Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show : April 23rd 2011

• 23-04-2011 8:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

on tonight:
    The lady who's lined up forty dates in forty days
    The traveller couple with an unusual love story.
    A former Miss World (Rosanna Davisson).
    We get the inside news on the Royal Wedding.
    And Packie O'Callaghan and Frank Twomey drop in to tell us about their new comedy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

Oh God,Im ALLERGIC to this one :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Mace will be happy with Brendan's M & S remark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

on tonight:

Rosannas drawings are nearly as good as Chris De Burghs second album

Koloman wrote: »
    Mace will be happy with Brendan's M & S remark.

Ha ha yep! Have seen him a few times in M&S Blackrock now that I think about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

zzzzzzz

poor ol dog died an all
    what scutter to say the least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

She's lucky she's pretty..

Interested in seeing the woman with the 40 dates in 40 days, fair play to her! I cant even get one! :o

She's lucky she's pretty..

Is she really that pretty? Don't think so myself.

Shes fake pretty, high maintenance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

chris-de-burger.png

That is all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Oh here comes the lady in red

Koloman wrote: »
    Is she really that pretty? Don't think so myself.

Well she didnt win Miss World cos she was clever.. :D

Denisejcc wrote: »
    Interested in seeing the woman with the 40 dates in 40 days, fair play to her! I cant even get one! :o

I'll talk to you on Skype for five minutes if that would cheer ya up a bit..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Interested in seeing the woman with the 40 dates in 40 days, fair play to her! I cant even get one!

I'm afraid it's just a mentally deranged woman from Kildare who has bought a load of fruit and she's going to spread out the eating of it over 40 days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

on tonight:
    The traveller couple with an unusual love story.

They're not cousins?

Well she didnt win Miss World cos she was clever.. :D
    She hasn't done very much since winning it. She didn't seem to receive too many job offers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

These shows really do make you want to go out and drink on Saturday nights!

If Tubridy was interviewing Mary:

"And Mary, you say that all of these items on the table were designed and manufactured by Irish people"...

Ha ha, Im cheerful dont worry! Im a catch though.. Strawberry cheescake setting in the fridge and a pavlova in the oven I mean what more does a man want! ;):rolleyes:

She is on to promote her online dating business, she has been doing the rounds Ireland AM and all the radio programmes etc.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    She is on to promote her online dating business, she has been doing the rounds Ireland AM and all the radio programmes etc.

Oh really, thats dissappointing, ive done the online dating thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 dick von dyke

i think she,s a stuck up tart remember when it was snowing ,she loST A HEEL SO GARDA WE PAYE FOR DRIVE HER HOME WTH

Didn't think Mary Kenny was like that.tongue.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Suspiria79

Interesting, cos I'd have dated ya offline

My tip is go places were there are loads of men - the races, rugby and GAA matches etc.

Suspiria79 wrote: »

Ehhhh.. thanks ... I think ;):confused:

My tip is go places were there are loads of men - the races, rugby and GAA matches etc.

I dont go to any of the above,,, maybe I should! :D

Excuse me people, I was in first.. I've already said I'd have a "skype" date with Denise... She'd want to send around a few cans beforehand though, I'm a bit dull without a few in me...

She didnt hold my attention at all and Im not even drinking!

40 shags in 40 days. Fair play to her. Must be addicted to the pill by now.

Jesus yer man on Dont Tell The Bride is punching above his weight isnt he..

I dont go to any of the above,,, maybe I should! :D
    Loads of people meet their partners through friends and friends of friends. Weddings can be a good place too to meet people. I met my husband through work (we weren't working in the same place).

Excuse me people, I was in first.. I've already said I'd have a "skype" date with Denise... She'd want to send around a few cans beforehand though, I'm a bit dull without a few in me...

To be fair you were first ;) ...

My voice on skype melts the Americans. I have the wrapped around my little finger when I talk.

You just ring random American numbers??:eek:

Here we go....

Her ideal partner..

sideshow-bob.jpg

That dress looks like a "Quality Street" wrapper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Did he say 29 or 39?

Certainly not 29 :confused:

Ha ha ''theres women at home thinking I cant get one date'' youre not wrong there Brendan:D

You just ring random American numbers??:eek:

Nope, I built things up a bit during the usual typing chat. Then I make my move and go in for the kill.

445279.ie wrote: »
    Did he say 29 or 39?

I rewound specially for you,,,, yep 29!!

Did he say 29 or 39?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Did he say 29 or 39?

I don't think her most recent 29th birthday was her first one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭lempsipmax

Did he say 29 or 39?

Pretty sure he said 29.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

I rewound specially for you,,,, yep 29!!

No offence but she looks alot more than 29 :o

I posted this pic before in relation to something else but I think it deserves another airing.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTy2t_cKm028nz_tL6MnOSaa88XqQQYY-iLvu66egpAhucr3m2m

Nope, I built things up a bit during the usual typing chat. Then I make my move and go in for the kill.

Ha ha what a smoothie :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Ah she's a great girl all the same :D

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    I don't think her most recent 29th birthday was her first one.

Was she in B*Witched as well.. :)