You could just picture them getting ready to go out tonight and Liz telling him to cop on and stay away from the sauce for one night.

It's a pretty fair question from Philip
    You'd assume the drinking water for Dublin comes from Dublin but the master brewer clearly stated it's from Wicklow

Nothing wrong with the question
    When my family went there I know my sister asked the same question about the Liffey. They must get the same question hundreds of times every week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Racism is funny these days?

If we weren't all so delighted that the royals are gracing us with our presence...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Some people just cant handle their beer anymore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Referred to in royal company as an Anus Horribilis.

Wolfe Tone wrote: »

It is when it comes from the Queen's hubbie

The-Rigger wrote: »
    He's a tool.

your a towel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

he looked like he wanted to swamp that pint

If Tubridy had not cut in when he did, he was about to take a sup of that pint, no question.

When Phil the Greek goes to Cork he won't be turning down Murphys or Beamish ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

If we weren't all so delighted that the royals are gracing us with our presence...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

:D;):p:o:rolleyes::):mad::(:eek:confused::P:cool::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

it's not racism, it's ethnic criticism bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 lusaka

How is he a legend? He is a racist!!

If there was someone posting racist remarks here people wouldn't put up with it and they definitely wouldn't call that person a legend.