Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice UK 2011 - Weeks 1 and 2

• 10-05-2011 11:43am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭

Only just found out this is on tonight!!!!! :eek::eek:

Tuesday nights just got interesting! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Meet the new candidates

home_may.jpg

Candidate's profiles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

http://www.bbc.co.uk/apprentice/series7/candidates.shtml

What's with all the sour faces?
    Maybe they were expecting the BBC photographer to do the usual "Say cheese" and instead he/she said "You're shit!".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Crackity Jones

And tomorrow night! Think its only on Tuesday for this week as a bonus episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Can't wait but where are the hotties?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Irish Fire

Great something to watch.........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

15 minutes and counting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Yay it's back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Ah jaysus the Tyrone lad. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

Dont tell me the skys the limit when there are footprints on the moon!

Love it!

Here we go!

Y'all watching the Eurovision or sumpin'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Has it been a year already???? :confused: Just found out 2 mins ago by accident that this was starting tonight!

See he's looking for an enterpreuner instead of an apprentice. Bill Cullen's doing the same this year too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Right shower of poncy candidates this year.

Why do they always come up with terrible team names???

Edit: Jesus Melody is full of BS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

That flowing locks guy is a douche.

I love that Northern Irish accent. I hope he has more going for him than his super sexy voice.

Accountant will go first, looks out of his depth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

Always takes a week or two to get to know the candidates before it gets good. Im still laughing at Stuart Baggs "The Brand" from last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Has it been a year already????
    Nope, Seems it started in October last year.

Is that an orange :eek: :eek:. Is he for real?

'Is that an orange?'

Accountant will go first, looks out of his depth.

Especially with what he just said. He's basically going in blind and has a "let's see what happens" attitude. Not going to cut it with Suralan Lord Sugar & co!

DeepBlue wrote: »

Ah jesus...and look who started that thread :o:o:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Few crazies in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Is that an orange :eek: :eek:. Is he for real?
    Superbus wrote: »
    'Is that an orange?'

what dopes

£152 on oranges out of a budget of £250.:eek:

I think the lads are fcuked already.

Jesus your one that was trained by al gore :D, Desmond tutu and the Dali lama is nuts.

Jaysus, that Northern lad is a bit of a hottie !!!!!!

Hate nordie accents myself.

Jesus your one that was trained by bob dole, Desmond tutu and the Dali lama is nuts.
    I think you will find she said Al Gore :D:D:D

Yeah, 'specially Tyrone ones

We're just going to roll with the punches, yeah.

Innit.

I'd say you might be from Cork, are you?

I think you will find she said Al Gore :D:D:D

Whoops. :o was thinking bob dole due to a Simpsons episode earlier.

Okay so the muppet master (the bearded lad) has to go.

If I was on the blokes team I'd have decked the PM by now.

Twice.

Jesus your one that was trained by bob dole, Desmond tutu and the Dali lama is nuts.

Maybe Bob Dole should run. Bob Dole thinks Bob Dole should. Actually, Bob Dole just wants to hear Bob Dole talk about Bob Dole. BOB DOLE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭padraig_f

Boys are screwed, big markup on those fruit-salad bowls & simple to make.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

The girls have 170 boxes at £2 a box + £90 odd left over, jesus the idiot blokes are gonna get away with it :)

Then again maybe not !

£2 seems alot for some fruit pieces.

Yeah, 'specially Tyrone ones

I like a sexy girdling meath accent.

padraig_f wrote: »
    Boys are screwed, big markup on those fruit-salad bowls & simple to make.

And their PM is useless!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

Boys PM is an arrogant arse!

2 quid for soup and 2 quick for OJ? :eek:

My favourite northern word - "sit E ation" and he said it :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

drove home like michael schumacher beacuse i forgot to set it to record....love this show!

Lapin wrote: »
    If I was on the blokes team I'd have decked the PM by now.

Twice.

The muppet master. He's a mentaller.

Jesus the Tyrone lad had to show em how it's done.

2 quid for soup and 2 quick for OJ? :eek:

I'd pay it for soup but crazy for OJ!!!

CoalBucket wrote: »
    Always takes a week or two to get to know the candidates before it gets good. Im still laughing at Stuart Baggs "The Brand" from last year

Yeah and remember Red Jacket from the Irish one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

The lads PM is going to get smacked by someone before this series is over!