Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are girls just as into lads?

• 17-04-2011 11:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭greenmachine88

As lads are into girls?

I always thought that us lads are much more interested in pulling women than women are interested in "getting" with us lads.

Question is do women find us as appealing and attractive to be with as we do them?
    Is it about equal or are we more interested in them than they are in us?
    It goes without saying that we are more fixated on getting our end away, but do girls like us just the same, do they want the same thing as us, as much as us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Are girls just as into lads? If they are, there's something wrong there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

girls want lads with chocolate mickeys that ejaculate money... lads want anything with a hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

we love the cock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Course they are. They just can't let on because then the creeps come a-flocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

No its all about the money with us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Wolflikeme

we love the cock

The fact you have 'squirt' under your name makes that post even better. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Don't be ridiculous OP!

I was fighting them off with a Blackthorn stick for years!

When I got too old for that I got married to the best looking one I had a kid with.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭greenmachine88

Girls seem more passive, like in a nightclub situation, females are more likely to be eyed up and hassled for contact information!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

no, what do you think rohypnol is for,

amateur :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

no

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Johnnymcg wrote: »
    no
    lol

of course we are:pac:
    As lads are into girls?

I always thought that us lads are much more interested in pulling women than women are interested in "getting" with us lads.

Question is do women find us as appealing and attractive to be with as we do them?
    It goes without saying that we are more fixated on getting our end away, but do girls like us just the same, do they want the same thing as us, as much as us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Girls seem more passive, like in a nightclub situation, females are more likely to be eyed up and hassled for contact information!
    They're just more picky. But if a girl likes you they can be scarily intense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Mickjg

Girls don't like boys, girls like cars and money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Many women moreso!

Into men that is, not women, that was a fun weekend though.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

As lads are into girls?

They can get in to lads if they wear a strap on alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Laisurg

They can get in to lads if they wear a strap on alright.

Whatever floats your boat :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Lads want the ride. Girls want all the sh!te stuff like relationships, shopping, dvd time, wreck your fcuking head time etc.

I know more lads who go for that sh1t and say they are all about the multiple partners and **** but never go for it. I know more girls than that then who say they want all that but really love a good shag with different people. It's all relative.

That said, no i don't believe girls are as into sex as we are into it, for the most part at least.

Put it this way, go up to a girl and say "Wanna go for a shag in the jacks?" 99 times out of a hundred you are gonna be told fcuk off.

A girl goes up a lad and says the same then 50 times out of a hundred they are saying yes, 30 are saying they are in a relationship and 20 are gay.

On saturday lots of girls were chatting up my friend and when he said to one of them he had a girl friend she couldn't believe he wouldn't get stuck into her because his gf wasn't with him. She was quite full on. So I guess some are yea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,581 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Put it this way, go up to a girl and say "Wanna go for a shag in the jacks?" 99 times out of a hundred you are gonna be told fcuk off.

A girl goes up a lad and says the same then 50 times out of a hundred they are saying yes, 30 are saying they are in a relationship and 20 are gay.

Optimistic odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Mickjg wrote: »
    Girls don't like boys, girls like cars and money.

Is that a Good Charlotte reference? :pac:

guys will laugh at girls when they're not funny........laugh at? what

awful song

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

Mickjg wrote: »
    girls like cars

if only

Daegerty wrote: »
    if only

he meant to say carrs, as in Stephen Carr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Don't be ridiculous OP!

I was fighting them off with a Blackthorn stick for years!

When I got too old for that I got married to the best looking one I had a kid with.:p

So, how does that work exactly? You had kids with a load of different guys and then picked the best looking one to marry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

I am. But then maybe Im just a slapper. Or just like sex. Or both.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

what girl Doesn't like a piece of Mickey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

hondasam wrote: »
    what girl Doesn't like a piece of Mickey!

Lesbians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Lesbians

They do really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

The-Rigger wrote: »
    They do really.

Aye, why else would they have rubber strap on mickeys.

They just don't like the Mick attached to the mickey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Buceph wrote: »
    Aye, why else would they have rubber strap on mickeys.

They just don't like the Mick attached to the mickey.

That's a very fair point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Lesbians

The just Don't like real mickey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

hondasam wrote: »
    The just Don't like real mickey.

Oh shtop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

i lead a single life now females are only out for your money anyway and i hate the smell of their muffins uhhhhhh:eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

The-Rigger wrote: »
    They do really.
    o no they dont:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

kowloon wrote: »
    Optimistic odds.

Yeah, should be more like a 70/20/10 split...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Most young ladies when confronted by a nice thick knotty knob with a good

'glaze' on the bell, and no mottling or bell-butter in evidence, are quite keen to

'engage,as they say.

That's my experience anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

i lead a single life now females are only out for your money anyway and i hate the smell of their muffins uhhhhhh:eek::eek::eek:

You are not single by choice my friend, if you hate the smell of muff then maybe the smell of cock is more suited to your taste :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭deirdre_dub

Estrogen is a very different drug to testosterone, with different consequences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

he meant to say carrs, as in Stephen Carr

Jimmy Carr?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

Lads want the ride. Girls want all the sh!te stuff like relationships, shopping, dvd time, wreck your fcuking head time etc.

They also like to spoon! I ****ing hate spooning after sex.
    Don't girls realise that after I've ejaculated inside them that for the next 30 - 40 minutes i'm repulsed by the sight of them & ****ing hate their guts?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

'glaze' on the bell, and no mottling or bell-butter in evidence, are quite keen to

'engage,as they say.

True..
    All every woman really wants, be it mother, senator, nun, is some serious deep-dickin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Girls are only into me when I'm in a relationship.

Why you no come after me when I'm single!?!

Doesn't matter now because I've a daychent burd! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

'engage,as they say.

And they say romance is dead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

/serious answer

Sorta, just in different ways.

e.g. guy meets girl. First question guy gets from mates - "Is she hot?" - they discuss.

e.g. girl meets guy. First question girl gets from mates - "What's he like?" - they discuss.

It's a different dynamic ime. At the start, the girl's probably just as into the guy, but moreso going down the "is he a nice guy?" "what's his personality like?" "can I trust him?" analyzing everything route, whereas the guy is happy out getting the ride and thinking about that more often than not and don't really emotionally analyze it til later. They're equally as into each other, just different aspects of each other.

Then again, I've always dated guys younger than me so my experiences may not exactly hold true all around. But if I'm judging on the base of pretty much every TV show I've ever seen, it must be at least common, because that's always the represented standard.

Then again this probably isn't the place for a serious answer so I'll stop now, but it's a surprisingly interesting topic and reveals some interesting (general) gender differences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Women want the ride just as much as women want it!

And women of boards, if ye really want it, PM me :P

*tumbleweed blows by*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭deirdre_dub

liah wrote: »
    /serious answer

Sorta, just in different ways.

... snip ...

Then again this probably isn't the place for a serious answer so I'll stop now, but it's a surprisingly interesting topic and reveals some interesting (general) gender differences.
    I believe many of the differences you mentioned are due to the different effects testosterone and estrogen have on the body. Testosterone can make you into a sex animal, whereas estrogen can make you into an emotional wreck.

And I know what I'm talking about here. I'm transgender - I've had both, and I've talked to others who have had both and those who have travelled in the other direction. My relationship with my sexuality and my emotional life changed quite dramatically when I started hormone treatment, and not all of the changes were psychological. I reckon that much of the different approaches that men and women have towards relationships stem from the same thing - namely trying to deal with the consequences of hormones! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 521 ✭✭✭alexa5x5

Estrogen is a very different drug to testosterone, with different consequences.

Exactly, we want the same end result we just go about it in a different way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

alexa5x5 wrote: »
    Exactly, we want the same end result we just go about it in a different way.

Not being up the spout after competing in the Bedroom Olympics??? :pac: