Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 29 April 2011

• 28-04-2011 8:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭

You are formally invited to join us for The Late Late Show at 9.35pm tonight, guests include ...

- Jedward !
    - Georgia Salpa (modelling a replica of Kate Middleton's Wedding Dress)
    - Larry Lamb (Actor, He was in Eastenders and 'Gavin and Stacey')
    - Suede
    - An Irish Showband Legend - Red Hurley
    - A couple of Sex Addicts
    - And post match analysis of the Wedding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I assume he'll have some two-bit style guru on to review the frock of Kate Middleton or Princess Kate as she'll be by then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Yipee!!!! I'm thrilled that Jedward are going to be making an appearance on the LLS tomorrow. Goodbye depression, Hello ADHD!

Hope this video gets ye all in the mood for John & Edward :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭nc6000

It can only be better than last week.

mike65 wrote: »
    I assume he'll have some two-bit style guru on to review the frock of Kate Middleton or Princess Kate as she'll be by then.
    I think you're right Mike! Kate will be Princess Catherine from tomorrow. She is going all formal :rolleyes: We received the following invite this morning from our local drinking emporium. I thought it was like da funny.
    The Lord of Chambermaid is commanded by the Queenie to invite

Mr. & Mrs. D

to the mock "royle" wedding of

Prince Willy of "X"

to

Miss Catherine Middle of the road

on Friday, April 29th

Dress code: Wedding Attire, Fancy Dress, Swimwear, Naked (maybe not), what ever you wish

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

nc6000 wrote: »
    It can only be better than last week.

Every week we say that, and yet every week it's worse.*

* SuperInfinity does not actually believe this, but it does feel like it sometimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Must be struggling for guests. I expect the RTE canteen to be raided for staff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

mike65 wrote: »

Celia Holman Lee or Lisa Murphy no doubt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Apparently Georgia Salpa will be on tonight, modelling a replica of Kate Middleton's wedding dress.

And actor Larry Lamb (off Eastenders, Gavin and Stacey and lots of others)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

SkidMark wrote: »
    Apparently Georgia Salpa will be on tonight, modelling a replica of Kate Middleton's wedding dress.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

I see a record audience of boardsies tonight! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

I wonder will Peter Kay be on? His show at the O2 finishes at 10.10 pm so plenty of time to get to the RTE studios for the last segment of the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

larry lamb. i'll never forgive him for raising that prick of a son that screwed up my morning radio for over a year. screwed up the bbc a bit too.

https://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=8275056046

gazzer wrote: »
    I wonder will Peter Kay be on? His show at the O2 finishes at 10.10 pm so plenty of time to get to the RTE studios for the last segment of the show
    I'd love to see Peter Kay on the show, the last time he was on he really took the p1ss out of Tubs :D

According to Tubridy on the Twitter, he will be joined by ...
    - Georgia Salpa (modelling a replica of Kate Middleton's Wedding Dress) ...

Right lads, here are some pictures of the real dress. I know that ye have been so looking forward to seeing it :rolleyes::p

Katewaving_888057t.jpgKate2_888044t.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Kate2_888044t.jpg

She was really nervous.
    You can tell by yer wan wafting the farts out the back end of the dress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Ryaller

Suede are on as well.

mikom wrote: »
    She was really nervous.
    You can tell by yer wan wafting the farts out the back end of the dress.
    LOL :D:D:D

It was a good day for Irish fashion though - The Carrickmacross lace-making technique used on Kate's wedding dress originated in Carrickmacross in Co Monaghan. And Galway born milliner, Philip Treacy designed 36 hats for the royal family and some VIP guests.

(I know ye lads love all this info:rolleyes:)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    LOL :D:D:D

It was a good day for Irish fashion though - The Carrickmacross lace-making technique used on Kate's wedding dress originated in Carrickmacross in Co Monaghan. And Galway born milliner, Philip Treacy designed 36 hats for the royal family and some VIP guests.

(I know ye lads love all this info:rolleyes:)

Mrs D,

You wouldn't happen to have Pippa Middleton's phone number, would you?

She was a revelation, much hotter than her sister. :):):)

Mrs D,

You wouldn't happen to have Pippa Middleton's phone number, would you?

She was a revelation, much hotter than her sister. :):):)
    No phone number I'm afraid, but here is a picture of the lovely Pippa. Prince Harry was very taken with her too so you might have to fight him off first :D

Pippa-Middleton-at-Royal-Wedding-5-435x580.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

SUEDE! Good work late late show bookers. My favourite band of all time. Gonna skip my ballroom dancing lessons to watch this. Great band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭SB-08

Another dreadful lineup for the third or forth week in a row. Has the LLS ever been so bad? A serious revamp is needed. I mean Jedward AGAIN? Gaybo must look on in horror at how bad the show has become, especially recently.

Pighead wrote: »
    SUEDE! Good work late late show bookers. My favourite band of all time. Gonna skip my ballroom dancing lessons to watch this. Great band.
    Ah, don't miss your class, the rest of the LLS could and probably will be sh1te. Record/Sky+ it instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Pighead wrote: »
    SUEDE! Good work late late show bookers.

I notice that they dont have a new album out, so there's actually a chance they might play something we know.. .

They are playing their 3 classic albums track by track over 3 nights in the Olympia soon, so almost certainly it'll be one of their classics.

Terrific band, very much under-rated, but they are just not the same without Bernard Butler :(

Even so, looking forward to seeing them tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Right lads, here are some pictures of the real dress. I know that ye have been so looking forward to seeing it :rolleyes::p

Katewaving_888057t.jpgKate2_888044t.jpg

She looks gorgeous !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭giftgrub

Can you imagine the production meeting?

"Well lads, we should get someone to model a replica of the wedding dress. Someone as classy as Pricess Catherine....any ideas?"

"What about this wan?
    image_reasonably_small.jpg
    Georgia's Twitter pic

"Call her"

SB-08 wrote: »
    Another dreadful lineup for the third or forth week in a row. Has the LLS ever been so bad? A serious revamp is needed. I mean Jedward AGAIN? Gaybo must look on in horror at how bad the show has become, especially recently.
    To be fair, I think Jedward have only been invited back on (so soon after their last appearance) as they will be representing us in the Eurovision in two weeks time.

It is customary for the Irish act to make a final appearance on the LLS before heading to the Eurovision :):)

To be fair, I think Jedward have only been invited back on (so soon after their last appearance) as they will be representing us in the Eurovision in two weeks time.

It is customary for the Irish act to make a final appearance on the LLS before heading to the Eurovision :):)

They will be funny to watch as usual. I'm sure singing will be involved.

There are a lot of Amy Huberman fans on this thread so here is a picture of her taken at royal wedding this morning. She wore a €1,000 bubblegum pink lace dress by Louise Kennedy and her hat was designed by Bray milliner Sarah McGahon. (Greentopia, you're probably familiar with her work).

Amy_Royal1.jpg

There are a lot of Amy Huberman fans on this thread so here is a picture of her taken at royal wedding this morning. She wore a €1,000 bubblegum pink lace dress by Louise Kennedy and her hat was designed by Bray milliner Sarah McGahon. (Greentopia, you're probably familiar with her work).

Amy_Royal1.jpg

I Don't think she looks good in this.

hondasam wrote: »
    I Don't think she looks good in this.

it's a very old dress for her (who's in her early 30s) .. like something an over 50s woman would wear... dont even know why she went.. god only knows who she's gonna talk to, just hope she brought her DS Lite with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

suede!!!

woohooo

it's a very old dress for her (who's in her early 30s) .. like something an over 50s woman would wear... dont even know why she went.. god only knows who she's gonna talk to, just hope she brought her DS Lite with her.

ya way to old fashioned. From what I read she is only invited to the church. Don't know what is happening after that.

I agree but Louise Kennedy's designs IMO tend to be very conservative, which is perfect for someone like President McAleese but I'd have loved to see Amy in something from Synan O'Mahoney or Jen Kelly. I certainly wouldn't be paying €1000 for that dress.

I might have heard someone say on sky news that guests are not allowed wear anything revealing. That is probably why she played it really safe.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

giftgrub wrote: »
    Can you imagine the production meeting?

"Well lads, we should get someone to model a replica of the wedding dress. Someone as classy as Pricess Catherine....any ideas?"

"What about this wan?
    image_reasonably_small.jpg
    Georgia's Twitter pic

"Call her"

why hasen't she got them out yet :confused::( :rolleyes:

probably down to gatwick for an evening flight home on ryanair!!

she was in the queue ahead of me once for a flight. didn't realise who she was, but had the air of a stuck up teenager who felt that queuing was beneath her. only copped who she was when she held her boarding pass up for anyone who wanted to read it.

apparently she's a very nice person though!!

down to gatwick for an evening flight home on ryanair.

she was in the queue ahead of me once for a flight. didn't realise who she was, but had the air of a stuck up teenager who felt that queuing was beneath her. only copped who she was when she held her boarding pass up for anyone who wanted to read it.

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: I'm shocked...

down to gatwick for an evening flight home on ryanair.

really ! why couldn't Brian O Driscoll go then. She seems nice when interviewed.

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: I'm shocked...
    really ! why couldn't Brian O Driscoll go then. She seems nice when interviewed.

oops!! left out a very important probably!!

she did say she was intending to be back for the match anyway.
    b o'd was saying that he could go, if the captain's run was switched to the evening, but he's not that big headed to expect things to change for him like that i suppose.

If he attended and Leinster lost the match, there would be loads of people giving out yards, it was probably safer for him to stay at home...They were only invited to the church so I'm surprised he didn't go, he could have flown home this afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Didn't have to read much further than "Jedward", to know I won't be tuning in. There's surely some repeats of Ros Na Run on.

If he attended and Leinster lost the match, there would be loads of people giving out yards, it was probably safer for him to stay at home...

Yeah I'd say he's was disappointed he missed the day.. You know the way guys love going to weddings.. ;)

Brian has a big rugby game tomorrow in Dublin (Leinster v Toulouse at the Aviva, kick off 3.30 pm).

If he had gone and Leinster has lost tomorrow, he would never have lived it down.

Everyone I know says Amy is a lovely person, and she's been a great influence on BOD too.

When he was going out with Glenda Gilson there were all sorts of stories about him being stuck up, refusing autographs etc.

But since he has been with Amy he's a nicer person and he is playing better rugby than ever. Go Amy!

(Not mad about her dress though - a bit safe, not memorable at all)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Is tubbers even about ?
    Or is dave fanning doing the show for him,he would do a better job just like the radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Amy_Royal1.jpg

Eeek! :eek:

She looks awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭nc6000

She looks awful!? She looks OK to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 Ahoy hoy

She looks more than ok to me. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

1-minute-300x300.jpg

Less of the off topic peeps 30 Min countdown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

There must be Royal wedding thread ye can take this talk to :pac:

Anyway, more Jedward, think id rather watch the wedding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Bobos

Try and count how many times Jedward say the word Like on the show :rolleyes: