Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm back but for good reason

• 19-04-2011 2:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9

x43r0

It's embarrassing that I go to the same college as, and have (i'm nearly certain) played cod with some of these twats

They'll actually let anyone in nowadays i guess......

Today, 00:34

Really? Is that a fact ? I have averaged very well in my subjects in Computer Science so far when over half of my class has dropped out. So don't you ever question the fact that I am in UCC like I shouldn't be there. I got in there off my own back. And to say otherwise is absolute BS. Same with Deus. He is doing one of the hardest courses by statistic ( Elec Eng ) in UCC . So he shouldn't be there either for trolling some overly sensitive players?

Woah we had a laugh trolling ye for a while. Big woop. I couldn't care less about what ye say about the podcast because we do it for a laugh and we genuinely enjoy doing it.

but to basically question the fact that we are in University? Get off your high horse. I am not stupid and I value my education. That's why I'm there.

and if you're the guy I'm thinking of ( I may be wrong ). Didn't you go 1-27 even with your FPS freeks against me and Deus? and then refused to play the second map because you knew you couldn't win ^_^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,998 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

you are strange ... plus they would take a goat in comp science in ucc once you paid the fees , hardly much of a boast, version 4 coming soon..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

let me just make somethin perfectly clear for you here.

People, unlike you and your little friend come here to enjoy gaming with people that they actually get along with. We here at boards.ie do not care about your education, or anything else that you feel the need to have to say, we use this forum as a place to talk about the good, and the bad games that we have. If you think you are such a legit 360 no scope legend of a player, go sign up for MLG or somethin, cause honestly no one cares about your stats. I came here being a terrible player, got accepted by this lot, an play with them every day, (well when I have time) I have gone from a horrible always negative kd to a positive one, and my win loss has gone from horrible to 3.07. Maybe not amazing to you since ya are such a legit legend. But honestly, I nor the rest of the lads here give a flying fuk about ya, ya had your ''fun'' trolling. Now do us all a favour and FUK OFF...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 im EoinD v3

Yes I forgot how easy Computer Science is, definitely a breeze of a course. I'm so sorry for being a bother. And this thread wasn't directed at you. It was directed at the guy who made the comment in the first place. So no need to come to his rescue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Who gives a **** what standard of education ye have, ye're acting like cúnts.

go back Balfie and read the original post. I don't play CoD and I don't go for 360 no-scopes when I do so I don't care about stats and MLG. Fair play if you got along with the lads and have improved your game. But we originally got told off for posting about the podcast because we are not friends with boards.ie people. And then the trololololololing began. G'luck.

And I wouldn't have gone on about education if your guy didn't say anything about it.

I'm coming to no ones rescue. I couldn't care how hard your course is.. Ya have been here one day an I can honestly say ya have pissed off the whole lot of us.. No one cares about your course or what ya do in your spare time, or how ya like to take long strolls on the beach bare foot while holding hands with your significant other with the sea breeze blowing in your hair. See what I did there? I made up some load of bull crap cause that's all that's being coming outta ya all day is bull crap. Your starting to annoy me now, so do me a favour an just stay away from here, we don't want to see a I'm eoin v4 or v5. Just run along on your merry little way, enjoy the rest of your course, troll somewhere else, and enjoy what ever it is ya do on call of duty. Cause at the end of the day with the stats that ya have been talkin about earlier, they are gonna get ya no where in the real world, so grow up.. Get a pair of balls an Feck off... Good man yourself.

yet again. read the OP

I did read it, especially the part where ya posted as v2 and your 3kd an 12 w/l.

You don't seem to see the point, the podcast got a bit of criticism here because you guys didn't want to join in here, just wanted to promote it.. That to us is just like the stupid adverts at the start of youtube videos, no one likes them, but thankfully the greatest thing ever exists called ad block plus, meaning we don't put up with that crap, and we won't put up with it here either.. See what I did there? I talked another load of crap, like I'm goin to keep doing, just till ya see the point, that ya are not gonna win this argument, ya came to troll, ya had your fun, now let that be the end of it buddy,

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

srsly, how old are you guys? Grow the **** up ffs.

go back Balfie and read the original post. I don't play CoD and I don't go for 360 no-scopes when I do so I don't care about stats and MLG. Fair play if you got along with the lads and have improved your game. But we originally got told off for posting about the podcast because we are not friends with boards.ie people. And then the trololololololing began. G'luck.

And I wouldn't have gone on about education if your guy didn't say anything about it.
    You know, you'd probably get a bit more interest on here if you actually took part in the community (Boards.ie). For me, i've no interest in this podcast because the only relation you have to boards is that your Irish... Do you play with any of the boards guys or anything ?

That's not exactly being told off though? It's constructive criticism. Most of us lads who play and use this board are nice, friendly lads, wo just enjoy having the craic and playing a few games of CoD. When someone posts a random video, a lot of the time we might not give it the attention it deserves because we don't know them. Nothing to do with the quality of your podcast or anything. Mag was just suggesting that if you wanted to try get a bit more publicity on boards.ie, then getting involved with the community would be a good way to do that.

Also, if you were involved with our wee community, you'd understand that Mag is a douche and we all hate him. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,998 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

did not see his video, or know he wanted praise for putting it up. he is still a little bit special though

Kersmash wrote: »
    That's not exactly being told off though? It's constructive criticism. Most of us lads who play and use this board are nice, friendly lads, wo just enjoy having the craic and playing a few games of CoD. When someone posts a random video, a lot of the time we might not give it the attention it deserves because we don't know them. Nothing to do with the quality of your podcast or anything. Mag was just suggesting that if you wanted to try get a bit more publicity on boards.ie, then getting involved with the community would be a good way to do that.

Also, if you were involved with our wee community, you'd understand that Mag is a douche and we all hate him. :P

Right just so you know. You seem sound so I don't want to offend. I never came on boards to advertise the podcast . Ever. That was Feniian. Who incidentally is from Limerick, but that's not his fault. I was just annoyed that people had the idea of "I'm not watching it because I don't know you".

And yes we did troll but it's because we got a great reaction to be perfectly honest.

I post in boards the odd time and visit it everyday, but then when x43r0 was saying they would let anyone into UCC I actually just went WTF and made a v3.

Sound.

and TBF constructive criticism shoudl be about the podcast itself. I know it's not the most professional and we ramble and joke a lot but it's great fun for us. Why not say stuff to improve the podcast itself? But instead just focus on the fact ye don't know us.

I understand the annoyance and it does make the forum seem rather clique-esque but for most of the regulars who post here every day, an absolute metric fúck ton of content gets posted here all the time, and quite frankly a lot of it is rather poor. I'm not saying your podcast is poor, to be perfectly honest I haven't listened to it, yet, but I may do. It's just that what with there being so much stuff posted, and a lot of it being poor and just shameless advertising, we generally tend to overlook the stuff that seems like it's been posted to get views. There's only so many hours in the day like :)

And that's just my opinion. I can't speak for anyone else who posts here, that's just what I think happens.

ahhh well i just don't like personal blows, but I can throw them back too. it is a forum and xbox after all. keep it at that.

Things just got outta hand. That happens. meh. i'm sure we'll get over it.

I agree with smash, the only reason I looked at the thread was cause r3nual *possibley spelt that wrong, locked it, An that guy hardly ever makes an appearance unless something is reported... Otherwise I'd know nothin about the podcast.. An I more than likely won't listen, just cause I never do, don't even listen to painkiller already..

Ahh well now that we kissed and made up. Mind checking out my channel and subscribing? http://www.youtube.com/user/EoinTheInsomniac

and if ye have an hour to blow checkout the newest SoTR podcast thanks !!!

link to podcast http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMONsZjE0h4 :D:cool:

trollololololololol

never gonna happen dude.

Problem_Face_by_BrunowskiSigs.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Suspiria79

wax on wax off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

But we originally got told off for posting about the podcast because we are not friends with boards.ie people. And then the trololololololing began. G'luck.

Ha , seriously dont be so sensitive , you were told that people might listen more if ye got more involved with the community.
    Think about it (if ye have a website) and some random person starting leaving links for a podcast would ye listen to it ? If you didnt know him or his mates would you really be that bothered ?
    and TBF constructive criticism shoudl be about the podcast itself. I know it's not the most professional and we ramble and joke a lot but it's great fun for us. Why not say stuff to improve the podcast itself? But instead just focus on the fact ye don't know us.

As above thats exactly it , if i listen to a podcast and i know the people in it i get more enjoyment out of it .

And yes we did troll but it's because we got a great reaction to be perfectly honest.

You seem to think that you've angered us by your trolling , IMO it was the other way round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭OMG Its EoinD

Look. We've moved on. Trolling was so yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭weiland79

This thread is funny.

Keep up the good work lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

weiland79 wrote: »
    This thread is funny.

Keep up the good work lads!

We aim to please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Oh God again

facepalmhj.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

in case anyone else's brain isn't working today and wondering WTF!!!!!! when they read this thread. It's in relation to this http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056223292 however as this thread is higher up in the list chances are you haven't seen it yet and are now scratching you head about all the jibbeer jabber in this thread.

Mr T is disappointed in all you people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Really? Is that a fact ? I have averaged very well in my subjects in Computer Science so far when over half of my class has dropped out.

Not out of the woods yet son, hang in there. You're in the course with the highest fail rate in the university.
    So don't you ever question the fact that I am in UCC like I shouldn't be there. I got in there off my own back. And to say otherwise is absolute BS. Same with Deus. He is doing one of the hardest courses by statistic ( Elec Eng ) in UCC . So he shouldn't be there either for trolling some overly sensitive players?
    Woah we had a laugh trolling ye for a while. Big woop. I couldn't care less about what ye say about the podcast because we do it for a laugh and we genuinely enjoy doing it.

but to basically question the fact that we are in University? Get off your high horse. I am not stupid and I value my education. That's why I'm there.

I didn't have anything prepared to explain myself here because I honestly didn't think you'd bite but OF COURSE I'M NOT QUALIFIED TO JUDGE YOUR EDUCATION (really shouldn't have to tell you that but whatever)

See this baffles me, when ye come on here troll-mode engaged and trying to rattle the cage so to speak. I throw a little light troll back your way resulting in the above post. Don't think I'm the over sensitive one here :rolleyes:

and if you're the guy I'm thinking of ( I may be wrong ). Didn't you go 1-27 even with your FPS freeks against me and Deus? and then refused to play the second map because you knew you couldn't win ^_^

Forgive me but I don't remember you from the night but I do remember Deus who seems like a sound guy so I was surprised to say the least when I saw him on this acting like a stereotype. Disappointing really. I would have expected more from a HuPiT Mod

As for the game :) oh wow.....

Now I can't deny that ye were f*ckin class players, no doubt there. I couldn't think of a scenario where I would have beaten ye tbh. I'm just not that standard of player

But please don't judge my gameplay when I'm necking a bottle of wine in between deaths and my teammate was literally playing BOPs for the first time. But hey, a win's a win eh :o

I'm genuinely disappointed to see all this come up tbh. I had no complaints about the two of ye in person so all I can attribute this to is a case of internet warrior syndrome, which is a damn shame

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Hey-Mods-Y-U-NO-LOCK-THREAD.jpg?imageSize=Medium&generatorName=Y-U-NO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

I love how bum hurt you guys got over my perfectly valid criticism of your thread, I also dont see why r3nu4l lifted your bans, considering some people that post here regularly get banned for much less than the trolling you and your mates have done in the last couple of days, creating multiple accounts to troll etc etc

Suggesting i was "jelly" of your videos was hilarious.. but you know what... fook it, if you actually want to post on here like a normal non-retarded-inbred then fine, im just glad your xbox players :)

Magill wrote: »
    I love how bum hurt you guys got over my perfectly valid criticism of your thread, I also dont see why r3nu4l lifted your bans, considering some people that post here regularly get banned for much less than the trolling you and your mates have done in the last couple of days, creating multiple accounts to troll etc etc

Suggesting i was "jelly" of your videos was hilarious.. but you know what... fook it, if you actually want to post on here like a normal non-retarded-inbred then fine, im just glad your xbox players :)

I don't think any bans were lifted. They created new accounts each time a ban was set

x43r0 wrote: »
    I don't think any bans were lifted. They created new accounts each time a ban was set

Nah they were, i think its a bit bull****tish but meh.
    I've been in PM contact with I'm_EoinD and decided to lift his ban. He may not come back to the forum but if he does, let's try to start again.

I've also given his mate permission to reg another account (non-trolling this time ) and post here if he likes. If they do decide to come back and engage, take it in the spirit it's meant.

Thanks.

Not out of the woods yet son, hang in there. You're in the course with the highest fail rate in the university.

I didn't have anything prepared to explain myself here because I honestly didn't think you'd bite but OF COURSE I'M NOT QUALIFIED TO JUDGE YOUR EDUCATION (really shouldn't have to tell you that but whatever)

See this baffles me, when ye come on here troll-mode engaged and trying to rattle the cage so to speak. I throw a little light troll back your way resulting in the above post. Don't think I'm the over sensitive one here :rolleyes:

Forgive me but I don't remember you from the night but I do remember Deus who seems like a sound guy so I was surprised to say the least when I saw him on this acting like a stereotype. Disappointing really. I would have expected more from a HuPiT Mod

As for the game :) oh wow.....

Now I can't deny that ye were f*ckin class players, no doubt there. I couldn't think of a scenario where I would have beaten ye tbh. I'm just not that standard of player

But please don't judge my gameplay when I'm necking a bottle of wine in between deaths and my teammate was literally playing BOPs for the first time. But hey, a win's a win eh :o

I'm genuinely disappointed to see all this come up tbh. I had no complaints about the two of ye in person so all I can attribute this to is a case of internet warrior syndrome, which is a damn shame

guys . less of the trolling please. it is boards.ie and is against the T&C

Im_EoinD wrote: »

PotKettleBlack :D

Im_EoinD wrote: »

Your videos are crap.

A troll for a troll :)

PotKettleBlack :D

Well TBF i explained to the mod why in my case I acted like I did. and my ban got lifted. I'm not a troll ( normally and it was my first time doing so (and it was fun tbf ) ) but I cba reading about people saying how they'd let anyone into UCC.

you dig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Okay, Repost of something from another thread.
    r3nu4l wrote:
    I've been in PM contact with I'm_EoinD and decided to lift his ban. He may not come back to the forum but if he does, let's try to start again.

I've also given his mate permission to reg another account (non-trolling this time ) and post here if he likes. If they do decide to come back and engage, take it in the spirit it's meant.

Thanks.

Why did I lift the bans?

Valid question from Magill, thanks :)

Well previously on at least one 'disaster' thread around here I've called an amnesty on the personal abuse that took place because otherwise the forum would have been empty of users for a few days :D

Look, we all know that Eoin's mate went about things the wrong way in this forum. He tried to take from you all but not give anything back in return, not even posting in any other threads about weapons, perks, maps, nothing.

He also doesn't even play with any of you guys so there was zero contribution from him.

I think (hope) he understands why you guys don't find that appealing.
    Eoin was defending him and yes the guys trolled the place but in the spirit of friendliness that I've always wanted this forum to be (not a closed shop!), I thought I'd let them back in. Let's just try to get over this.

Nobody died, all we have are a few bruised egos and some nasty feeling in the air.

Let's clear that and get on with things.