Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weirdest dream you have ever had?

• 06-05-2011 3:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭

My most recent one was cycling on a motorway to Dunnes Stores, to buy tampons ( I am a guy ), in a toga with just my boxers on whilst smoking a cigar, did not make it there as I was beaten to death by a knacker with a mousetrap. (Yes an actual mousetrap)

Maybe its a sign that I am having a mental breakdown:pac:

Anyway whats yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

I remember when I was a kid I had a dream where my bed was flowing swiftly down the stairs on a bit of a violent tidal wave... There was also something to do with sausages involved :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Mitch: You know, um, something strange happened to me this morning...

Chris Knight: Was it a dream where you see yourself standing in sort of sun-god robes on a pyramid with a thousand naked women screaming and throwing little pickles at you?

Mitch: No...

Chris Knight: Why am I the only one who has that dream?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

deathrider wrote: »
    I remember when I was a kid I had a dream where my bed was flowing swiftly down the stairs on a bit of a violent tidal wave... There was also something to do with sausages involved :confused:

That makes it sound like you were wetting the bed tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

That makes it sound like you were wetting the bed tbh.

Does sound that way, but as far as I can remember, I wasn't. If I could simply turn off my brain till the alarm clock rings in the mornings, that would be deadly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Ah Ted are you sure you don't want to go? ...

They have a spider baby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I had a dream that an earth worm started living in my ear after the metropolitan poice raided the phibsboro church

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

hmm, my head hits the pillow and I'm out for the count, I've never recalled having a dream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

jester77 wrote: »
    hmm, my head hits the pillow and I'm out for the count, I've never recalled having a dream.

That's a shame, ye don't know what yer missin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Laika1986

I had a dream that me and two of my mates were trying to sneak through the austrailian/south america border but we got caught because one of my friends made too much noise eating walkers sensations......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

had a dream last night i was in my local with friends drinking, when a rabbit wearing a baby grow came into the pub and starting singing waltzing matilda to me i was in hysterics laughing in the dream and when i woke up this morning i was still laughing.i've had worse though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

The only dream i ever have...is it the surface of the sun ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Ages ago, was sick at the time.

I had a dream whereby the virus inside me was holding a gun to my heart and if i tried taking anything to make myself feel better that it would kill me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭ninky

I don't remember nice dreams in detail but wake up chuckling or whatever when i have them..just remember the dark ones:eek:

I had this recurring one about a year back..I'd be driving on somekind of highway and see a tornadoe in the distance, and i'm telling the driver to buckle up, check on the kids, but dont do up my own belt and then next thing, we're lifted up and i'm terrified by the thought that we're going to fall now...AaaaaaaaaaggGGGHHH*wakeup*

(i've only ever seen a tornadoe in the news!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

I've had musical dreams many times.

I'm excellent at lucid dreaming too.. which is something I recommend everyone try!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

RichieC wrote: »
    I've had musical dreams many times.

I'm excellent at lucid dreaming too.. which is something I recommend everyone try!
    lucid dreaming??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

the worst dream i ever had was when i was young i was tied up spread eagled in a field naked and someone in a long robe with a hood pulled up was tickling me all over which seemed like hours it really felt real:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

lucid dreaming??
    Dreams where you realise you're dreaming and can control your surroundings etc.

I can do it sometimes as well, not terribly good at it though. I can fly and change the weather, that's about it. It's pretty tricky to do. If I try to do anything else I usually just wake up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

I had a dream recently where myself and the FBI were were chasing Sideshow Bob around Cape Canaveral. We had to stop him before he escaped off the planet.

Sounds odd now but in the dream it was deadly serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I'd rather not talk about it. I was disgusted with myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Blobby George

I had a dream that my father wouldn't give me the rice krispies i desperately wanted. He said he would only give them to me if I sucked him off, so I did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Is it only me or is there nothing worse then someone telling you about a dream they had.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

wild_cat wrote: »
    Is it only me or is there nothing worse then someone telling you about a dream they had.

it bothers me when is a perfect story... because I have never had a full start to finish story dream in my life so I always think they're making half of it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭rob180

I often have dreams where i can fly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

the weirdest dream i ever had was walking through a huge empty field in the mist and rain in the country. when i came to the end of a field i heard crackling noises and they were getting louder so i stopped and looked to see what was causing the noise.

all of a sudden about 200 red crab like things clawed out of the muck and were coming towards me so i ran out of the field and walked across a narrow road. it started to rain heavy and there was lightning and i could see two country houses up the road a bit, and all of a sudden a lightning bolt hit the middle of the road about 6 feet away from me and a little human looking person about 2 and a half foot tall appeared out of the end of the lightning bolt and was bleeding and screaming for me to help him, but i couldn't because the dream was too real and i legged it and then woke up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

I have the most bizzare dreams. Two that stick out though are recurring ones I had as a kid..

After I saw The River Wilde, I dreamt for months after that I was on a boat on a river with Kevin Bacon, and he was drowning me. I fúcking hate Kevin Bacon.

In another, my mam was carrying me around the kitchen (think I was about 4 at the time, or I might have been younger in the dream) and I saw a slightly younger version of my mam behind the fridge (who shall now be referred to as 'Fridge Mam'), but real mam didn't believe me. I was sitting in the living room on the couch with my dad, looked out the window and the sky was bright orange, the witches from Hocus Pocus were flying outside. They came and took my real mam and replaced her with Fridge Mam, but nobody in my family would believe me that it wasn't our real mam. She chased me out of the house but I could fly so I escaped from her.. and went home. Witches came back and told my family that they'd give my real mam back, but they needed someone in her place so my family were like ''right, degausserxo, we want ma back, off you go!''. I was allowed one last day in the house before going to the dungeon they kept my real mam in, and spent it playing with two kids on my road.. they ran outside the garden and I decided to hide behind the front door to jump out at and surprise them, but the dream always ends with Fridge Mam coming towards me with a menacing grin, and arms extended towards me, cause I have to wake myself up. Terrifying stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Smeggy

Anyone else ever have a sexy dream and when you wake up you feel all tingly....... down there?

Nope me neither :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭woodturner

I dreamt i was dead and i was in my coffin on the day of the funeral. I could see my mother walking behind the hearse and my aunt with her arms around her. There was people everywhere. I couldn't believe how many people were there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭woodturner

Smeggy wrote: »
    Anyone else ever have a sexy dream and when you wake up you feel all tingly....... down there?

Can't say i have :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

Smeggy wrote: »

Great username!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

mtb_kng wrote:
    Ate quite a bit of cheese yesterday.... ended up falling from the sky with a danish professional dancer who toured with Rammstein (who I don't even like...) who had fair hair, tall and was good lookin'..... *edit*. Without hitting the ground, I then ended up back in my house eating cocktail sausages at a party. Then ended up on the by-pass (yea, the road...confused.gif) with the "West County" hotel in comepletely the wrong place.

Definatly my wierdest dream.

So if I eat a good bit of cheese today, will I get to see part 2?

BTW, it was the cheap grated Dunnes mozzerella and I'm all out....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=71039184

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

I've had two very strange ones in the recent past

1) Involved a kind of movie scenario with a kind of whodunnit crime ending. It was Sean Connery the detective explaining how he'd solved a murder case involving the Valencia CF football squad and Arctic Monkeys. Everyone was sitting in a lecture hall while Sean told us what had gone down. Then there was a kind of 'where they are now' closing credits, with 'I really wanna be in LA' by the Eagles of Death Metal as a soundtrack.

2) I was in a car with Hitler and a friend after Hitler had escaped to Suriname during the second world war to evade capture. I have chatting with Adolf about how Suriname was just like Ireland. He was sound, so he was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

shooting lego bricks from lego uzi guns at my classmates. i was bout 10 then.
    full of colours and craic, good ride it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

One day, the dog named John walked over the street.
    Suddenly, a pink car with three legs ran over the street. It stopped
    and asked for the 5th session of Friends, but John told that it wasn't made yet.
    The car was angry, and spitted cacodemons out his two mouths.
    The cacodemons duplicated each other, and ate up all
    the Scooby-snacks. The old lady shouted at Pikachu, and fired
    a missile at him. Pikachu evolved into Weedle, and throwed a
    burning banana at the car. The banana got angry, and tried to
    rule the world. John told the banana that MTV ruled the world,
    and ate him. The banana tasted old shoes, wich was not so weird,
    because it was a super sayajin. The green pig with the bell,
    ran towards the car, and exploded like a sheep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

seen that the thread is going dry, I'll tell you of a horror dream that I had about 5 months ago just for the crack. but be aware it is graphic

the only way I can explain it is...I entered a dream but it was a lucid dream, i.e, very real. and I was walking on the side path of a train-line in a country that I cannot figure and came across a group of men and women, around 22 people all told sitting down on benches and then 4 men with machine guns and handguns were shooting at 2 guy's running across the train track and they got away. but the shooters grabbed me and dragged me through the crowd of people and put a gun to my head and said do what your told.

so I said ok no problem. but at this stage I was facing a few women and one of the women shouting at me from the crowd was trying to say something to me but I couldn't understand what she was saying. at this stage the 4 shooters grabbed me and the woman that was trying to tell me something and they dragged us both over to the side of the traintrack of which an old wooden table was there and the main boss grabbed the woman by the hair over to the table and told her to kneel. at this stage I was panicking bigtime but the guy that told the woman to kneel also told her to put her hand on the table which she did and then he cut off 4 of her fingers in front of me.

at this stage I almost passed out in the dream and with the panic I lost it and gave the head guy in control alot of s*it but his two mates held me by the arms and this head guy stabbed me in the heart and believe me even though it was a nightmare it felt like I actually got stabbed in the heart. at that time I woke up and my heart was pumping like crazy and took a while to calm down and relax. nasty dream and I don't know what to make of it as I don't normally have such dreams like this but it was dead real when the dream was happening, thats what get's me.